We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Il Pescatore

Il Pescatore
Ranked #33 of 131 Restaurants in Nuevo Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children, Scenic view, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Redcliif, AB
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good value”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2012

Service was good, staff friendly but food was mediocre

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank AndyT86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    61
    25
    16
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chatham, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“ll pescatore”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2012

we have been going here for 4years while we stay at grand marina villas for the winter. we have always had great food and service. the marina view really adds to the monment.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cummingg_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Michigan
Level Contributor
151 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Birthday Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2012

Resteraunt is right next to marina, open aired. Terrific food and service. Can be a bit pricey but if your in the area treat yourself its worht it.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank tmorrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Food & excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2012

Went here about 3 times last November...tried lots of different seafood dishes...eachtime..food and service were excellent..try the seafood platter...share it...too big for one

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 786HollyWood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crown Point, Indiana
Level Contributor
80 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Went here first 2 nights of our visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 29, 2012

Went here with another couple day we arrived and when 4 more friends arrived the next day they wanted to go too so we returned the next night also. Had the baked fish rosemarina and calamari. Others had shrimp, veal, spaghetti and all were very pleased. We come here at least 2-3 times on our visits to Nuevo. Service can be a bit slow but just sit back and enjoy the beautiful marina view and remember you're on vacation. We love it!!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank japindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Pescatore also viewed

Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Il Pescatore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing