We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sun, Surf and Sky”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #15 of 27 Hotels in Nuevo Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Whistler
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Sun, Surf and Sky”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

I was told abruptly that I had to fly down to Puerto Vallarta on business the next day (last week). Talk about a quick trip but it was absolutely great. The Paradise village Resort is beautiful. the beach couldn't be more beachy so to speak, light sand and hundreds of feet wide with rolling white breakers at the edge. The sun beat down but the temperature in the mid to high eighties didn't seem to hot because there was a constant cooling breeze off the ocean, the palm trees were swaying, the water and sky were a brilliant blue and the sand a scintillating shimmer of golden, sun bright sparkles. What more could you ask? Well whatever it is, it is also provided. The resort hotel is wonderful, welcoming and friendly and very, very comfortable. All of the nine restaurants are worthy of trying. I enjoyed every breakfast I ate outside on the open patio by the ocean. The dinners I had at the Mexican restaurant onsite was also delicious and of course the lunches were sublime. Everyone eats outside morning, noon and night and al fresco is absolutely the way to go when the weather is so perfect. I would return in a moment, business or pleasure! In fact I would like to stay there permanently!

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room on the ocean. The view from your balcony is fabulous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Archie1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,018
    743
    296
    148
    131
See reviews for
977
628
42
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (579)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We just got back from 8 days in Paradise and would like to leave some advice for vegetarians about the all inclusive plan. I am not vegetarian and enjoyed the variety of food, while my partner and her daughter are vegetarian and were frustrated at times with the lack of options. They understand being vegetarian isn't as supported in Mexico as it is in Vancouver, so we cannot fault Paradise Village, yet a few more options would be appreciated.

Breakfast:
- Only available at the Tulum restaurant.
- Buffet style with an omelet bar that will make eggs any style, and a pancake/waffle bar.

Lunch:
- Available at the Tulum restaurant, the lobby bar, or beach bar.
- Tulum has a green salad and some side dishes.
- The beach bar has nachos, cheese quesadilas, and a ceasar salad.
- The lobby bar has 3 types of sushi that are vegetarian.

Dinner:
- Available at Tulum and the "mexican" restaurant or the theme night location.
- Tulum had a very good beet salad.
- The "mexican" restaurant had no vegetarian options, although we did try to order some dishes made vegetarian yet communicating that was difficult and the end result showed the communication difficulties.
- The theme nights have very few vegetarian options, especially the seafood/tropical themed nights. Most of the salads, rice, beans and pastas are made with meat. Italian night had the most options. Mexican night was alright.
- TIP: If the theme night is at one of the restaurants you can still order off the normal menu, just ask your server for the menu.

We'd definitely go back, although we might skip the all-inclusive plan next time. Restaurants close by had more selection for vegetarians. Plus they were much cheaper with better quality food.

Room Tip: I wish we had known foam pads could be requested for the beds. The beds are very firm, which I like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank taylor192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Circle Pines, Minnesota, United States
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Paradise Village is a warm inviting place where you can have a friendly conversation with your neighbors on the beach. Walking distance restaurants along with several on the premises make this a great place to get away for a quiet relaxing vacation. Many activities close by with a great staff of folks there to make your stay enjoyable.

Room Tip: Rooms toward the marina side are quieter. Higher floors give a better view over the palms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MSJ46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Going to Paradise Village Resort in Nuevo Village feels like home. This is our second trip there and our family loves it. We bought a timeshare last year and this year was our first year as members. We were there for 11 days and did not want to go home. The staff are very good at what they do and accommodate our every need as requested. It is a very family oriented resort and I always feel safe. On arrival, my husband requested a foam to be put on the bed as it was a little hard for him. It arrived the same day. Claudia, from maid service, was very good to us as well and very friendly. The bar staff at the pool and beach area very attentive. Tanya and Caesar were always smiling and great Water Aerobics instructors! They are also Activity Coordinators as well as many others and are always smiling. My husband rented a router for the room so that our teenagers could have Wi-Fi but there is also free Wi-Fi in the lobby. It is like a big huge library/lounge in the evenings with people using their phones/I-pads, etc. keeping in touch with family and friends. It is also nice that the TV has many channels and CBC so that we Canadians can get some news from home. Teresa was very helpful with anything we asked her for. Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: We like to overlook the marina as it is a little quieter than ocean front. We had a corner suite ov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tootsdelaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We do have a time share at Paradise Village and honestly, we are happy with it. we have full use of the spa and exercise room that is excellent. we have a discount with all purchases at the village. we love the shopping Mall as you have a grocery store (yes! it is on the expensive side), shops, and restaurants. Having stayed in hotels over the years that are miserable, we feel like royalty when we get to Paradise village. If you think the grocery store is too expensive, go to Walmart via the bus for 28 pesos per person round trip and shop. i find the rooms so comfortable and USA TV channels are provided. having the kitchen allows breakfast and lunch in the room. So we are happy time share owners! We stay in a marine view studio for 3 weeks with our points. Housekeeping keeps our rooms clean and are always pleasant. the staff is always helpful. Being owners, we request our room and always get it! and the rooms are quiet after 10pm! the "spring break" crowd is kept from wrecking your sleep....something i can't say about the other hotels!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NorthBell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolivar, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We just returned from a 6 night stay at the Paradise Village. We overall had a great time. Food first nig'ht Wednesday was fantastic, garlic shrimp on the beach. The following nights were "alright". There is no nightly entertainment after 10 at all, even pools are closed. During our stay there was only two nights of entertainment till 10, which was very dissapointing. The resort was small, however very clean and beautiful. Very modern gym and spa area's. The beach was fantastic; however public, so there was always someone trying to sell you something. We went to marina and set up our own excursion to see whales (we did!!), fish (boat did), and to see waterfall. We did walk thru the town and then to small waterfall. If we wanted to see large waterfall, we would of needed to get local guide and possibly rent horses, were told 1.5hr walk there and back. Went into Pto. Vallarta for the day and would recommend getting taxi, not bus, worth your time to go straight there! Went and ate at a local restaurant, which was incredible; however I dont remember the name of it, I think it was La Catrina, it was by the Baskin Robbins. If you ask the locals where they would get auth.Mexican, they will suggest here! Was fun walking along the ocean inside the town, felt very safe. ALL in all, wonderful trip!

Room Tip: We were in main building in 4216 and room was perfect, faced Marina which was beautiful, and it was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimtarka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

My partner and I bought here about 10 years ago. At that time the service was very good. The food was good, not great, but reasonably priced. Two years ago we had a HORRIBLE "update" and I swore I would never go to another one. We had made it clear, at the unset that we were not interested in upgrading. We were attending the 'update' to get a discount. They sent a 'closer' who asked us if we understood that employees who worked there needed to make a living and why was I wasting his time. This year, we went because we would lose the 'points' if we didn't use them and it was too late to try an exchange. The service was horrible. We would wait and wait to get our check. The food was mediocre and way overpriced. We 'went off the reservation' to eat every chance we got. Had wonderful dinner just outside the property with excellent service and quite reasonable. Alcoholic drinks all taste the same. And when I want a drink, I want to get some 'kick' out of it. In the future I will use this to trade for other locations. Have no desire to go back anytime soon. Watched the Mexican night from our balcony. Nothing notable. Once you've seen one tequila walk, you've seen them all.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuevo Vallarta hotels
3.9 mi away
Villa del Palmar Flamingos
3.9 mi away
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit
1.9 mi away
Marival Residences Luxury Resort
Marival Residences Luxury Resort
#3 of 27 in Nuevo Vallarta
2,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Occidental Nuevo Vallarta
Occidental Nuevo Vallarta
#12 of 27 in Nuevo Vallarta
3,025 reviews
1.4 mi away
Marival Resort & Suites
Marival Resort & Suites
#14 of 27 in Nuevo Vallarta
3,645 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Riu Vallarta
Hotel Riu Vallarta
#18 of 27 in Nuevo Vallarta
5,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Av. Paseo de los Cocoteros #1 | Bahia de Banderas, Nuevo Vallarta 63732, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Nuevo Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#11 Spa Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#11 Romantic Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#12 Family Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 700
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover your Paradise! Elegantly situated in the heart of Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit, located within its own peninsula all set against a spectacular tropical backdrop, Paradise Village Resort and Spa is an all inclusive and European plan all-suite designer accommodations beachfront hotel, is a five star development that offers a gorgeous beach! Just 15 minutes away from Puerto Vallarta International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Village Hotel Nuevo Vallarta
Paradise Village Beach Hotel
Paradise Village Nuevo Vallarta
Paradise Village Puerto Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing