We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Must do adventure great for families” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vallarta Adventures

Vallarta Adventures
Book In Advance
More Info
$128.99*
and up
Puerto Vallarta Sunset Cruise and Candlelight Dinner Show
Ranked #1 of 16 Tours in Nuevo Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located in the Nuevo Vallarta Marina, Vallarta Adventures offers the widest selection of tours available in the Vallarta area. From the jungles to the sea, our tours provide a safe, fun and informative adventure to people who want to discover all that the area has to offer. Experience a ride on a thrilling zip line, an enchanting cultural performance and candlelit dinner on a private beach, or an eco-adventure tour of the Sierra Madre—no matter who you are or how old you are, we have an adventure just for you. Join us for an adventure, and experience why we are continually rated as Vallarta’s #1 tour company.
Beaver Creek, Colorado
Level Contributor
122 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Must do adventure great for families”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

We did the zip lining, rappelling, superman, polaris atv's and water slide adventure today. They've been in business more than 15 years and focus on fun and safety. All our guides were very knowledgeable and made sure everyone was happy. My 8 and 11 year old boys excelled. What's great about this outing is that there are so many new things to try from ziplining upside down, climbing a60 meter ladder, floating/boarding in the trees,all builds up your confidence and keeps it new and exciting. Rappelling down 60 feet was pretty exciting and they stopped us midwaytocapture theexcitementin photos. Photos a littlepriceybutits an experience you'll remember for many years. They offer free light food such as fruit and guacamole at no charge or really good quesadillas for a fee. Definitely worth the trip if you are adventurous. We had ranges of ages 8 to about 55 inour group and everyone felt a sense of accomplishment.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marla R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,601
    360
    98
    48
    52
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Sea safari”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Booked the Sea Safari with Vallarta Adventures. Our guide was Victor, he was a great guy and answered all our questions willingly. The boat ride across the bay was a blast, after which we walked a short distance to get the horses. The horses are very docile, and can probably walk up to the waterfall with their eyes closed. I expected more, but the water was very refreshing after the trek through the forest. Spent about half an hour at the waterfall, drank a couple of adult beverages, and then back on our trusty steeds down to the boat for a short ride to the snorkeling spot. The snorkeling took place straight off the boat into water that was about 10-15 feet deep, plenty of fish. Another short boat ride to the lunch spot, where we spent about an hour, then back in the boat for the ride back to the marina.
Comments: This is a well run excursion and met our expectations, if there is one criticism I would suggest they spend more time at the waterfall and snorkeling and less at the lunch break, everyone in our group enjoyed the snorkeling, even the nervous ones.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OFallon MO
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

went on 3 excursions with these guys, Rhythms of the Night, OffRoad Adventure and the Dolphin Experience, all were handled very well despite some challenging weather. Good people here. One minor issue is they use 13 pesos/dollar when calculating a credit card payment so you get gigged a little as the exchange rate is more like 11.70 to 12.00 at most retailers but we are mincing words here. Overall we had a great time with all three tours, thank you!!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank teachman2fish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryant, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Off Road Adventure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

We signed up for the Off Road Adventure because we wanted to see the area surrounding Puerto Vallarta. Our tour guide was Miranda. She did an excellent job of bonding us as a group. She explained the local customs of this area to include the Huichol culture. We visited a tortilleria factory, drove about ten miles up a dry riverbed where we took a short hike through the mountains. She knew a lot about the insects, birds, trees, etc.
We visited an authentic Mexican home with an outside kitchen. We were offered a delicious hand made, homemade taco with all of the trimmings.
The trip was great, we really enjoyed it. On the return trip, Miranda kept everyone entertained and involved. She really made the trip.
This trip is an excellent value for the money.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuevo Vallarta, Mexico
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“ZIPPPPPPPPP LINING,the best there is out there”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

I have done many tours with this Company,evert time it just get better and better with them,
For the people that are not sure about ZIP LINING
They are the only company in PV that use Double security lines so do not worry and have fun the team are fun and safety is there number one issue,

The views are out standing it like flying though the jungle with wings so much fun could do it all day,it made me feel 10 years old again YAHOOOOOOOO,ARRRRRR,i want to go first,

Try the extreme zip lining just out standing,

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank doncaster11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vallarta Adventures also viewed

 
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Vallarta Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing