We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay but not a 5 star”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta
Ranked #9 of 27 Hotels in Nuevo Vallarta
GreenLeadersSilver level
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good Stay but not a 5 star”
Reviewed February 17, 2009

My wife and I stayed at Villa Magna for two weeks starting January 29th. Getting there from the airport was interesting as our shuttle driver had no idea how to get to the hotel, but eventually he happened upon it.

Check In

Check-in was fine. We arrived at 1:30 PM and there was only us and another couple checking in. There was a small screw up intially when they gave us the wrong reservation to sign but they quickly fixed that. We had told them that it was our honeymoon in the reservation and when my wife asked if they do anything special they said "we don't do anything at this hotel". That was a bit of a bummer. Our room was ready though so we didn't have to wait until the check-in time.

Rooms

The rooms are really nice, I'm sure by now most people have seen complaints about how the bathroom is setup, but it really isn't a big deal. If you have kids with you then that might be a different story. We had a tropical tower room and I don't think it's worth upgrading to an ocean view room. Ocean view rooms are not that much closer to the beach and it is ocean view...not ocean front like some guests seemed to expect when we were there.

Food

The food was the biggest disappointment while we were there. the summary is:

Breakfast - World cafe - breakfast was fine they just need to switch it up a bit instead of having the same thing every morning. Food was hot despite what some past reviews have said and most items were labelled. We actually ended up going off property for breakfast a couple of times.

Lunch - I wouldn't even eat at world cafe for lunch after I tried it once. The food was just not for me. Seaside Grill served hamburgers and hotdogs and it was fine. My wife and I never got a hamburger that was raw. Oceana was opened most days for lunch also where you could order off a menu. The food was ok but it came out of the kitchen a little different from one day to the next. They also "did not have" some items on the menu.

Dinner. I'll just rank the restaurants in the order that we liked them and give a brief description.

Portofino - Italian. By far the best food and service. They were very quick with the service and everything tasted great. Always could get a cappuccino from here and they had the best desserts by far. Nothing served "in a little cup" as someone else posted.

Oceana - Seafood. This restaurant was only opened twice for dinner while we were there. The meal was very good though and the service was ok. They did not have fried ice cream as the menu said and my wife ordered a cappuccino and got an espresso instead.

Gohan - I don't eat sushi but my wife does and she said it was very good. It's also a nice place to have a drink and the wait staff are pretty good up there. The bartender loves to joke about his "two wives". They had a band one night and a kind of cirque de soleil another night.

El Patio - Mexican restaurant. Not sure where to rank this one. My wife doesn't like spicy food so she wasn't high on it and I didn't think the menu selection was very good. The food and the service were fine but we just couldn't find a reason to eat here again after the first time.

Seaside Grill - Ugh...that sums it up. They sometimes "ran out" of certain meats, the service was by far the worst here, you couldn't tell if your meat was cooked with the dim lighting, and the meals just were not very good.

World Cafe - Lunch scared me away so we never had dinner here.


Pools/Hotel/Beach

Ok, so the two pools closest to the beach are not heated, while the adults only pool and the next pool are. Lots of pool space no matter where you decide to sit. Some people complained about the cold pools. We sat by a non-heated one as there was nobody else around and walked to a heated pool when we wanted to swim. The walk takes maybe 20 seconds. The closer you get to the beach, the further you are from a bathroom. They are talking about adding a washroom closer to the beach area but it's not there yet. The beach was nice, the water was a little rough the last few days we were there but it was great for boogie boarding. The event staff was always going around trying to get people to join in the activities. Tequilla volleyball, basketball, water trampoline, etc. They actually gave my wife a bottle of wine just for playing horseshoes.

Night life was pretty much non-existent. They did have karaoke one night and a casino night twice. They had dancers by the pool on three nights also. They did do an outstanding job for superbowl though. A full buffet and they really did the beach area up nicely in a football theme with 2 big screens to watch the game on. Liquor was all top shelf and nothing was watered down, my wife actually found some drinks too strong.

On another note we do know that they are still in the process of adding some more items to the hotel. More bathrooms are supposed to be added, one by the beach and one by Portofino restaurant. They're also in the process of building a coffee shop beside the gift store. they were also doing some landscaping by the far pool when we left...we hadn't decided if it was going to be a rock garden or something else...it was hard to tell.

Now, one of the funny things about this hotel is that it shares the property with a condo complex. Some of the condo owners are not happy about this but all they'll do is talk to you about it and tell their side of the story. They are no threat and want you to have a good time as well. They're just frustrated that the hotel has not provided some things that were agreed upon during the construction phase. They're actually some pretty funny characters.

If you want anymore details please feel free to message me and I'll get back to you ASAP.

  • Liked — Rooms
  • Disliked — Food By Far
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank McJags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,820
    1,000
    447
    149
    89
See reviews for
1,844
1,837
49
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,025)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2009

We stayed at Dreams Villamagna from February 6th to February 13th. Overall it was an enjoyable and relaxing vacation.

Like others that have posted here, we were concerned with the multitude of negative reviews we read before we got there. For the most part, the negatives either didn’t apply to us or they weren’t as bad as others have stated.

We arrived in Puerto Vallarta very late (1:30 AM on the 7th) and didn’t arrive at the hotel until around 2:30 AM. Everything was pretty much shut down for the night and the resort darkened to the point that you couldn’t get a good view of any of the facilities.

Because of the time, there were only 2 staff members available to help us check-in. We didn’t get the glass of champagne or the hot towels they promised, but the bell boy did bring out a cooler with bottled water and mini Corona beers.

Check-in was painfully slow due to the one desk clerk and the manual forms that needed to be filled out.

We finally got to our room close to 3:30 AM and even though the layout was a bit odd, the room was beautiful. There was a bottle of Champagne and a fruit plate on the coffee table and foil covered chocolates on the pillows.

After the bell boy left the first thing we did was rush out to the balcony to check out the view. Even though it was dark you could tell that we had an amazing full ocean view. Our room was on the 6th floor of building # 1.

Once the sun came up we confirmed that the ocean view WAS amazing.

The way the resort is laid out, the sun comes up behind the condos that are situated to the left of building # 1 forming an L shape out of the 4 buildings.

Most of the resort is in full shade until 10 – 10:30 AM, which was OK for us. We’ve been at other resorts that had full morning sun and the temperature on the balcony was 40 Celsius by 9:00 AM. As it was, we had morning temperatures ranging between 19 and 20 Celsius every morning. Very comfortable to sit out and enjoy your morning coffee.

From the balcony the resort did seem a bit stark. A lot of concrete between the pools, small patches of grass and sparse small palm trees. This is a new resort and I would imagine this will improve over the years as they add more vegetation and the existing plantings mature.

Just in the week that we were there, they added Blue Agave plants along some of the walk ways; they were completing a wicker type fence on the right side of the property and were in the process of building a small wedding chapel close to the beach by the Sugar Reef bar.

There are five bars, the Sugar Reef bar is a very comfortable palapa covered structure close to the beach; the Barracuda bar is part of the Oceana/Seaside Grill; the Marlin bar is wedged in between the Portofino and El Patio restaurants with tables beside the pool; the Rendezvous bar is the lobby bar perfectly situated for the evening entertainment. The 5th bar, the Gohan bar is on the roof of building one.

The service and quality of drinks at all the bars was fantastic. They serve premium brands in healthy portions.

There are also five restaurants, The World Cafe the only buffet restaurant; the Seaside Grill/Oceana is actually one restaurant. The Seaside Grill has one menu for lunch and the Oceana has a different menu for supper, mostly seafood. El Patio is mostly Mexican food; Portofino is Italian, and Gohan is Sushi.

We ate at all the restaurants except Gohan and with the possible exception of the World Cafe, the service and food were exceptional.

Our experience at the World Cafe was a hit and miss adventure. The service and food quality on our first two visits was excellent, but tailed off towards the middle of the week to the point that we stopped going there. We even skipped breakfast (The World Cafe is the only restaurant open for breakfast) the second half of our vacation and opted to start our day with lunch at the Seaside.

Despite complaints from others on this site, we never experienced a wait at any of the restaurants at any time during the day or evening.

We did order room service for supper one evening and the food arrived in the 35 minutes as promised and was hot and very tasty. Our only complaint was the limited selection.

The beach in front of the resort is the best we’ve seen in Puerto Vallarta. It extends maybe 50 – 60 feet (at least) from the retaining wall at the edge of the resort and goes on as far as the eye can see along Banderas Bay in both directions.

The sand is fine grained and easy to walk on and the water is warm once you get used to it.

You can tell that Dreams Villamagna will be a premium 5-Star destination for a long time to come and the price increases we’ve seen just since we booked our trip indicate a lot of people agree.

  • Liked — The room and the view
  • Disliked — Sparce landscaping and not enough shade in afternoon
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Pat-and-Judy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2009

We just returned from 7 great days (Feb 3/10, 2008) at Dreams Villamagna Resort & Spa. Contrary to several of the reports on this web site, we found this resort to be remarkable and while they are still experiencing a few “new facility” kinks, we would strongly recommend this for the more sedate vacationers.

If you are looking for a party resort, this is not the one. As several of the other reviews note, Dreams while having a “basic” level of evening activities and shows, quiets down to virtually nothing after 10PM. This was great for us as we are not night owls anyway, but some people might be disappointed in this schedule. If you do want to party in PV, there are several buses that go into the night spots with groups, but you will have to deal with the $230 Peso cab ride home at the end of the night.

The rooms are incredible! New, clean and very well equipped with safes that will contain all but the largest of laptop (internet is expensive, consider the weekly plan if you are addicted or need to keep in touch, this access is throughout the resort, including the pool and common areas), American television, fabulous amenities and a great tub on both the balcony and the room. Some folks were disappointed with the lack of a separate bathroom, but if you are going just as a couple, this should not be an issue.

The food was the best that we have experienced in several visits to MX. Great quality, appropriate portions (for those would don’t want to break their gym membership when they come back to reality) and the opportunity to order more (or a much as you want) should you wish to enjoy more of the cuisine. We particularly enjoyed the fact that there were no limitations on accessing the al a cart restaurants and the quality of both service and menu choices. The world café for lunch was exceptional with all different kinds of food available, from steaks grilled to your request, to a very attractive salad bar.

Bar service was very good, although we were slightly inconsistent in receiving top shelf liquor, especially at either the beach or pool bars. The lobby bar was by far the most accommodating with a full drink menu including martinis. The sunset from Gohlan was incredible and this is a must see during your visit.

Bottom line is that we will definitely return to Dreams as this resort met and exceeded all of our expectations. If you are looking for a 5 star resort that is relatively quiet and has great service, food and facilities, strongly consider Dreams for your next vacation.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank frogandgator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitoba
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2009

We loved it! Two days prior to leaving we checked the ratings and wondered what we were in for! Our agent encouraged us to stick with the original plan and move if we wanted once we gave it a try - so glad we stayed. The resort was only 1/3 full which was perfect for us. We could have any lounger we wanted and no line ups to get in to restaurants. The staff was gracious and attentive. Leonardo, the conceirge, asked us almost daily how things were going and was looking for honest opinions on how things could be improved. The food was fabulous. The beds are a little hot but when we realized the mattress cover had some rubber underneath it, we removed it and then slept comfortably the rest of the week! It's a quiet resort. Everything shuts down at 10pm which was ok for us since we aren't into the "partying" anymore anyway. Beach vollyball was being set up the day we left. There is no doubt that this will be the place to go once the word gets out. The pools are beautiful, yes the rooms are a little drab - but hey we don't spend that much time in there anyway. The hot tub on the deck is a great idea. Love the tub and the two sinks. The shower is great. Victor makes the best coffee I've ever had. We enjoyed our time at Dreams and would love to go back.

  • Liked — great staff
  • Disliked — early entertainment, should only start at 10 - when people are done their dinner.
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank roblin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okanagan, B.C.
Level Contributor
75 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2009

We were booked at Dreams Villamagna for January 17 – 24, 2009. Unfortunately, our experience was a total disappointment!

It started immediately upon arrival. We arrived at the resort from the airport at 2:15. Driving up to the resort our first impressions were gray and colorless. In a country as beautiful and colourful as Mexico – it is a natural expectation that there would be beauty rather than gray. We pull up right into the lobby that consists of a lobby bar with maybe 8 stools and some cube cushions scattered about. Again all neutral colors – no flowers – no decorations. We are greeted by the bellhops and escorted to the check in. We should have known at that point that something was wrong as there was another couple there attempting to deal with the staff over some issue and they were absolutely livid. The anger was overwhelming and a bit upsetting for myself. We proceeded with our staff member to check in and were informed that check in was at 3:00 but to feel free to experience the resort until then. No problem, we leave our bags and go to find some lunch.

We go the World Café to have lunch. I must admit that the presentation, atmosphere and quality of food at this buffet was totally lacking and not what I expected from a 5 Star resort. There was limited selection and was unappealing the eye. There wasn’t any fresh fruit available – expecting fresh melons and papaya. A big part of the all inclusive experience to us is the quality and selection of the food. It is the one time a year where we totally splurge and indulge. The dessert selection were all in 2 inch little white cups that contained a two bite brownie, dry chocolate cake or an undeterminable sweet. I was so disappointed!

It was now 3:00 so we proceeded back to reception to see if we could check in. We were advised that the room was just being finished up and by the time we got there it would be ready. Off we go to the room only to discover that the maid is still cleaning. Of course, we didn’t speak enough Spanish to understand how long but the bellboy came with our luggage and spoke to her to find out that it would still be another 25 minutes. We stood outside our room in the heat of the afternoon sun waiting for the room to be ready.

The room was absolutely beautiful. The bed was the best we have ever experienced in Mexico. The pillowtop mattress, fluffy pillows and quality linens were excellent. The products were top quality and much appreciated. We had no problems whatsoever with the rooms – they were beautiful. The type of room you would expect from a 5 Star property.

We immediately changed into our bathing suits to hit the water and cool off. Unpacking could wait for later. Now we could see that there was a resort BUT the Condos were overpowering the whole experience. I feel there was misrepresentation when advertising Dreams Villamagna. There is no explanation that it there is a large Condo structure between the resort and the beach. So much for enjoying the beauty of the seaside when the Condos are all that you see all along the pool areas! The two towers that are advertised as the resort are at the very back with the Garden View rooms in a tower behind what you see in the pictures. We walked towards the beach and couldn’t help but notice the lack of color, flowers or atmosphere. Cement and green grass only. We were so looking forward to swimming in the Infinity Pool but were quickly disappointed to learn that it is freezing cold and unusable. The most beautiful pool at the resort and not a soul in it. The one bathroom for the beach and the pools was shabby. 3 of the 4 stalls on the women’s side were without toilet seats. I expect to squat when using the bano in some of the small villages in Mexico but never, ever expect that at a 5 Star resort

Our first evening we visited the Seaside Grill. Having stayed at Dreams Puerto Vallarta, we knew that there were menus for each restaurant with selections for appetizers, soups, entrees and desserts. We were a little confused as to where the Seaside Grill started and the Oceana Restaurant ended but figured it out. We were seated and asked what we wanted. We told the server (who was very busy and distracted) that we didn’t know as needed menus. He quickly rattled off the choices for entrees and we had 4 choices. We told him our choices for entrees and as he was walking off I asked if there was any appetizers? He told me that there was salad that he would bring us. We were a little taken aback but it was only our first night and we were just happy to be away from the cold and snow. Our entrees came and I asked the server where were our salads which he had obviously forgot and brought to us to each with our entrée. The meal was adequate and filling. We then had to ask for dessert and out came the little white 2 inch cups with some indiscernible sweet in it. It was at this point that we started to seriously worry about our choice of resorts. There were too many shortcomings that were adding up to make for a less than desirable vacation.

The next morning we went down for breakfast at the World Café. We sat outside which was lovely but again experienced the cafeteria style buffet. Breakfast is my favourite meal and to see the French Toast and Pancakes slightly burnt under the lights was a turnoff. Again not what you would expect from a 5 Star resort and not what we had previously experienced at Dreams Puerto Vallarta.

We participated in the Bike ride that morning and enjoyed our little sightseeing trip. There were two women who could not finish the ride as were feeling unwell from the heat. Our escort was very caring towards them but I would recommend that the escort carry a cell phone for these cases in order to call them a taxi.

We continued to make the best of a bad situation and attempted to enjoy our time. It was obvious that the whole resort was extremely short staffed.

We dressed for dinner. We thought we would have a cocktail and sample the sushi at the Gohan on the roof top. We went up the Gohan which again was totally lacking in atmosphere and sushi. We sat for a bit but not one of the 3 servers asked us what we would like so we left. We had dinner at the Oceana Restaurant that night. The servers were dripping in sweat as they ran to try to accommodate the guests. Here we did have a menu which was nice but the lighting was so poor it was very difficult to read. We did see other guest provided with little flashlights in order to read the menu. We ordered our meal and enjoyed most of it. When dessert came, I couldn’t believe it, again out came the little 2 inch which cup. Two bite desserts again. Not acceptable.

The evening entertainment that night was guests entertaining guest with karaoke. Needless to say it was an early evening as we retired to our room as there was nothing else to do.

We proceeded to make the arrangements to change resorts. If we had paid for 3.5 star or maybe a 4 – it would have been satisfactory. However, we had paid for a 5 star all inclusive vacation and we moved to the Riu Palace Pacifico where we did get the 5 star treatment. You can see my review there.

It was during our 5 day stay at the Riu that we learnt we weren’t the only guests that had left Dreams Villamagna prematurely – we met other couples there who also had the same experiences as us and had to leave. One couple told us that during their stay they had met 7 other couples in the same situation.

I was asked to provide feedback as we were trying to leave the resort and told them I would be more than happy to provide them with my concerns once I was home. My emails are not acknowledged as received and responses appear to be “template” based. To sum up – we felt that Dreams Villamagna was misrepresenting itself as a 5 Star resort.

  • Liked — The rooms were wonderful
  • Disliked — Colorless and the condo complex
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
8 Thank MissyGryphon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
109 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2009

We stayed at Dream Jan 11 - Jan 18th.

We arrived at 6AM and were very happy we got into a room.

The place was pretty empty most of the week.
We could sit wherever we wanted..

Serivce was pretty good except for in the restaurants at night.
Sometimes it took along time to get in and once you got in it took a long time to get your meal.
Most of the people working there were really nice.

Food was great at breakfast and lunch and average at suppers.
The snack bar was OK.. needed more items.
The sushi was excellent.
The booze was good at all times. They used the good stuff for most drinks when you asked..

The place was pretty stark and needed artwork and something to make it more that just a baron place with empty walls.

The pools were good and service and around them very good.
Very quiet so we liked sitting and reading and swimming with hardly anyone around.

We did the the climbing wall fall down and the 3 people get hurt.
I think they need to work on their sports and entertainment programs.

The rooms were nice. We had ocean view.
The shower leaked and it was stange to have a bathroom that was glassed in.

Since the hotel was added at the last minute the condo owners were pretty unhappy about this.. IT was all supposed to be condos.. Some tossed dirty looks our way.

Overall we had a good time.
The suppers could have been better.


We will go back.. but not this year..

  • Liked — friendly and celan
  • Disliked — suppers
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank DaveCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prairies
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2009

We stayed at Dreams Villamagna from Feb 6-13. And had a great time. I was a little apprehensive when we left after reading some of these reviews, but our experience was great.
We arrived around 2am on the 7th and had a cold corona while we checked in. Check in was quick and effecient and I was sitting in my balcony jacuzzi tub enjoying room service by around 3am.
The rooms were great, beds were comfortable and yes the shower leaked a little, but who cares. Just throw a towel down.
We ate at Portofino, El Patio and Oceana for dinners. El Patio has some excellent tortilla soup. We went for dinner at various times between 7pm and 9pm and were always seated promptly and our wait for dinners was always reasonable. A few times they had our appetizers out so quickly I was amazed. The food was all good, and although it could have come to the table a little hotter, nothing was cold when it arrived. Our last 2 nights all of the restaurants were open for dinner as the hotel was near capacity.
The hotel staff was friendly and eager to please. They worked very hard and we loved it when Oswaldo was our waiter at Oceana or Seaside grill for lunch.
Drink service on the beach was great and Giselle was there with a friendly smile and "Are you ready?" throughout the day.
The ocean trampoline was set up while we were there and the resort was really filling up by the time we left.
They had boogie boards available but by Thursday they started having you sign them out for an hour at a time and they are also advising there is a $100 charge if you break them. (which is fine, it stops people from running and jumping on them trying to ride it like a surfboard.
We did have a couple of glitches while we were there, one day our room wasn't cleaned (not a big deal for us), one day they didn't fill our mini bar, and we called the front desk at 6:30 to let them know and it still didn't get done. But we called down the next day and someone was at the room in 5 minutes. Most days an activity sheet was delivered in the evening for the next day, but sometimes we were missed, but our friends on another floor got theirs. (we would just pick one up from the front desk)
We took a bus into Puerto Vallarta for a day. You catch the bus to wal mart, then get off and get on another bus marked centro and it takes you right downtown. If you tell people you are with the cruise ships they won't chase you around for timeshares. (As long as there is a cruise ship in that day)
We booked Rhythms of the Night with Vallarta Adventures and it was fantastic. The crew on the boat was amazing, the show was awesome and the buffet dinner was good. (If you are going as a group of couples don't eat as a group all of the romantic beach front tables are for two)
We had a great time and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this resort to anyone.

  • Liked — Balcony tub was great.
  • Stayed February 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank damo26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nuevo Vallarta
6.4 mi away
Sunscape Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa
Sunscape Puerto Vallarta Resort ...
#40 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,296 reviews
1.6 mi away
ClubHotel RIU Jalisco
ClubHotel RIU Jalisco
#20 of 27 in Nuevo Vallarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,369 reviews
13.4 mi away
Iberostar Playa Mita
Iberostar Playa Mita
#3 of 11 in Punta de Mita
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Now Amber Puerto Vallarta
Now Amber Puerto Vallarta
#17 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,736 reviews
1.3 mi away
Occidental Nuevo Vallarta
Occidental Nuevo Vallarta
#13 of 27 in Nuevo Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,814 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit
Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit
#1 of 27 in Nuevo Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta

Property: Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta
Address: Paseo de lo Cocoteros, Lotes 32 y 33, Nuevo Vallarta 63732, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Nuevo Vallarta
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#6 Family Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#6 Luxury Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#7 Business Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#8 Spa Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dreams Villamagna brings Unlimited-Luxury® to families, couples and friends in a picturesque setting with the Sierra Madre Mountains in the distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta Hotel Nuevo Vallarta
Dreams Villamagna Nueva Vallarta Nuevo
Dreams Villamagna Nueva Vallarta Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing