We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Marival Resort & Suites(Nuevo Vallarta)(Great Value!)
$226
$144
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Marival Residences Luxury Resort(Nuevo Vallarta)
$544
$286
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$217
$206
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$381
$169
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta(Nuevo Vallarta)
$324
$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Samba Vallarta All Inclusive(Flamingos)(Great Value!)
$172
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa(Nuevo Vallarta)(Great Value!)
$119
$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Occidental Nuevo Vallarta(Nuevo Vallarta)(Great Value!)
$186
$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$890
$496
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (5,382)
Filter reviews
5,382 results
Traveler rating
3,337
1,183
555
196
111
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,337
1,183
555
196
111
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsworld cafeel patioseaside grillpreferred clubentertainment teamtropical viewsushi barexplorers cluboceana restaurantjacuzzi on the balconysugar reef barcoco cafecondo ownersvilla magnasky barroom servicefrosted glass
Filter
Updating list...
2,178 - 2,183 of 5,382 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

I would recommend Dreams Villamagna in a heartbeat! What a wonderful vacation! Rooms were very nice, clean and modern. Food was absolutely AMAZING! Service was wonderful - staff was very friendly and accommodating. Special shout out to Betty, our amazing poolside server who went above and beyond! She even invented a new drink for us and went to walmart on her break to get an ingredient that was missing!!! WOW! Lalo from the entertainment team was a wonderful Salsa instructor, Alan at El Patio was a great server, and the list goes on and on! We went with another couple (we did not take kids) but we thought the resort did a great job of doing special things for the kids that were there. The only constructive criticism I would give is the hours of the restaurants - at certain times of day there would sometimes only be one option available for food - we found ourselves waiting a bit longer to go for a meal some days as we wanted more options. Also, the service at some of the restaurants was kind of slow - I am not sure if that was on purpose in order to create a longer dining experience, but a couple of nights we missed the nightly entertainment because dinner took longer than we expected. However for me, the quality and amount of food made up for the waits! I thought the food was soooooo good!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Shantel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamsVM, Gerente de calidad at Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your comments with other travelers and, also, for your suggestions. I already took note and, please, be sure we will continue improving our service at the restaurants. It is a real pleasure to know that you had an amazing experience at Dreams Villamagna.

Hope you give us the opportunity to host you in your next vacations.

Regards,
Cecilia Delgado
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Ok, this is long, but I hope it helps. Please read to the bottom for the best part!! (traveled 3/13-3/23/2014)

Accommodations:
Rooms were very large. There was a great view to every direction. We were able to get a 7th floor with rooms side by side which was great. Housekeeping did a great job on keeping the rooms clean and even made special trips. One day I kept the “do not disturb” sign on the door until 5:00 PM. When I returned at 9:00 PM, the room was completely cleaned. The rest rooms and other public accommodations were always extremely clean and comfortable.

Food:
The meals were excellent, Oceana and Gohan sushi were my favorites. The buffets were a little light on selections. However, this was more than balanced by the 24 hour room service which delivered in 20 minutes most days and the nice restaurants. The ability to walk in without a reservation is a HUGE plus. We only waited twice. Once for 5 min., the other because we booked a table for 12 at the prime time, but even then was only 30 min wait by the bar.

Pool:
The pool area was nice. We NEVER had a problem getting chairs. They may not have been in the exact spot you wanted them, but there were always some available and lots of space to move them to. The pool closest to the ocean was a bit cold, but that was refreshing when the sun hit its peak. I did miss having a swim up bar, but the service at the pool was amazing, so that really wasn’t an issue. We almost never had empty drinks. The other bonus for the pool area is that there were two bathroom areas close to the pool that were convenient and well kept.

Entertainment:
Ok, so there is no disco, if that’s what you want. The entertainment staff is great. They have activities and games for all age/interest levels throughout the day. For St. Patrick’s Day, they had a great buffet outside and then a live band for entertainment after that. Finally, there is the Gohan Sushi bar that is open 6 nights a week (not Tue.). They really cater to whomever is in the bar. If it is a quiet group that seems like they just want to be left alone, they will do that. If it is a fun group that looks like they want to dance and have fun, then they will turn up the music and the dancing begins. They do a great job. On Tues. night, they keep the lobby bar open later to accommodate the suchi bar being closed. They also had fun stuff like a hypnotist and a fire show that were great.

SPA:
This is my biggest con of the whole trip. They really did not have their stuff together. It took me a ½ hour to book appointments. It took an hour to get checked in. They did not show us around or wait on us at all once we were done with our service and wanted to use the rest of the facilities. It was really a mess.

Staff:
I saved the best for last. There were a couple of picky things throughout the week that I was going to mention about the resort, but when I tried to remember them for this review, all I could think about was the amazing staff and their smiling faces. I have to make a special notation for Betty by the pool who knew we wanted a drink before we did. She also made a special effort to say hi even when we were not in her service section. E-Z from the entertainment staff who was always smiling and having fun whether it be dealing blackjack by the pool or dancing with us at the Patty’s Day party. Finally, the staff at Gohan. Ismael (there is a reason his name sounds like it says “smile”), Alex (the drink artist), and Miguel (“Dancer Boy”). The trip would not have been the same without the above mentioned individuals. This was a wonderful trip that ended with tons of new friends and even more memories. Thank you “guys”.

Room Tip: Don't waste money on the upgrades, the views are great from everywhere, just request a high level.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rachel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamsVM, Gerente de calidad at Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear guest,

We are so happy to read your comments. One of our goals is to provide our guests with quality and kind service. We are glad to know you felt so welcomed and well attended by our staff. It is a pleasure to know that we have exceeded your expectations. Please, be sure I will share your comments with all Dreams Villamagna staff, specially Betty, Ez, Ismael, Miguel and Alex.Thank you for your preference and we hope to see you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Cecilia Delgado
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Just returned from a week at Dreams Villamagna and wish the trip was longer. The employees really make this a great hotel. Thank you to Josue from World Cafe, Gerardo from Oceana/Seaside Grill and Julio the bartender for your great service. Would also like to thank the lady Luz that kept our room so clean. Make sure also to enjoy a drink at the Gohan rooftop Sushi Bar with Ismael. Mexico is blessed with great people that make their businesses successful through great service, genuine care and humility. Beach and Pools were super as well as the various activities. Food at all restaurants was also very good quality. See you next year!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tmjbates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamsVM, Gerente de calidad at Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Dear guest,

All Dreams Villamagna’s staff is happy to know that you had a great time experience with us. Our main concern is making our guests happy. One of our goals is improving our services and amenities. I we will let Josue, Gerardo, Julio, Luz, Ismael and the rest of the staff know about your thoughts. I hope you can come back to your home away from home resort.

Regards!
Cecilia Delgado
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

We have returned to Dreams Villamagna several times because it is a wonderful place to spend a relaxing, enjoyable vacation surrounded by quality services, excellent dining, great amenities, lovely rooms and breathtaking view of the ocean. The staff are absolutely excellent, providing professional and friendly service at all times and to all people. We cannot say enough about this resort and have met interesting people there from many places around the world. The housekeeping, mini bar and concierge staff deserve big accolades and we appreciated everything they did to make our stay enjoyable. We would also like to mention the Portofino Restaurant, where they treated us like visiting royalty. The food was excellent as was the exceptional service we received from Merlon, Jose and Raul. You must try this resort for a truly wonderful holiday!

Room Tip: Choose a Preferred Club Oceanview Junior Jucuzzi Suite for luxury and pampering!
Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank friesen8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamsVM, Gerente de calidad at Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Dear guest,

It is a pleasure to know that you are repetitive and special guest. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed our amenities and services once again. Thank you for choosing Dreams Villamagna as your home away from home. Please, be sure that I will share your comments with all our staff, especially with Marlon, Jose and Raul. I hope to see you back in your next vacations.

Best regards.
Cecilia Delgado
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

This was the best vacation ever!!! Very relaxing and peaceful trip!! I can't wait to go back. Our hotel room and view was beautiful!! The bed was awesome! All of the restaurants were FANTASTIC!!! We never had a bad meal!! The staff was very tentative and nice.The only things we were disappointed in was that the pools did not have a swim up bar and the infinity pool wasn't heated like the other two pools. The infinity pool was the biggest pool and it was beautiful but it was to cold. No one was in that pool.

Room Tip: We were on the 8th floor and loved our view!!
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamsVM, Gerente de Calidad at Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Dear guest,
We really appreciate your comments and we are happy to know that you had a wonderful experience at Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta. I would like to inform you that we have different pools in our pool area and all of them have different design. That is why some of them are heated and some others not. One of our many concerns is our guest’s quality service. Thank you for your suggestions; it would be a pleasure to host you in your next vacations.

Warm regards,
Cecilia Delgado
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews