We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extreme Adventures Zip Line, ATV and Water Slide”

Vallarta Adventures
Book In Advance
More Info
$128.99*
and up
Puerto Vallarta Sunset Cruise and Candlelight Dinner Show
More Info
$108.99*
and up
Puerto Vallarta Outdoor Adventure Tour
More Info
$84.99*
and up
Marietas Islands: Cavern Swim and Snorkel Cruise from Puerto Vallarta
Ranked #1 of 17 Tours in Nuevo Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located in the Nuevo Vallarta Marina, Vallarta Adventures offers the widest selection of tours available in the Vallarta area. From the jungles to the sea, our tours provide a safe, fun and informative adventure to people who want to discover all that the area has to offer. Experience a ride on a thrilling zip line, an enchanting cultural performance and candlelit dinner on a private beach, or an eco-adventure tour of the Sierra Madre—no matter who you are or how old you are, we have an adventure just for you. Join us for an adventure, and experience why we are continually rated as Vallarta’s #1 tour company.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Extreme Adventures Zip Line, ATV and Water Slide”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

This was an awesome experience, totally safe. My wife is afraid of heights, and after the first zipline, she was comfortable. The staff is attentive and excellent, and we had a great deal of fun - all of us - our 12 year olds and the parents. Good for all ages. It was a GREAT VALUE, and if you can get the promo price for sitting through a time share presentation somewhere it is even a better value at like $70 a person for six hours, including snacks and water. But you will get WET and MUDDY so be aware to bring extra clothes which get packed in a locker

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ross G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,366 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,765
    386
    106
    53
    56
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superman just got passed by Miss. Zip_Liner”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Thanks to Sergio,Paula,Chema,Tony and Edgar for a remarkable experience on the Zip Lines and UTV rides thru the jungle. We have to commend them first for their highest regard to Safety and secondly to making sure we had Fun. They are very competent and organized proffessionals, and we also seen the same level at Rhythms of the Night and the Dolphin Experience.
Because you are always in the action you cannot always take photo's, however Vallarta Adventures has just as many photographers as trainers and gudes to capture your prized moments, so take some extra coin to the attractions to purchase the once in a lifetime action shots. Highly Recommended

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kleskun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort McMurray, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Worth checking out”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

A group of us did 3 different excursions with Vallarta Adventures. They were the San Sebastian Tour, Offroad adventure, and Rhythms of the Night.

San Sebastian - about an hour and a half by bus (each way), going up 5000ft above sea level. The road was winding and not always smooth. The tour stops at several places including a tequila distillery that had many samples available (mandarin orange was my favourite), coffee plantation, the town of San Sebastian itself, and a Hacienda that had some interesting artifacts. May not sound too exciting, but Joel, our tour guide, was very informative and entertaining. If you're interested in learning about and seeing colonial Mexico, then I would recommend this trip.
Offroad adventure - travelling around in an unimog (an old swiss army vehicle), you get to check out a mexican graveyard, and then on to a tortilla factory in a small town. You then go on a bit of a hike to find out about more of the local plants, and animals. If you want, the option of eating a live termite exists (I passed). After the hike, it's time for the main part of the offroading, and it's also when the Tecates are cracked open. From this point on the booze is readily available. After offroading, the tour stops at Pachita's house, where she's hand-makes tortillas. You get to have a couple of tacos with very fresh ingredients. Next up is a trip to a beach house. apparently the owner lives in Guadalajara, and is only there 3 days a month. The rest of the time it's available for tour groups. The staff of vallarta adventures provide a bbq buffet, and you have the opportunity to relax for a little while. The tour ends with a ride back from the beach house where you learn "Mexican Yoga" which is a breathing technique for consuming tequila. May not be the best tour if you have any mobility issues. a few people on our tour had trouble with the walk/hike portion,

Rhythms of the night - fantastic, just fantastic. You take a 90 minute boat ride (where again the drinks are flowing) to Los Caletas where the beach is lit up with 400+ candles and torches. You walk up to your table where a buffet dinner awaits. The food here was amazing. After dinner, they bring you up into an amphitheater to watch an hour long show, that is very cirque de soleil-esque (and I believe they said it was put together by someone who used to work there). Seating for the show is a little uncomfortable, but that's really the only complaint I think that could be made. After the show it's back on the boat. The captain shuts off the lights and sails back in the moonlight. Out of the 3 tours we did with Vallarta adventures, this is the one I would have to recommend the most.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank ChrisBaker1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
“Las Caletas Sea Lion Encounter-- AMAZING!”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

During our Las Caletas day trip we decided to sign up for the sea lion encounter... it turned out to be the best part of our entire vacation! We were lucky enough that no one else signed up during our time slot so it was just the two of us in the water with the sea lion. The handler, Atzin, and sea lion, Rex, had a great relationship and it was very fun getting to know both of them. Rex spent his time swimming around the tank, letting us pet him, letting us feed him fish by hand (he is very gentle for a young pup!), showing off his speed and agility, and best of all giving us kisses! Atzin was very knowledgeable and friendly, we were able to ask lots of questions about Rex, their breeding program, general sea lion info, etc. Its so refreshing to see people who clearly love their job and the animals they work with. The photographer, Vicky, was very nice and made sure to get all of the shots that we wanted. We couldn't have been happier with our experience and would recommend this adventure to anyone and everyone.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Credit Card Fraud Alert -----Vallarta Adventures”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Jens Faustmann at Vallarta Adventures charged my credit card for the full price of two scuba trips a month after my credit card was denied when I tried to use it there. I wasn't impressed with the place when I got there so I made other diving arrangements. He kept my credit card info and ran it through a month later. Now he claims that he is charging me a deposit for the dive trips that I never participated in. This place is just a front for credit card fraud.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
7 Thank Russ F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vallarta Adventures also viewed

Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Vallarta Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing