We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great for weddings not so much for singles ppl looking to party”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta
Ranked #9 of 27 Hotels in Nuevo Vallarta
GreenLeadersSilver level
canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great for weddings not so much for singles ppl looking to party”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

nice hotel, friendly people and if you don't speak Spanish mostly all worker speak good English. too bad no 24 hours sport bar, disco or swim up bar on the resort. food was better than any other resort I have been to and if you are not satisfied with Jose Cuervo Tradicional well than my friend something wrong with you don't be fooled by the fact its "Jose Cuervo" brand, it’s a premium tequila.

downsides: this isn't a party resort it’s a couples resort if your loud like our group was security will be called.

have to give a shout out to our bartender FRANK aka JUICY

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dan q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamsVM, Gerente at Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review. We are glad to know you have enjoyed yourself, your comments are very much appreciated and taken in consideration. I will make sure to let know Frank and his supervisor of your appreciation to Frank`s service.

Ivette Chavez
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,681 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,940
    1,028
    462
    158
    93
See reviews for
1,959
1,871
49
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,049)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We upgraded when we arrived to preferred club for $500 we were told there would be top shelf booze on the 8th floor but we found low grade taquila they hade the good stuff like don julio for sale for $50 us but not to drink at the bar when we got our coupons there was one for 50% off room upgrade but unfortunately we hade already upgrade and they said no refund we have only been here for 2 days we have 8 more left I hope thing get a little better before we leave next week at this point we would not return if you like cheap booze this is the place for you

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bkc4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2013

The staff are very nice and polite , the food is good , the beach towel situation is ridiculous , u have to take them back each time otherwise they charge $20 !!!!
My daughter got a a hot stone massage and got huge burns on her back !!!


Loved the staff special Oscar who was super cute and patient with all our orders !

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monicaconcord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley, BC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Our vacation at dreams was wonderful! The whole experience started before we left when I connected with Victoria (e-concierge) on Dream’s Facebook page. I had explained that I was due for a vacation – the previous two years of my life have not been the best for reasons I won’t mention here. She was just a lovely person and very compassionate!

My husband and I arrived late on August 31st. We had booked the Preferred Club so there was supposed to be someone there to greet us from the Preferred Club – but that person apparently left their job the day we arrived. That being said, our check-in was very quick and easy – and we were given a lovely Mimosa to start off our vacation! We were swept away to our room – only to find that Victoria had gone above and beyond! She had arranged for a bottle of champagne on ice, and for our bathtub to be filled with a lovely bubble bath with rose pedals! The Jacuzzi on the deck was also filled with a bubble bath and rose pedals. OH, it was beautiful! (Thank you, Victoria! You’re the best!)

Our room was # 1818 on the 8th floor. What a spectacular view! The sunsets are amazing! Elizabeth is the Concierge for the Preferred Club on the 8th floor. She is awesome – and her English is excellent! She answered every question we had for her and if she didn’t know, she got on the phone and found out right away. Great service from Elizabeth! Every day there was a snack buffet set up on the 8th floor for the Preferred Club guests. Sandwiches, smoked salmon, yogurt, fruit, etc. And a full bar! You just help yourself! This was a great perk!

The first morning we went to the World Café for breakfast. We walked down the stairs into the restaurant and were greeted with the biggest smile on Josue’s face! He tossed a coffee cup in the air, and pulled out my chair. Wow! What a nice start to our vacation! Josue was just wonderful – very sweet and super friendly! He brought us our coffee & orange juice – and then we saw him outside. He disappeared for a few minutes – but came back with a huge red flower for me! How sweet was that? He sure made our day! I wore the flower in my hair for the rest of the day. :) We went to see Josue for the next couple of days – but then he had to leave part way through our vacation. He was taking his own family on vacation. We were sad to see him go!

After breakfast, we changed into our swim suits and went down to the infinity pool. This is where we met Oscar Flores – the best pool wait staff member ever! He was so friendly, kind, and funny. We had some great conversations. You ‘The Man’, Oscar Flores!!! Can you come to Vancouver and make me a Long Island Iced Tea, please? hehehe

The Pros:
1) The staff is amazing! Everyone is super friendly and very helpful
2) The rooms are very spacious, beautiful and beds are comfortable.
3) Floors 7 and 8 have amazing views!
4) The air conditioning was perfect – and cold!
5) Mexican Fiesta night – Friday nights – don’t miss it!

The Cons:
1) The food isn’t the best. For a resort such as Dreams, you would think the food would be amazing – but it just isn’t. It’s a bit tasteless. Portofino – I had the mushroom risotto. It was pretty good. And at El Patio – the Mexican Lasagna – that was pretty good. But everything else was lacking. This really needs to be worked on!
2) Time share people all over the resort.

All in all, it was an amazing vacation! One last note: If you want to do any excursions – make sure you do the Rhythms of the Night. It was fantastic! Feel free to message me with any questions. :)

Thanks for reading my review.

Cheers,
Sheri & Mark

Room Tip: Floors 7 & 8 have fantastic views on the Ocean side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pawprintsx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamsVM, Gerente at Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Sheri & Mark,

It is wonderful to know you had a fantastic time and found the relaxation time you needed and were looking for. It has been an honour to host you and we cannot wait until your next visit.
Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience; we really appreciate all your comments and your sincere review, I assure you the Division Managers are taking immediate actions on your observations.

I will pass your comments to Victoria, Josue and Oscar, I know they will be delighted to hear.

Ivette Chavez
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tijuana, Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

My husband and I just came back from a week vacation in Nuevo Vallarta, we stayed at the Dreams Villamagna and it was worth it for what we paid for our trip. It is an all inclusive resort, the food is good for an all inclusive, the service was great and the room was spacious and very clean. We were celebrating our 10th anniversary and on our second day we got to our room to the surprise of sign at our door that said happy anniversary and a note inside the room to call them to bring a bottle of champagne. We had a great experience, if we are back to Vallarta we surely stay there again!! I totally recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Karina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamsVM, Gerente at Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

For Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta it will definitely be a pleasure to welcome you back. We are very glad to know you had a great experience with us and enjoyed our services, amenities and food. On behalf of all the team allow me to thank you for sharing such important celebration with us and letting us be part of it.

Ivette Chavez
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We had a great time at this resort. Service was excellent at every point. The food was excellent as well. We tried every restaurant and every meal we had was great. My wife is a finicky eater and she loved every meal as well. The World Cafe was great for breakfast and Luciano runs the place to perfection.. I told our waiter at the El Patio that every appetizer looked great on the menu and that I decided on the queso. He came back with a plate that had a sample of every appetizer. Awesome! The Portofino had great fish, Mahi Mahi and Grouper, grilled to perfection. The waiter there also brought me a sample of every appetizer one night as well. Amazing! The resort is very clean and the rooms are excellent. If you can afford it, spring for the upgrade with the ocean view. We were on the 6th floor and it was great. I highly recommend this resort. We went on a City Tour and Rhythm of the Night Tour and had a great time during both. Beach and pool service is excellent. I ordered 2 Bloody Mary's each morning and they were really good. I saw some of the previous complaints about stuffy elevators, vacation club pitch etc. You can always simply say no thank you too any pitch and they did not ask us again. The elevator is a bit stuffy but really, is that worth even bothering to complain about. It is only 9 floors total. You have to remember you are in Mexico and all the staff does is want for you to enjoy yourself

Room Tip: Go for the Ocean View if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank greghurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamsVM, Gerente at Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your honest review, we are more than happy to hear you and you wife enjoyed your vacation at Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta; and your experience was a pleasant one. I will let all the staff know about your kind thoughts, our main goal is to provide our guests with unforgettable memories of their vacation, and reading your comments gives us a great satisfaction.
We hope we can host you back in the near future and can enjoy more of our Unlimited-Luxury® experience.

Ivette Chavez
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

It is HOT and the humidity is HIGH. Everything felt damp and nothing dried. The heat had me down for the first day. BUT... it was great! The room is very comfortable and there is no bad view. We opted for the tropical view. The mountains were beautiful as were the lights from the city. We even had a partial ocean view. Our only problem with the room was they did not restock the fridge daily. Three out of seven days we did not have coffee or orange juice in the room. But they do have complimentary room service, so no worries!

The nightly entertainment was a bit cheesy, but the fire-show was fantastic! Since this is a kid friendly resort, so we somewhat expected this. The food was good at the buffet, but great at the specialty restaurants. There is no dance bar area at the resort, but we noticed they had a bus that did take folks clubbing a couple of times during our stay. They had a wonderful open roof-top sushi bar and restaurant on the top floor of the hotel that served great food, and had music with a beat. We went off to a corner and danced the night away there under the stars, with the lights of the city. The bartender and wait staff joined in. It was great.

The beach was very nice. Lots of waves and water that was too warm actually. We tried boogie boarding and had a great time. The beach is walkable for miles. The was a turtle sanctuary about a half mile up the beach. They collect and protect the turtle eggs that are laid on the beach by the sea turtles. We actually saw a turtle coming out of the sea on our morning walk the last day. Awesome!

Only complaint is the vendors walk the beach, and the hotel allows them to approach you as you lounge. They will not be ignored, and they make you say no - each time they pass. So no dozing is possible.

We took a city bus to downtown and had a great time at the flea market. Beware though. The timeshare people are everywhere, not just at the airport. We were mislead into seeing a "hotel" property for our next visit. The property was gorgeous, but it was not a hotel. What started as a "90 minute presentation" lasted over 4 hours, and the sales pressure was more intense by each of the 6 or 7 people they threw at us. Say no at the beginning and don;t go , or if you do insist that they GIVE you a couple of tours (not 2 for 1). I saw they are willing to pay big to get you through the door. And as we were leaving the last lady tried to give us 3000 pesos to visit another property!

Room Tip: We enjoyed the tropical view. There is a river across from the hotel, so it is all vegetation. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deb_H_815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamsVM, Manager at Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your review with this community. Our guests comments are very important for us and everything you say, help us to improve our services every single day.
Well done handling the heat of our lovely destination, we are very glad to know you had a great time with us and will be thrilled to host you back in the future.

Ivette Chavez
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nuevo Vallarta
6.4 mi away
Sunscape Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa
Sunscape Puerto Vallarta Resort ...
#40 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
1,395 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Riu Vallarta
Hotel Riu Vallarta
#18 of 27 in Nuevo Vallarta
5,081 reviews
13.4 mi away
Iberostar Playa Mita
Iberostar Playa Mita
#3 of 11 in Punta de Mita
2,864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Pacifico
Hotel Riu Palace Pacifico
#13 of 27 in Nuevo Vallarta
3,810 reviews
7.2 mi away
Now Amber Puerto Vallarta
Now Amber Puerto Vallarta
#17 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
2,808 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marival Resort & Suites
Marival Resort & Suites
#14 of 27 in Nuevo Vallarta
3,645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta

Property: Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta
Address: Paseo de lo Cocoteros, Lotes 32 y 33, Nuevo Vallarta 63732, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Nuevo Vallarta
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#6 Romantic Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#6 Luxury Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#6 Family Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#7 Business Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#8 Spa Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dreams Villamagna brings Unlimited-Luxury® to families, couples and friends in a picturesque setting with the Sierra Madre Mountains in the distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta Hotel Nuevo Vallarta
Dreams Villamagna Nueva Vallarta Nuevo
Dreams Villamagna Nueva Vallarta Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing