We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always an excellent dining experience in N. Vallarta”
Review of Il Pescatore

Il Pescatore
Ranked #38 of 140 Restaurants in Nuevo Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Albuquerque
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Always an excellent dining experience in N. Vallarta”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Great atmosphere outdoors overlooking the marina. Seafood and pasta dishes are always good. Fried Calamari appitizer is great. Staff is friendly and efficient. We try to eat there every trip to PV.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank AlbuquerqueRicardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    77
    30
    19
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
316 reviews
220 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“The setting is perfect and the service is excellent”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

This Italian inspired restaurant is part of Paradise village resort, but set 5 minutes walk away so you're not impacted by the resort population.
The setting is amazing, right above the Nuevo Vallarta marina, with outside seating. the atmosphere is calming and great for late dinner with friends or a couple.
The reason they don't get a 5 is the first course of Scallops which was pretty shabby, they were very small and a bit rubbery, the main course 'Linguine Il Piscatore' was a solid 5 though, saving the impression.
The service was lovely with good knowledge of the wine list and the cuisine.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Moshe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice experience overall”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We stayed at Paradise Village and would recommend this restaurant if you are in the area. The service was excellent and the atmosphere is nice with a view of the marina. The food was good, but not exceptional. I had a seafood linguini dish and really enjoyed the red sauce. My husband had the risotto and felt it was just ok. We split a ricotta cheesecake that we would pass on if we returned. However, we were hard pressed to find a really delicious dessert during our stay in Mexico.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bay area, california
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“not worth the money...”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

it's expensive and not that good. there are so many other places to go try, I would pick somewhere other than Il Pescatore. Great concept - poor execution. I had the lobster - horrible.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank susan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Always a Pleasure”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Every time we visit Nuevo Vallarta we have to eat here, and this year was no exception. The food was GREAT! The staff friendly and attentive. My son even did a "Take Out" one night.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HDBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Pescatore also viewed

Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Il Pescatore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing