We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this Place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #14 of 27 Hotels in Nuevo Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Wylie, Texas
Level Contributor
118 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Love this Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

Just got back from Paradise Village yesterday, stayed for a week and everthing was fantastic. It was my daughters birthday so it made this trip a little more special. We took her to Las Mariaites Island to snorkle at the Hidden Beach. It was awesome, visibility was to the floor, 85 feet. Be sure you take this trip if you go. We mention to the staff at the resort it was my daughters birthday and would like to get a cake for her. We paid for the cake and left to snorkle. When we got back to the room they had decorated the room with balloons, streamers, party hats, noise makers. What a great job and what a suprise. As usual we all had a great week. The beach and activities were awesome.

Room Tip: You also have a choice on ocean or beach view, we always stay in a 3 bedroom penthouse.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SRA4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    958
    713
    284
    134
    128
See reviews for
913
597
41
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (546)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Duluth, Georgia
Level Contributor
151 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

Paradise Village is a 5 star resort with several options for both time share owners or vacationers in the hotel portion of the resort. Theme nights, water sports, parasailing, discounts to nearby activities such as swim with dolphins, etc

Room Tip: Beware of salesperson trying to sell you time shares the Minute you get off the plane and pass custo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Verdi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

Well we spent one week at the hotel, unfortunately 4 days the was a congress and the pools were completely full, we have no way to access to the pool!!!
It's incredible that this kind doesn't have a good pools!!
The pools always had garbage.
The room was also not comfortable very small and all the items in a bad conditions!!
For sure we will not come back!!!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Edgarciaplascencia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This was our 4 year back to Paradise Village. It was again a user friendly experience. The staff, room, golf and total experience was great. In our 4 years we have been traveling to PVR we have enjoyed every moment. We make a point every year of renting a car and traveling to other points of interest. Everyone has been great and welcomed us with open arms. (San Sebastian for one)

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
80 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

Another wonderful time at Paradise Village! Was greeted by Nellie as Isabella was off the day I arrived. Received my comped drink and got my briefing on what is new, etc. Lobby has new carpet and furniture. Property is still very well maintained. Activities staff - esp. CheChe and Luis were great. Tikal bar - Louis, Humberto, Javier and Juan were great. No more sushi there and Uli is gone, but still a nice place. Members night was great and Armondo, the sound and effects person is still as wonderful and nice as ever. It really is like a second home!

Room Tip: If you want to watch the action and hear the fun - ocean view. If you want quiet - marina view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Funlv1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

Unsure who is writing the positive reviews on this place- this is not what it is advertised--

Ask in advance if there is a convention the same week you are planning. We had 1000 high school kids with 200 adults for the week we were there--soccer competition. When I asked the manager what was going on since this was advertised as "exclusive" hotel -- FALSE! Kitchen is advertised as "fully supplied"-FALSE. We had to call to ask for towels, no ice trays for ice machine anywhere on the ground---but you can walk 2 blocks and buy ice at the hotel owned market along with coffee, paper towels, dish soap, creamer, sugar, salt pepper --just anticipate purchasing everything you could possibly need, in large quantities. Once you have you expensive bag of ice- run fast! It melts quickly in the paradise village heat.

Special "dinner night" events are not worth the money.

Don't fall for the 2 for 1 drinks-- can't use them during happy hour(but they don't tell you)

PRESSURE FOR A TOUR!!! They are relentless, all I asked for was a grounds map and I had to see the time share rep - 40 minutes later I had a map

Room Tip: TIP: stay at the Grand Mayan hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

I stayed at this resort last week with two teen-aged daughters. Both my daughters and I loved the facility and the friendliness of the staff, not to mention the food! We initially booked our vacation at Riu Place Pacifico after reading the review of 4 or above stars but when we arrived, we realized the ratings on that hotel was a scam or something. The room at Riu Palace was horrifying - damp and smelly and the food was absolutely horrible. We ventured out and got a room at Paradise Village and we were extremely happy during the whole stay. We lost money at the other hotel as we ended up not staying but it was more important that we had a good vacation.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the ocean is fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank euniceforvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nuevo Vallarta
3.9 mi away
Villa del Palmar Flamingos
1.1 mi away
Occidental Nuevo Vallarta
Occidental Nuevo Vallarta
#13 of 27 in Nuevo Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,667 reviews
3.9 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#1 of 3 in Flamingos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit
Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit
#1 of 27 in Nuevo Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,362 reviews
2.9 mi away
Velas Vallarta
Velas Vallarta
#5 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,543 reviews
14.6 mi away
Iberostar Playa Mita
Iberostar Playa Mita
#3 of 11 in Punta de Mita
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Av. Paseo de los Cocoteros #1 | Bahia de Banderas, Nuevo Vallarta 63732, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Nuevo Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#10 Spa Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#11 Romantic Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#12 Family Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 700
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover your Paradise! Elegantly situated in the heart of Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit, located within its own peninsula all set against a spectacular tropical backdrop, Paradise Village Resort and Spa is an all inclusive and European plan all-suite designer accommodations beachfront hotel, is a five star development that offers a gorgeous beach! Just 15 minutes away from Puerto Vallarta International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Village Hotel Nuevo Vallarta
Paradise Village Beach Hotel
Paradise Village Nuevo Vallarta
Paradise Village Puerto Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing