We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“going back in December” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #14 of 27 Hotels in Nuevo Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
missouri
Level Contributor
75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“going back in December”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2011

We went to Paradise Village Beach Resort and Spa over Memorial day this year. Didn't know what to expect due to the mixed reviews. It met all of our expecations. We did an exchange with II and bought the all inclusive package seemed expensive at the time but was well worth it. We never had a bad meal at the resort and the theme nights were wonderful and a lot of fun. The liquor was top shelf and mixed just the way we wanted. My wife got hooked on the Sacrafico Mayas by the pool LOL. The staff was great and very helpful. We got a room on the first floor of tower 3 (I think) and it was right over the kitchen (a lot of noise all night) and didn't sleep well the first night. We went to the front desk and asked to be moved to another room and that was no problem, it only took about 15 minutes. Tip go straight through the airport and get a taxi ($18 cheaper than greyline) don't fall for any of the gimmicks of the time share people unless you want to spend the biggest part of 1 day being beat up to buy something (You can't own property in Mexico unless you are a citizen). If you go downtown do NOT take the bus, it will beat you to death and no AC, very confusing unless you speak fluent Spanish, take a taxi with AC and you will be better off, it should cost you between $16-20 and that is negoatioable. We had such a good time we are going back in December, so my wife can go whale watching and I won't have to take her back to Hawaii LOL. All in all we had a great time and are going back twice in one year need I say more. Thanks for a great vacation PVR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Don't stay on the first floor in tower 3 it is right over the kitchen and they are making noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MissouriGambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DISCOVER-PARADISE, General Manager at Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 13, 2011
Thank-you for the review on TripAdvisor describing Paradise Village and its features in detail. One of the great things about TripAdvisor is that the truth about a property shines through with the numerous reviews left by other like-minded travellers. This is useful for prospective visitors to select their resort with confidence, and your review is going to help others find 'Paradise'.
The concierge and front desk staff-members pride themselves on being able to help guests achieve their perfect vacation, even if that means moving a group mid-stay, which you experienced. Each guest services employee must successfully complete training to properly interact with guests following the hotel's protocol. This investment in staff has been recognized by the management as being a necessity and asset to the company. The positive reviews on the staff left by yourself and other guests proves that the investment is time and money well-spent.

Thank-you once again for your review, and we look forward to your next visit in December.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    958
    712
    284
    134
    128
See reviews for
913
597
41
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (545)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2011

Just got back yesterday from 2 weeks at Paradise Village with our kids (7, 5 and 3 yrs). We had a fabulous time. The facilities are top notch with a great pool area, huge beach and nice rooms. We had an all-inclusive package so we ate at the local restaurants and overall the food was really good. The best part was definitely the people - everyone who works at the resort is incredibly friendly and helpful. In particular, the activities team was phenomenal, especially with the kids. They made a point of interacting with the guests and really made it a fun experience for all of us. They really were the difference between having a vacation at a nice beach resort and having a wonderful, fun, family experience, which is what we had. Kudos to the resort (and to Cheche and his activities team) for delivering a great experience. this is a great family resort - lots of families with kids of varying ages (infants to teenagers), but it seemed like up to about 16 yrs would be ideal.

Room Tip: We weren't concerned about a view or the room, since we didn't spend much time there other t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TheGrouts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DISCOVER-PARADISE, General Manager at Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 20, 2011
Thank-you for posting your experiences at Paradise Village on TripAdvisor, giving others an opportunity to read about your two week vacation at Paradise.
The Kid's Club run by the Activities Department at Paradise Village has always been a safe and worry-free way to keep the children and teens of the group occupied and entertained while the adults do their own activities without the distraction the younger ones bring along. The Kid's Department has daily activities including pool time, scavenger hunts, and secure play areas to keep the kids wanting to return the next day. The management and many visiting parents find the Kid's Club to be one of the greater assets to the resort, and it's great to read in your post that your kids enjoyed the Activities Department as much as they did.

Once again, thank-you for the review about Paradise Village - the staff and management look forward to your next visit to the resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canmore, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
146 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2011

This truly is a place of paradise in Nuevo Vallarta. The staff and the "tone" of the resort make it feel like it is your home away from home. The beach is amazing; 2 beach bars complete with really great bartenders and servers. Three beach side restaurants as well to watch the setting sun. There are 2 large pools for playing and beside the gym there is a great lap pool. The gym is well equipped and the trainers are very helpful with learning the machines. The spa area is so relaxing after a workout. I had a package for treatments; reflexology, lymphatic massage and a peppermint wrap; amazing, talented massage therapists. A very clean, polished resort; great food, great events. You can buy a meal plan and/or a drink plan if you like all inclusive or not; we like eating at the numerous excellent restaurants in Nuevo so like the flexibility of eating sometimes at the resort and sometimes out. There is a grocery store within walking distance from the hotel so if you prefer to eat in for breakfast and lunch no problem. They also have a bbq area for hotel guests that you can book. If you have a family they have a great kids program. We have been here many times and it is always consistently a wonderful place to be.

Room Tip: Marina view rooms are sometimes less expensive; ask for 4th floor or higher; also preferably over th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mabes1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DISCOVER-PARADISE, General Manager at Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 20, 2011
Thank-you for the recent review on TripAdvisor for Paradise Village - its great to hear you and your family love to return to the resort frequently because of the consistency in services, food, and friendly staff.

As you mentioned in your post, the staffed gym is a great place for people to continue their work-out routine while on vacation - followed by a relaxation session in one of the two on-site spas. The pools, swimming along the resort's private beach shoreline, golf at El Tigre Golf Course, and walking around the tropical grounds of the resort admiring the maintained gardens are other ways to keep active while at Paradise Village.

The restaurants on-site are a diverse collection of places to eat - from casual beach fare to the fine dining atmosphere at Il Pescatore. Paradise Village has 9 restaurants with complete kitchens scattered throughout the grounds of the resort to ensure the guests don't go hungry from lack of options. For those looking to try some area restaurants, there are plenty nearby in Nuevo Vallarta and Puerto Vallarta.

Returning with your family multiple times, you witnessed the growth of the resort, and were able to help build the Paradise you wrote about. It's with the comments and feedback we receive that helps management plan the future of the resort by knowing what the guests prefer.

Thanks again for your review of Paradise Village - we look forward to your next visit to Paradise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cold Lake
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2011

Our family originally purchased 5200 for odd years in July of 2000. We then upgraded to 9600 points in in December of 2000. We then purchased an additional 7600 in October of 2002 and this past Christmas we changed our 9600 for odd years to 9600 every year. We now have great flexibility and have stayed in the studios, one-bedrooms, two-bedrooms and three-bedrooms. We have been there in the summer in the early part of the year and mostly, over Christmas/New Year. We already have Christmas of 2011 booked with a three-bedroom penthouse.
We have travelled to many resorts but always "Come Home" to Paradise because it is safe, clean, friendly and very much inclusive of all the activities that we like. We usually travel with 6 of us and beleive it to be the best location anywhere.
From golf to spa, from poolside to beach, from short tours to extended tours, from water taxi to regular taxi, the team at the resort always bends over backwards for the vacationers. The restuarant choices are also great. We attend every theme night each time we go.
I highly recommend this resort and our children will appreciate it for decades to come.

Room Tip: Take to presentation. It will pay off!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HeartyCanadians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DISCOVER-PARADISE, General Manager at Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 13, 2011
Thankyou for reviewing Paradise Village and our timeshare package.
One of the great things about the timeshare package offered by resorts is that families can experience the growth of the resort as the visiting family grows up alongside the resort, creating a 'home away from home'.
Each time our resort receives this type of review, we are pleased to hear that the hard work performed by all of the staff members is recognized and appreciated.
Thanks again for the review, and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2011

We have a time share here at Paradise Village. We have owned it for 6 years. The manager, Senor Alejandro Asomoza and his assistant Brenda are just great people. They are very helpful and truly care about your stay. My wife and I always enjoy talking with them and getting fun suggestions on what to do . Senor Asomoza is very busy overseeing basically a small city but he always has time to say "hi". One other employee that we always see is Esperanzo Kelly. She works in guests service's and we have become friends. She is always their to help and also give us good suggestions.I believe she has been with Paradise Village for about 15 years. That has to say something good about this resort to work at. When we thought about buying in to Paradise Village my only concern was if our kids,ages 21-26-28 would consider coming down and check it out AND if they would also like it. My concern was is there enough to do for them besides seeing adults sitting around the pools or by the beach and if there were too many " kids". So in 2009 two of our kids came down with us and they had a great time. They said that between the pool, pool games, beach,the local shopping mall, and getting into town,PV, that there was plenty to do for people over 21. That made us feel good knowing we had made a good decision.
What I really like is that we see the same employee's each year and they enjoy working for Paradise Village. The owners of this resort deserve a big appluse for all that they do to help their employee's and for being involved with helping the local underprivledged families. This resort is truly a family and couples resort. The resort is very well maintained,the lawns, trees, gardens, and rooms are in very nice shape. Paradise Village keeps on top of the maintenance and has a very good 24/7 maintenance team. At the mall which is a 5 minute walk there is a very good grocery store that carries all of the same items that any other store would carry including gluten free food and rice milk,two of the items that I use. There are also about 8 restaurants either on site or at the mall that give you a good selection of food. The beach is great to hang out at and the water is comfortable and the beach is very shallow so that you can walk out pretty far without " falling off" into a deep area. There is also a fun food shack by the beach where you can order good lunch and dinner food and DRINKS.Yes!. I could go on but the bottom line is that the Owners, the Manager, all of the employee's and the Paradise Village member board of directors really do a great job. Thanks for all that you do.
Stew Hill
retired firefighter, Ca.

Room Tip: Be nice and friendly. Speak with the guest services people and explain what you would like to get. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SCHILL3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DISCOVER-PARADISE, General Manager at Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 20, 2011
Thank-you for this very positive review of Paradise Village - a thorough run-down of the services and features of the resort.

It is true that many of the staff members of Paradise Village have been with the company for a number of years, and is testament to the company's mission of providing visitors to the hotel with total guest satisfaction - happy employees will make sure the guests happy. It's not common for many of the employees will recommend the company to their friends and relatives, making a family atmosphere within the walls of the resort.

The diverse selection of activities and events offered daily at Paradise Village is how the resort can appeal to all members of a family - from the kids to the grandparents. The events presented by the Paradise Village Activities Department keeps kids of all ages entertained with their pool games, Kid's Club, Sea Lions visits, and more.

The management of Paradise Village graciously accept your compliment regarding the "great job" they do, and look forward to your next visit to the resort.

Thank-you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
soledad, ca
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2011

we just barrive from a week at paradise, we love this resort. we got a massage at paraiso spa and it was the best massage ever!!! I do have a few points thet they need to upgrade from my point of view.
1. need better cable service tv looks horrible!
2. some night enterteinment at 10-11:00 everything is close and done.
3. kids club more hrs open!!
and last if you are sensitive of odor make sure you ask if they are painting in your assigned tower, i had a really bad time this week they were painting on the top floor and the smell was terrible!!. they were really good at offering me to move to a different tower but you know ia kind of hard to mave a family of 5 with a full fridge so i decide to stay and deal with my headaches!! other than that is a great place!!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank izzySoledad_Ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DISCOVER-PARADISE, Manager at Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 20, 2011
Each message is continually reviewed by management - taking points from the suggestions, compliments, and complaints posted by visitors to the hotel. Many of the services and features that make Paradise Village exciting to visit came from the ideas and suggestions left by other guests on TripAdvisor, or by using the comment cards left in the rooms. Listening to the guests of the resort is one way to ensure Paradise Village is full of fun activities for all guests. These comments are a powerful resource used by the management of the hotel, and are extremely useful to making Paradise Village the best it can be.

Thank-you once more for visiting the hotel, and taking the time to post the review of Paradise Village. We look forward to your next visit, so you can see how your input helped the hotel evolve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalajara, Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2011

They will offer what ever you aks, saying yes tuey do that, they get it for you, bla, bla, bla. Then when you want to use it, nothing is true, you did not buy from Paradise Village, although the papers say Golden Crown they will say they are independant, soy you ended up buying from Promotora PVG, and they will say they do not care, and you will not get what they offered... they will not get you any weeks where ever... actually they only can get RESORTS no hotels, and in many places there are NO resorts... so be aware... it is all a lie !!!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank LuisVergara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nuevo Vallarta
3.9 mi away
Villa del Palmar Flamingos
1.1 mi away
Occidental Nuevo Vallarta
Occidental Nuevo Vallarta
#13 of 27 in Nuevo Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,667 reviews
3.9 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#1 of 3 in Flamingos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit
Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit
#1 of 27 in Nuevo Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,362 reviews
2.9 mi away
Velas Vallarta
Velas Vallarta
#5 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,532 reviews
14.6 mi away
Iberostar Playa Mita
Iberostar Playa Mita
#3 of 11 in Punta de Mita
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Av. Paseo de los Cocoteros #1 | Bahia de Banderas, Nuevo Vallarta 63732, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Nuevo Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#10 Spa Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#11 Romantic Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#12 Family Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 700
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover your Paradise! Elegantly situated in the heart of Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit, located within its own peninsula all set against a spectacular tropical backdrop, Paradise Village Resort and Spa is an all inclusive and European plan all-suite designer accommodations beachfront hotel, is a five star development that offers a gorgeous beach! Just 15 minutes away from Puerto Vallarta International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Village Hotel Nuevo Vallarta
Paradise Village Beach Hotel
Paradise Village Nuevo Vallarta
Paradise Village Puerto Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing