We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”

Mariscos Tino's - La Laguna
Ranked #14 of 137 Restaurants in Nuevo Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sanford, North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

Great place! Service was GREAT, food was DELICIOUS, even have a little play area for smaller kids that our kids enjoyed. It was my Mama's bday and they brought out a slice of homemade cheesecake and sang to her and a tequila shot (she's not a shots kinda lady) and she took it! LOL! We will definitely be back!

Helpful?
Thank amsullivan2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge C, Director General at Mariscos Tino's - La Laguna, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you very much for your opinion, we hope you come back soon and also try our restaurant in Punta Mita on the Beach

Gracias
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    288
    171
    64
    18
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Relaxing, Delicious & Fun!”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

We discovered this restaurant last year and enjoyed our third trip to La Laguna recently. Set in a relaxing atmosphere poultry, fish & shrimp make up the majority of their vast menu. We have never had an "average" meal...always good value and flavorful. Full liquor menu and reasonable prices. The Pescado Zarandeado (spice rubbed whole fish) is one of my favorites while my wife enjoys the coconut shrimp & mango sauce.

The restaurant backs onto the lagoon where you can watch the hundreds of turtles and crocodiles hang out for handouts.

The serving staff are very attentive but respectful...you will have several looking after you without annoying you. You can't go wrong here and we will be back again & again! Located just inside Nuevo Vallarta just a few blocks from the hi-way to PV.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Glenn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge C, Director General at Mariscos Tino's - La Laguna, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for you opinon regards La Laguna it is a plesure for us to be part of a great experiance.
Hope to hear from you soon

Gracias
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food and service.”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

I've been a fan of this place for years now. I love the shrimp Alfredo. Very tasty. Not well know but def in my top 5 restaurants.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank VallartaHappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge C, Director General at Mariscos Tino's - La Laguna, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Google Translation
Muchas gracias por su opinion en este medio y desde luego por su preferencia.
Le invitamos a visitar muestro nuevo restaurante Capitan Mantarraya ubicado en pitillal (antes Tino's) en calle Avenida 333

Gracias
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
363 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“We always get a great meal at Tino's”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We always make time to go to Tino's when we are on vacation in Nuevo Vallarta. I had the ceviche, my husband had the roasted whole fish. We went with friends from Puerto Vallarta and it is always so much fun.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank snowy_and_sunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge C, Director General at Mariscos Tino's - La Laguna, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you very much for your visit and your opinion, we hope you can visit our restaurant in Punta Mita nex to de beach.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“time share guys”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

everything good but they have time share people bothering us the place looks bad from the road but in side was great--- bad chairs but right over the water and saw crocodile

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank itismesue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge C, Director General at Mariscos Tino's - La Laguna, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you very mucho for your opinion, regards the restaurant outside the goverment was working in si side walk, but is fix all ready, and in this summer holidays we gonna start doing maintenance inside the restaurant.
We will keep working in all the comments you give us in order to improve, please let us know went are you coming back, it will be a pleasure to have you at La Laguna and I'am sure that your impression will be different
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mariscos Tino's - La Laguna also viewed

Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Mariscos Tino's - La Laguna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing