We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta
Nearby Hotels
Marival Residences Luxury Resort(Nuevo Vallarta)
$426
$319
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$186
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta(Nuevo Vallarta)
$341
$275
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Samba Vallarta All Inclusive(Flamingos)(Great Value!)
$238
$181
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$353
$114
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Villa Varadero(Nuevo Vallarta)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa(Nuevo Vallarta)(Great Value!)
$115
$110
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ocean Breeze Nuevo Vallarta(Nuevo Vallarta)(Great Value!)
$112
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit(Nuevo Vallarta)
$672
$554
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Occidental Nuevo Vallarta(Nuevo Vallarta)(Great Value!)
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (5,237)
Filter reviews
5,237 results
Traveler rating
3,251
1,147
543
188
108
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,251
1,147
543
188
108
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsworld cafeel patioseaside grillpreferred clubentertainment teamtropical viewsushi barexplorers cluboceana restaurantsugar reef barcoco cafejacuzzi on the balconycondo ownerssky barvilla magnaroom servicefrosted glass
Filter
Updating list...
2,373 - 2,378 of 5,237 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Spent April 14-21 at the amazing Dreams Villamagna in Nuevo Vallarta and it exceeded expectation in every way. Definitly recommend the club suites, as the floor has its own concierge Ana Navarro who is the best!! The food in the entire place is fabulous, but surprisingly we enjoyed the World Cafe the best, and the service of Christian was incredible. When ever we needed anything Erick was always there to help in the lobby area, what great hospitality. I would definitly doing the daily yoga by the beach and Zumba classes in the afternoon, both run by Pato who is incredible. The beach is fabulous, and the pools are phenomenal.

What an Amazing Experience!!!

Room Tip: go for the Club Suites, Ocean View
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We just returned from our stay at Dreams Villamagna in Nuevo Vallarta. We had a wonderful stay for a week, the hotel was very relaxing and enjoyable. The food was wonderful with the exception of Portfino italian resturant.What we ordered was not so good, but not everything can be perfect.The staff was awesome, Paty Mendez was wonderful and took very good care of us the whole time, she took care of our needs and our problem at the resturant. I do have to say that the general manager of the resort does not represent this place very well,unless you are a member of the timeshare, problems fall on deaf ears with him. Mabe they should put people like paty in charge, because she cares about the resort and the people who stay with them. We woke up this morning missing our coffee and fresh made pastries..We will be going back again, but for two weeks.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank karebearSpicewoodTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Spent a week at Dreams Villamagna April 6-13. Had a very nice vacation. The staff was incredible. The waiters in the World Café always happy to see us. The entertainment crew were always stopping to talk and make sure we were having a good time. Jonny and Ferny and the guy who did the aquasize were really fun. Virginia cleaned our room everyday and came back and did a turn down for us, without asking. Very nice. Can't say enough about the staff. Food was good too!

Room Tip: Higher up to get a better view
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We were here for 2 weeks beginning of April, great trip. We found the people working at the resort were very friendly, including registration desk, restaurant, beach waiters, entertainment staff, spa, bell , and cleaning staff. All staff was very attentitive to your needs. The vendors on the beach are friendly, great ro talk to and we didn't find them pushing you buy things.

The resort was kept very clean and tidy. There was never any waiting period for us to get into restaurants, we were always well greeted & catered from beginning to end of meals. Christian was exceptional to us. There was good choices with the buffets.

Entertainment Team- they worked so hard each day to keep kids & adults entertained. We liked how each night there was a program sheet to inform what was on the agenda for the next day. It was nice to have different shows each night. We did think some of the shows could have had bleacher seating so people at the back could see the stage. ( ie: fire show) Jhonny is doing a good job, makes time to say Hi. We do need more entertainment after 10:00pm for adults.

Beware of the staff in brown clothing working in the lobby as they do work for time shares, though they tell you it isn't. They should have separate staff for this, not the same ones that are supposedly greeting tourist. This is a real turnoff for tourist!!!! ( doesn't make good reviews with the resort)

We recommend this resort, and we would return here.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Faye Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Stayed at Dreams the second week of April!! We arrived at 12 noon and our room was not ready until around 4 pm, that was a bit of a let down. But it all worked out. The staff, I can't say enough good about them all. Everyone really seemed to enjoy their jobs and never once did they make you feel unwanted. Jesus & Samuel at the World Cafe were the best, we seen them every morning and made us feel so welcome and the service they provided was awesome. The pool bar was the best, especially the swings...Francisco the waiter was awesome. Our room was spotless everyday thanks to Virginia...The entertainment team..Ferny & Johnny were the best. They always made a point to stop and see how everything was going with our trip...If you are looking for a big party this is not the resort for you. We didnt mind the quiet nights but some people were looking for more excitement. 3 pools were very nice, kids mostly used the middle pool, the beach was beautiful, $20 - $25 cab ride into Puerto Vallarta and the taxis were all very good. No braclets here, and everytime you left the resort they would ask for your room number...just incase you didn't come back maybe they knew what cab you left in. Used the free golf, Vista Vallarta has 2, 18 hole course and they were really nice, Marina Vallarta not so nice but it was a round of golf. Overall this was a really nice vacation and would recommend it for couples and families.

Room Tip: We had a Tropical View Room with a good view of the Ocean
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lperry308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews