We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really enjoyed this restaurant. Dining area overlooking Marina is great!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Il Pescatore

Il Pescatore
Paseo de los Cocoteros # 1 local 16 int 7 | Paradise Village Resort, Nuevo Vallarta 63731, Mexico
3222266770
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 113 Restaurants in Nuevo Vallarta
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Romantic, Scenic view, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
57 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Really enjoyed this restaurant. Dining area overlooking Marina is great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

We decided to try this place since we were staying at the Paradise Village Resort. The food here was very good. Everyone really enjoyed what they had. The dining tables outside overlook the Marina and it by far was one of my favorite places to dine at this trip. The mexican coffee here was OK, would have been better is they added ice cream to it.
Overall, good food, nice service and great atmosphere. We will definitely return on our next visit.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MN2MEXICO21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Redcliif, AB
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good value”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

Service was good, staff friendly but food was mediocre

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank AndyT86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“ll pescatore”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

we have been going here for 4years while we stay at grand marina villas for the winter. we have always had great food and service. the marina view really adds to the monment.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cummingg_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Michigan
Level Contributor
126 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Birthday Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

Resteraunt is right next to marina, open aired. Terrific food and service. Can be a bit pricey but if your in the area treat yourself its worht it.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank tmorrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Food & excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

Went here about 3 times last November...tried lots of different seafood dishes...eachtime..food and service were excellent..try the seafood platter...share it...too big for one

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 786HollyWood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Pescatore also viewed

Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Il Pescatore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing