We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Nuevo Vallarta
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Hotel was lovely, staff could not do enough for you, too many good staff to name just one they, were all amazing. Food delicious, suites amazing and entertainment was brilliant. All in all a fabulous holiday from start to finish.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamsVM, Quality Manager at Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Dear guest ,

Thank you for your time to send us your review, we really appreciate that.

We are happy to know you had a great time with us and enjoy your holiday from the beginning to the end. Hopefully you can visit us again on the near future.

Regards.

Quality Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,983)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,816 - 1,822 of 4,985 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2014

My wife and I were planning our wedding at Dreams Villamagna. We saw their website and wedding packages and were thrilled. And so we booked the trip. And we got over 40 of our dearest friends to book there too.
Next step was to get in touch with the Wedding Coordinator. Daniel provided us with the .pdf brochure with pricing. That was one confusing document that seemed to contradict itself at every turn. Daniel did try to explain things, but it seemed clear that in order to have the kind of wedding that you see in the website photos, you might as well be ready to hand over 20K when you have a group our size.
I didn't quite understand it. When staying at an all-inclusive, you'd expect some of the stuff to simply be included. But the pricetags just kept on adding up, even when you purchase the packages. You expect that at a wedding, but not at an all inclusive.
Those packages looked promising until you find out that you'd only get a wee roped off area at the poolside. Want something a bit more private? Hand over your credit card and you'll get a section of a restaurant (not really entirely private but a bit closer to private). Want to bring more than 20 guests? Add $72 per person! Even if they're already guests at the all inclusive Want a sound system? Fork over another huge wad of cash.
So we changed our minds on having our wedding there and we went to LeKliff, south of PV. It was incredible and no regrets.
The hotel itself though was fantastic. The pools, the people, the rooms, the beach, and the food. All first rate. I really can't say enough about it. Especially the food. Everything we ate... incredible.
Back to the wedding that wasn't: I figured since Dreams offers special privs to people who come for honeymoons, perhaps we'd at least qualify for that. Technically, we were married back in Canada and our wedding at LeKliff was only unofficial so we had a wedding certificate to show that this was our honeymoon. The hotel website promised for those who come on their honeymoon the following perks:
Champagne, fresh fruit and flowers in suite upon arrival
Breakfast in bed with Mimosas one morning (reservation with concierge required)
Tension Release Massage for two (25 minutes)
Choice of European Facial for two or Salt Glow Body Scrub for two
Private beachfront dinner one evening, including a bottle of domestic wine and meal
Private petit fours each evening at turn-down
Complimentary anniversary nights
But nope, no response from Daniel in the emails or phone calls prior to our arrival. Perhaps he was upset that we decided against having the wedding there? Upon arrival at the hotel, we asked to speak with Daniel. He was busy. We left a message and sent more emails. No response. Even now, 2 months later, I still haven't heard back from the guy. We came with over 40 guests and we did not receive a single perk. Call me entitled, but I think it's a bit of an expectation for something special like this, especially when coming with over 40 guests. At least an acknowledgement would have been nice.
Fortunately the staff and especially the concierge Felix made us feel at home. Felix was incredible. He truly outdid himself honouring us and our guests. Thank you Felix.
As for the weddings-- there were a few that took place while we were there. They looked ok. Not a lot of privacy, but they had their spaces and the setup looked nice. And the people looked like they were well taken care of. My guess is that Daniel is a pretty busy guy. Would have been nice though to at least get a response from him. The last email he sent was in response to me telling him we had decided to go off-site for the wedding. His response at the time was that it would be unsafe to go off site and that it would be ill advised to go anywhere else. Not exactly doing a lot for PV tourism :( But I get it-- he was busy and maybe didn't feel he owed us anything. Maybe he didn't. I can't judge that. All I know is that it seemed unprofessional. Fortunately, everyone else at the resort treated us like royalty.
But Daniel, if you read this, I wish you well. Peace to you.
Felix, if you read this, you were amazing. Also-- the guys up at the Skybar outdid themselves too. As did Fili, the bartender at the lobby bar.
All in all, it was an amazing time there. The hotel was clean and great. The pools were awesome. The food and the staff... all so wonderful. I've been to many AI's over the years and this was definitely one of the best.
I think we'll go back for an anniversary. Perhaps we'll ask Daniel if we qualify for the anniversary package :)
But go to Dreams. It is well worth it. But note: late May/early June is hot. Very hot. And humid. We hardly had a drop of rain but it was nearly unbearably hot. Even the water was almost too warm. It's like jumping into a hot tub hoping to cool off.

Room Tip: Oceanview is nice but not really worth the extra cash. Who spends their days in the room? I had re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Ren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamsVM, Quality Manager at Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Dear guest ,

I appreciate your review and every single detail you mentioned on this post.

I would like to explain you a little bit about the wedding details you signed, according to our policy our wedding coordinator always work with the terms and conditions established in every contract with our guest. he obviously promote the different packages and explain what is include on each as well as the not include items. We have record of the emails that Daniel sent to you with the different kind of packages and prices, but apparently he didn't get any response of you. Finally when you decided to get another site to celebrate the wedding we still offered you our Hotel services for any additional that you might be able to contract according your budget and provide the hotel rooms for all your guests. Our apologies if you did not get response as fast as you wish but Daniel made all his best to provide all of you the answers and the best information service during your stay.

Once again I want to thank you about the special mention you made to Felix our Chief Concierge, we'll share your positive comments with him and this will help us to still promoting our staff with our company. i'm pretty sure he'll be glad to know you liked his services.

We'll love you come back to celebrate your anniversary and give us the opportunity to help you with this, be sure we'll do our best to fulfill your needs.

Regards.

Horacio Flores
Quality & Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

This is a great resort! The resort is small but very nice. The staff is super friendly and always williing to help you in any way possible. The entire staff makes you feel very welcome. They will go out of their way to help you in any way.

The only downsides to this hotel are that there are no swim up bars, no alcohol in the pools, and the refridgerator in the room wasn't cold enough.

Other than that, the resort was great. Awesome food and awesome staff. Beautiful resort. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Loved our room with the ocean view and the jacuzzi on the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamsVM, Quality Manager at Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Dear guest ,

Thank you for your comments during your stay. We appreciate your feedback in that specific areas you mentioned, be sure we'll attend and give priority for future occasions.

Regarding the no swim up bars, let me inform you that we work with high level of standards of criteria in categories such as accommodations and food and beverage in order to receive this honor. Dreams Villamagna has been awarded the highly-coveted AAA Four Diamond award for the past 6 years, including in 2014.

We really hope you can visit us on the near future and give us the opportunity to offer you our services.

Regards.

Quality Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

I recently joined my daughter and her family for 5 nights this June.
First and foremost the staff at every level was excellent.
As a travel agent, I know I will be comfortable sending my clients to the resort. I have stayed at numerous resorts and the staff here is absolutely the best.
If you are traveling with children you will not be disappointed.The kids club was a hit with my grandchildren as were the many pools.

We look forward to returning. Though it is a family resort, I would not hesitate to recommend to couples or any one looking for great location,food and service.

Room Tip: Stayed on 6th floor with tropical view. (1601) Was a beautiful room. The rooms without out sofas are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mechel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamsVM, Quality Manager at Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Dear guest ,

Thank you for your kindly review. We are happy to know you had a great time with us during your stay.

We really appreciate your support and patronage to our resort, be sure we'll do our best to fulfill our mutual clients needs.

Hopefully you have the opportunity to visit us on the near future.

Regards.

Quality Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Had a FABULOUS time at Dreams Villamagna in Puerto Vallarta! The staff is attentive and works to make your stay positively memorable!
Best rooms without paying to updgrade - level 5 - 5001 - 5012! The ocean view is breathtaking!
Best Bartender - Christian - at the lobby bar - ask for a B52 and a Lamborghini! You weill be entertained.
Best Pool drink staff - Ismail!!! Another truly impressive staff member keyed to ensure your stay is enjoyable. Look for him. Ask for him! Find out what section is working and get deck chairs in that area - impressive!
Best pool - closest to the ocean with the infinitiy edge.
While there are no swim up bars at this property, the pool bar staff make sure that you have everything you need when you need it! They are attentive and friendly and will often anticipate your needs, bringing you drinks before you've ordered!
Finally, this is a big hotel that does not feel like it - you don't have to have dinner reservations at any of the resturants!!!

Room Tip: ocean view, 5th floor - rooms 5001 - 5012 - you DO NOT have to upgrade to the premium rooms to the f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank WardandDebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamsVM, Quality Manager at Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Dear guest ,

Thank you for your comments during your stay with us, we are happy to know you had a wonderful time and enjoyed your Dreams vacations.

We also want to thank you to share your favorite employees and mention their names, they already know about your kindly review and happy to know you remember both of them.

We would love you have the opportunity to visit us on the near future and have another Dreams experience.

Regards.

Quality Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Our daughter was married at this resort two weeks ago and although there were many pluses there were definitely things to know for anyone booking a wedding there.
1 even though we brought 46 paying guests to the resort the ocean views were upgrades even for the bride and groom
2 there is no drinking in the pool of any kind alcohol or non- alcoholic and even though that would be livable the security guards go after even the yet unaware guests like crazy!
3 we stayed at the Dreams PV and loved it and that was why we suggested it to our daughter but there was no comparison in the two as far as food quality or front desk only service
4 the biggest plus was that they do have some incredible sat aft there like Betty, Junior and many more as well as a beautiful resort and beach.
5 make absolutely sure if you do go there and have a wedding that you know every detail of the package as the wedding coordinator is hard to get ahold of and they will charge you for anything else ( the audio package is exactly that an audio package nothing else slide show equipment is an extra 300 dollars

sad return to Dreams

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamsVM, Quality Manager at Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

Dear guest ,

Thank you for your important comments. We always appreciate all the feedback from every one of our guests, this really help us to still improving our service.

I would like to explain your points mentioned on your review if you don't mind. Our pool service is available all day, nevertheless our policy indicate that drinks can't be introduce to the pool. The resort had to meet high standards of criteria in categories such as accommodations and food and beverage, we have been awarded the highly-coveted AAA Four Diamond award for the past 6 years, including in 2014.

Regarding the wedding detail, our wedding coordinator explained to you every single detail and the cost of each package and you were agree signed for those. My apologies if this caused you an inconvenient. We invite you to verify this information on your contract signed with us.

We really hope you can visit us on the near future and feel free to contact us prior and during your stay. it will be our pleasure assist you again.

Regards.

Quality Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Had a amazing 2 weeks at dreams villamagna! The hotel is beautiful and had everything you need!the staff are so friendly and treat you like royalty!! They go out if their way to make sure you enjoy every minute of your holiday! The spa was beautiful and had a lot of treatments!! There is absolutely nothing I can complain about this hotel!! Can't wait to return hopefully soon

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LA111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamsVM, Quality Manager at Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Dear guest ,

We are glad to know you had a great time during your stay with us and really appreciate your comments.

Regards.

Quality Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuevo Vallarta hotels
2.4 mi away
Villa del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit
0.4 mi away
Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit
Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit
#1 of 28 in Nuevo Vallarta
2,631 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta
#6 of 28 in Nuevo Vallarta
4,626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit
2.1 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Pacifico
Hotel Riu Palace Pacifico
#11 of 28 in Nuevo Vallarta
4,028 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marival Resort & Suites
Marival Resort & Suites
#14 of 28 in Nuevo Vallarta
3,860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta

Address: Paseo de lo Cocoteros, Lotes 32 y 33, Nuevo Vallarta 63732, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Nuevo Vallarta
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#6 Romantic Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#6 Family Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#6 Business Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#7 Luxury Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#8 Spa Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
Price Range: $251 - $522 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dreams Villamagna brings Unlimited-Luxury® to families, couples and friends in a picturesque setting with the Sierra Madre Mountains in the distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta Hotel Nuevo Vallarta
Dreams Villamagna Nueva Vallarta Nuevo
Dreams Villamagna Nueva Vallarta Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing