We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #15 of 27 Hotels in Nuevo Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Palm Springs
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“nice place to stay”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

we have been going here since 1999 and it never is a disappointment. It's a safe area and has as much or as little as you want to do. They keep everything up and replace older rooms with new furnishings every year. A good value for the price.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nancyroget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    995
    729
    292
    142
    130
See reviews for
954
615
42
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (563)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

This is our second annual family vacation where 13 of us head down to Paradise Village. It is great for our two families six combined kids 14 and under. We have great service other than one day at the pool but it was definitely an "off" day and everyone seemed out of sorts about it. We love the poolside lounging and boogie boarding. The activities team is amazing and the pool games are great. We love it! It's is Very expensive if you aren't on the all inclusive plan. Great food. The shrimp poolside are AMAZING!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dontmesswithmonty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Hello everyone,

We just got back from our vacation to Puerto Vallarta yesterday and had a great time. We were not as enamoured by the hotel. It seems that there big appeal is long term stays and rooms that have full facilities. We were staying with a family that has three kids and they wanted a family style resort that was able to cook there own meals and so forth, they seemed to like it and as we were just the two of us it wasn't needed.

The good:
- facilities gardens and landscaping was well kept up
- coffee was good at the bar
- you could charge things like a seadoo or tips to your room
- most of the hotel was well maintained and in good order.
- quiet pool and louder pool. Kind of nice

The bad:
- there were so many rules and they listed them everywhere; there were even rules in the hotel room and little pieces of paper everywhere telling you that if you lost the remote it was ten dollars etc etc.
- the hotel was a blast from the 80's, if that is important to you don't go there. Every chair was plastic and furniture was uncomfortable
- the bed was rock hard (typical of a Mexican hotel bed)
- our toilet did not flush properly and they did not come fix it after it was requested.
- every meal you ate had a sign stating "tips not included". We don't mind tipping, just don't like to be told we had to especially when the service was terrible
- ice cream was not included
- drinks took about a week to get, when asked for non alcoholic drinks for my pregnant wife they would forget
- our flight left late in the day and so we had to check out by 11am. We were told after we checked out that we could hang out and pay for any drinks, coffee or food from now on. We have never been told that from any other all inclusive. They also told us that our credit card would be kept on file if they found anything additional to charge us at there discression
- they had a money exchange but you were required to have your passport with you to change a 20 dollar bill to pesos.

Over the years we have stayed in many places throughout Mexico. For the price we payed it was definitely the worst we have stayed at for service and value. Most people there really seemed to enjoy themselves so it could be just us.

Thanks, Justin

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Our family has been going to Paradise Village in December and usually over the Christmas and New Year holidays for the past 5 years. We just love it there! Our sons are in their 20's, one is married and our other son usually brings a friend along. Can't say enough about the staff...Sergio, Gabriel along with many others are always hustling at Bar Kikil serving drinks, lunches/snacks in the afternoon. If you want great service at the wonderful dinners offered every night, you should be looking for Ernesto. Even though we see him only once a year, he remembers us from our previous visits. Another person we enjoy seeing every year is Javier in the lobby bar. He's always smiling and is very attentive.

We find the rooms to be very comfortable and with having a kitchen, meals can be made easily if you choose to, however, my sons like doing the all-inclusive offered. There's a mall a block or so away with many shops and a grocery store (kind of expensive but convenient) very close to walk to. The resort grounds are very well taken care of and the beach area is fantastic! If you like walking, the sand on the beach near the water is hard-packed so you can walk for miles. My husband along with my sons and friends love getting involved in the beach volleyball games that take place every afternoon. Even if you don't play, which I don't, the games are really fun to watch!

If you want to go on any excursions, Ramon who works along the beach for Paradise Village can accommodate you. In the past we have rented jet skis, my one son went parasailing, and went zip lining. This past trip we decided to go zip lining again and Ramon arranged us to go with Up! Vallarta Canopy, which was a different place than we had gone previously. What a great experience! Thirteen different lines, can see downtown Puerto Vallarta as you're zipping from line to line. Again, here staff were great...Jesse, Pepe, and Genardo who took great pictures of us. We purchased the cd of pictures taken, only $55 and well worth it for the memories!

Always hate leaving!! Can't wait to go back again! Love Paradise!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidney, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

My husband and I chose the Paradise Village as our first all inclusive experience. The resort was absolutely lovely, the beach was beautiful, the staff were wonderful - very helpful and pleasant. The food was unbelievable!!! It wasn't the "typical buffet of mediocre food every meal" that I was expecting. They did have buffets but they were excellent. And all the restaurants served a la carte and the food was to die for. They had theme nights which were lots of fun.
The rooms are spacious and very clean (and I'm a clean fanatic!). The balconies are huge and it's so enjoyable to sit outside where it's roomy and clean. We felt that we got good value.

The beach was perfection as was the weather.

A criticism of the unit is that the sink area was quite disfunctional. The sink is tiny with almost no counter space around it. Also, the beds were very hard and uncomfortable as were the pillows. We were told later that they would supply mattress toppers if you ask.

We had an ocean view unit on the third floor. The view was mostly blocked by palm trees and the pool was quite noisy but the Marina side caught our attention as being quieter but still had nice views.

All in all, we were very happy and decided on our second to last day to become members. We bought equivalent to 1 week / year with a Marina View during the higher season (7600 pts). We decided to go with the Marina View because of the points mentioned above. Whether we will be sorry that we bought the equivalent to a timeshare (only 10 weeks though), we don't know - time will tell. But we're leaving on Jan 30th for two weeks (you can carry forward or borrow weeks) and are very much looking forward to it. We are taking a friend with us, too. Of course, this won't be all inclusive so we'll experience cooking in our room some of the time and see how that goes. The rest of the time we'll take advantage of the excellent restaurants on the resort.

I am quite optimistic that we will have an equally wonderful time. I'll post our "member" experience on our return.

Room Tip: Per my review, if you would like a quieter experience, try the Marina View. But, if you like fun an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mpls, Mn
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We own a timeshare in Paradise Village Resort. We go every year, love it . The place is so well kept, always very clean rooms . The staff is very friendly, can't think of anything bad to say about the resort. The beds are pretty firm, so maybe that would bother some people. Food is very good also at all the restaurants, The beach is very nice ,clean, we love the place!!!

Room Tip: We like the upper floors, better view of the Marina
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolinaMpls_Mn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

My husband and I used a friend's time share to stay at Paradise Village. The property is big, well-maintained, colorful, and fun. My only complaint was that the beds were not as comfortable as I would have liked, but given that the rest of the trip was so fun, that was hardly a major concern. Everyone at the resort was so friendly! Yes, as other reviewers say, the staff want you to buy a timeshare. But, big deal- just say no and go on with the rest of your trip. We never attended a timeshare presentation anywhere (on or off property), and I think that it was helpful to know that there are so many people trying to sell you on these concepts!

The food was fantastic at the resort. The concierge desk was extremely helpful with all sorts of matters. There is free wifi in the lobby. The views on the beach made us giggle because we felt like we were in a Corona beer commercial! It was a perfect beach. We had a lot of fun and would definitely recommend this to anyone considering going.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sparky725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nuevo Vallarta
3.9 mi away
Villa del Palmar Flamingos
0.3 mi away
Occidental Nuevo Vallarta
Occidental Nuevo Vallarta
#13 of 27 in Nuevo Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,814 reviews
3.9 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#1 of 3 in Flamingos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit
Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit
#1 of 27 in Nuevo Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,446 reviews
2.9 mi away
Velas Vallarta
Velas Vallarta
#5 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,641 reviews
1.3 mi away
Marival Resort & Suites
Marival Resort & Suites
#14 of 27 in Nuevo Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Av. Paseo de los Cocoteros #1 | Bahia de Banderas, Nuevo Vallarta 63732, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Nuevo Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#11 Spa Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#12 Family Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 700
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover your Paradise! Elegantly situated in the heart of Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit, located within its own peninsula all set against a spectacular tropical backdrop, Paradise Village Resort and Spa is an all inclusive and European plan all-suite designer accommodations beachfront hotel, is a five star development that offers a gorgeous beach! Just 15 minutes away from Puerto Vallarta International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Vacatia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Village Hotel Nuevo Vallarta
Paradise Village Beach Hotel
Paradise Village Nuevo Vallarta
Paradise Village Puerto Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing