We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best beach I know”

Nuevo Vallarta Beach
Book In Advance
More Info
$128.99*
and up
Puerto Vallarta Sunset Cruise and Candlelight Dinner Show
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best beach I know”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

endless stretch of clean golden sand, perfect for walking or running;gentle waves for swimming and boogie boarding; abundant sea life including cow rays, eels, and sometimes dolphins and whales visible from the shore; soaring pilotes, precise pelicans, and sun sun sun!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,571 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,576
    689
    236
    41
    29
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The boat ride was wonderful .”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

On this certain day we went to a beautiful island. From the beganning it was exciting how the people who sponcers all this , prepares for the whole day. The further we sail away from the city, the water got bluer . We got to see beautiful fishes , big turtle and even went snorkoling . The people responsible for us were very nice and respectful . We stay for a few hours on the island and ate there . The good time we had on our way back to the city will never be forgotten . The best time ever . Very thing under control . Concern that I saw paper napkins and plastic cups flowing in the ocean .

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank eagles14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“STINGRAYS JELLYFISH AND INEXPERIENCED LIFE GUARDS- OH MY!”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I almost stepped on a sting ray about 2 feet into the ocean... I witnessed a kid get stung by a jellyfish getting onto a jet ski and nobody, not even the supposed lifeguard knew what to do. Kid was hysterical, i was uneasy, and i didn't go back into the water all week. More reports flooded in throughout the week

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Jocelyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The beach”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

The beach was very clean and enjoyable, other than almost getting taken under by a loose rope in the water, everything even the service was wonderful!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Terri v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Soft, dark sand”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Interesting sand color; but soft and soothing. First day watch in delight as a large sea turtle walked right up to us from the ocean to lay some eggs!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank cinderellyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nuevo Vallarta Beach also viewed

Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Nuevo Vallarta Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing