We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta
Nearby Hotels
Marival Residences Luxury Resort(Nuevo Vallarta)
$466
$319
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$214
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta(Nuevo Vallarta)
$341
$275
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Occidental Nuevo Vallarta(Nuevo Vallarta)(Great Value!)
$210
$177
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa Varadero(Nuevo Vallarta)(Great Value!)
$85
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Samba Vallarta All Inclusive(Flamingos)(Great Value!)
$238
$181
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Marival Resort & Suites(Nuevo Vallarta)(Great Value!)
$198
$154
Groupon.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$353
$129
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Casa Virgilios(Nuevo Vallarta)(Great Value!)
$82
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit(Nuevo Vallarta)
$672
$554
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (5,232)
Filter reviews
5,232 results
Traveler rating
3,249
1,146
541
188
108
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,249
1,146
541
188
108
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsworld cafeel patioseaside grillpreferred clubentertainment teamtropical viewsushi barexplorers cluboceana restaurantsugar reef barcoco cafejacuzzi on the balconycondo ownerssky barvilla magnaroom servicefrosted glass
Filter
Updating list...
2,066 - 2,071 of 5,232 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I were down April 19-26th. We had an enjoyable vacation staying at Dreams Villamagna, from the attentive staff to the Beautiful grounds and views.

People that stood out for there efforts were Ramon's beach service, Betty by the pool and Gilberto up at Gohan. These three made our stay feel so welcome and their hard was truly appreciated.

The only hiccup was a lack of guacamole at the different places we ate. I may be the minority but authentic guacamole can't be beat.

Would I stay here again? Yes I would.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Yancy1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamsVM, Gerente de calidad at Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Dear guest
It is a real pleasure to read your review about your last vacations at Dreams Villamagna Resorts and Spas. I would be glad to let Gilberto, Betty, Ramon and the rest of the staff know how thankful you are.
Please, be sure next time you visit us, will be enough traditional guacamole to enjoy with your meals.
We look forward to see you soon,


Best regards
Cecilia Delgado
Quality manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Hi! Just got back from a week at Villamagna and loved it! We were there for a wedding and it was a beautiful event in a gorgeous resort. We were a family of 5 with a 2, 5 and 13 year old and they all loved it. The resort is very child friendly. The pools were the highlights for the kids. There were 4-5 pools, 2 were heated and the rest were not but still very warm. The beach was great too. Very clean and lots of seating. Other reviews stated lack of pool chairs. We never had a problem getting chairs the whole week. The food was good. The Oceana restaurant was our favourite. All the staff was wonderful and very attentive. There were really no negatives at all. We stayed in room 1318 and it had a partial view of the ocean. I highly recommend this resort! One big plus was that the beds were amazingly comfortable!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank wns141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamsVM, Gerente de calidad at Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear guest,

On behalf of Dreams Villamagna Resorts and Spas, I would like to thank you for your comments.
One of our main goals is to provide excellent and unforgettable experience to our guests, so, it is a real honor to know that we have exceeded your expectations.
Please, be sure, I would share your comments with our chef and all our staff. We hope we can host you in the near future to give you an even better experience and also a comfortable stay.

Warm regards
Cecilia Delgado
Quality manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We just had two weeks of pure relaxation and fun at this very nice resort. All of the staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome and at home, always smiling, always going out of their way to make our stay the best! We especially enjoyed the entertainment guys and the pool waiters. I'd love to name names but would be sad to leave someone out. Some of the evening entertainment was excellent. This place is absolutely a great venue for a family vacation!

Room Tip: We were on the jungle side in room 2307 and it was great cause we could watch the fire show from our balcony and it was definitely worth seeing!
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ndallisen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamsVM, Gerente de calidad at Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear guest,
I would like to thank you for choosing us as your vacations destination in Mexico and for sharing your comments with other travelers.
It is a pleasure to know that you had an enjoyable experience at Dreams Villamagna Resorts and Spas. We really appreciate your enthusiasm and participation in our activities.
We look forward to see you and your family back at the resort in the near future.

Best regards,
Cecilia Delgado
Quality manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

We just got back from staying at the villa magna condos in Nuevo Vallarta, Puerto Vallarta Mexico. We stayed in room #216, a one bedroom. The views were fantastic. Very clean and nicely decorated unit. Everything works great, and you can buy what you need to eat at Wal Mart down the street. Rafael who owns the unit will rent to you at a very reasonable price and he is the best for responding back to you with any questions or needs. Just type in VRBO unit 216 for pics, and info. Also his property management company was super easy to work with, and was on time coming and going to drop off keys and pick them up. The beach is fantastic there as well. Our 3rd time there, and we plan on going back. You won't be disappointed, and you will have a great time. Mike Hubbard

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michael h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamsVM, Gerente de calidad at Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear guest,
On behalf of Dreams Villamagna Resorts and Spas, I would like to thank you for sharing your comments with other travelers. It is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your last stay at the condos.
We will be happy to have you back at the resort in the near future for your fourth visit.

Warm regards
Cecilia Delgado
Quality manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Very nice new hotel with extremelly friendly staff. All inclusive resort with everything you would expect for money paid. Pools with clean and warm water, white soft sand beach, ocean at the best. City of Puerto Vallarta is a bit far away, 30 - 40 minutes with taxi. Everything else is very good. From daily activities, to food, evening programs, nice clean surrounding for a walk. Gym, tennis court, spa, just name it everything is there, and ready.

Room Tip: If you want to have ocean view take JSR room with ocean view on upper floor, with the Club Members privileges. It is more expensive but worth of every penny.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Milano_Mexico_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamsVM, Gerente de calidad at Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear guest

We are glad to know that we have fulfilled your expectations.
It is a pleasure to read your review. One of our main goals is to provide unforgettable experience to our guests.
I would like to thank you for giving us the chance to host you on your last vacations, hopefully we can host you in the near future.

Best regards
Cecilia Delgado
Quality manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews