We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Fun setting, good service, good selection.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fajita Republic

Fajita Republic
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Goodyear, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Fun setting, good service, good selection.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

Fajita Republic offers a variety of choices in addition to traditional fajitas, chicken, beef, shrimp. You can also order off the menu of the neighboring resturant, El Dinamita for additional choices. Everything is fantastic and the service is great.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mark-and-Tess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    374
    210
    62
    29
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

While staying at a nearby resort, we wanted to get away from the hustle and bustle of the resort buffets (which was all that was offered here.....), we asked the hotel for a nearby restaurant recommendation. This was an awesome find! Very affordable, wonderful food, friendly and fun staff. If we ever return, we will definitely go out of our way to seek out this restaurant again.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Classyjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“little hidden treasure--”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

we were craving some meat ( a little OD'd on fish). This place delivered! Chimichanga with delicious sides (guac/crema/onion/ salsa/ whole black beans/ arroz/ all the usual) and skirt steak with spicy red sauce with very good sides. Even their papas fritas were good-- slim and crispy with KETCHUP!! Good service, appropriate approach of the table. Good value. OH! Fried Ice Cream THE BOMB!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank joeyp1508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012

A visit to Nuevo Vallarta is not a complete visit unless I make my stop at Fajita Republic in Nuevo Vallatra. They have never disappointed me, my family, or friends at I've taken here. The vegetarian fajita and chicken enchilada were outstanding and the portions were huge. The table side service was great. And who can beat the outdoor seating on a warm summer day.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RonL2266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pritchard, BC
Level Contributor
76 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2012

On a recent trip to Nuevo Vallarta with my youngest daughter, we went to this restaurant for dinner 3 of the 7 nights we were in Mexico. The food was consistently good in quality and quantity. I usually had enough left over to eat some for lunch the next day. The waiters were always pleasant and helpful. They serve complimentary chips and salsa before the meal, but something I REALLY enjoy is the platter of guacamole, sour cream, shredded cheese, rice and beans that they bring to compliment whatever meal you order. Everything on the platter is fresh and delicious. The restaurant has a nice ambiance with very interesting lighting, and often has live music. There is outdoor seating which overlooks the water (bring a sweater if you'd like to sit outside, sometimes it get a little cool in the evening). Will definitely return on our next trip, which hopefully is soon! :)

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hiskid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fajita Republic also viewed

Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Fajita Republic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing