We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Seafood”

Mariscos Tino's - La Laguna
Reserve with OpenTable
Mariscos Tino's - La Laguna is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 150 Restaurants in Nuevo Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Great food & service every time. We have been here for lunch & dinner. A great place to get seafood.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NateB294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Mariscos Tino's - La Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

hola
thank you so much for your opinion, we hope see you soon again.

best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (608)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

284 - 288 of 608 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

We went for dinner here the food was good, the drinks were good, the staff were friendly and the dessert coffee was cool!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ssfalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Mariscos Tino's - La Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Hola
Thank you so much for your opinion.

we hope see soon again,

best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We enjoyed our dinner at this restaurant. Staff was very friendly and attentive. the fish was good and we had a coupon for a free dessert that was honored. Our only complaint was the "shady" guy at the exit. He came off being friendly and asking about our satisfaction, etc. THEN he hits you with the "time sharing" offer!!! Wrecks the whole experience! We get very rude to these guys and just walk away as they talk. So be aware of the overly friendly guy and keep walking as he tries to be friendly.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NorthBell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Mariscos Tino's - La Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Hola
thank you so much for your visit

we hope see you again soon.

best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

An easy cab ride from the Mayan Property. We had good drinks and tasty entrees. The winner was the Red Snapper to share. Service was good, prices reasonable. Meant to try the PV location but ran out of nights to enjoy the great restaurants in PV.

Beware of the lurking friendly timeshare fellow what will chat, helping with ordering,confusing the the uninitiated and then spring the sales pitch!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank deeMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Mariscos Tino's - La Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

hola
thank you for your visit.
we hope see you again.
best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We have been going to Nuevo for many years and have driven by this place tons of times but never gave it any attention. While I was sitting on the beach we were looking for a new place to try and I found la lagunas on trip advisor. What a gem of a place! Service was great, chips and salsa was brought to the table right away. We had children with and they even came back with very mild salsa for them, we didn't even ask. Food selections were great. In our group we tried the shrimp kabobs, coconut shrimp and the bacon wrapped shrimp. All were awesome! The atmosphere here is great. It's pretty much open air and located by a Laguna. Turtles and crocodiles could be seen right from our table. I don't no who was more excited the kids or adults! This restaurant is located very close to the grand Mayan resort so walking was easy. Great new find to us and will for sure return.

Thank shewee5202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Mariscos Tino's - La Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

hola!
thak you so much for your opinion.
we hope see you soon.

best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mariscos Tino's - La Laguna also viewed

Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Mariscos Tino's - La Laguna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing