We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best fish ever!”

Mariscos Tino's - La Laguna
Reserve with OpenTable
Mariscos Tino's - La Laguna is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 139 Restaurants in Nuevo Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Lake Grove, NY
Level Contributor
129 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Best fish ever!”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Ate here twice on our recent trip. A very special, totally casual outdoor spot in the middle spot nowhere.
A fantastic array of fish dishes prepared to perfection. The grilled seabass was cooked to perfection. Service was great.
The winelist was short and sweet. The tequilla list was extensive.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank vinoperson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Mariscos Tino's - La Laguna, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
hola
thank you so much for your opinion, we hope see you soon.

best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    293
    178
    64
    19
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Trail, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The best Coconut Shrimp”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We visit this restaurant every year and they never disappoint!!
They have the best shrimp!! Try the bacon wrapped shrimp they are to die for!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Girlsgolf11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Mariscos Tino's - La Laguna, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
hola
thank you so much for your opinion, we hope see you soon,

best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Oregon
Level Contributor
68 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Don't let the appearance fool you”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

The food is excellent... served in a grass hut type of place sitting beside a lagoon with crocadiles, turtles and catfish. Everything I have ever eaten there is excellent and plentiful. Be sure to try the cocdonut shrimp and the shrimp stuffed avacado.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Charlie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Mariscos Tino's - La Laguna, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
hola
thank you so much for your opinion, we hope see you soon.

best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiahoma, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

We went here we a group of 7. There was a wide variety of food and everyone was happly with their choices. This is a place we visist everytime we are in Nuevo Vallarta and have never been disappointed

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank homeinindiahoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Mariscos Tino's - La Laguna, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Hola.
Thank you so much for your opinion, we invite that visit us also in Punta de Mita.

We hope see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“We love this place”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We have been going to Tino's for the past 5 years in Nuevo Vallarta. We stay at the Grande Luxxe resort, so it is a 10 minute walk to the restaurant from our resort. We tend to eat here for our Thanksgiving meal when in NV that week. My fav is the Pescado Zarrandeado, whole fish grilled with the red rub...outstanding! My wife enjoys the coconut shrimp. Drinks are well done, service is excellent. Many locals eat here. Reservations recommended on weekends.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank drgchapman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Mariscos Tino's - La Laguna, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
hola!
Thank you so much for your opinon,
We hope see you soon.

best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mariscos Tino's - La Laguna also viewed

Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Mariscos Tino's - La Laguna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing