We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room for one”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Nuevo Vallarta
GreenLeadersSilver level
Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Room for one”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Just came back from a 7 night vacation at Dreams Villamagna. I was travelling alone, single female. I was surprised at how many people, staff included, were surprised to see a single woman travelling down south. I realize this was not a singles resort but I was looking for a quiet vacation which is what I got. The room was nice and very clean. The maid service was always at the same time so you knew when you needed to be out of your room. I felt safe in my room. There was never noise in the halls and couldnt hear the people in the rooms beside mine. All the restaurants were good and you never needed to wait for a table. My only complaint would be the condo residents that put their towels on the pool chairs to reserve their place. By 10am most chairs have a towel on it. Being alone I was OK to find a chair but had I been two or more I would have had a problem finding chairs. All in all I felt very safe at this resort and the staff were extra friendly to be because I was alone. I did go for a walk one day down the main street which was fine but I wasnt very brave...

Hope this helps...

Room Tip: You need to be on the 6th floor or higher to get a good view of the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kelly O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamsVM, Quality Control Management at Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing us to be part of your vacation and for sharing with our future guests your experience. Your comments and suggestions are very valuable for us.
We hope to host you again in a near future, it will be an honor for us.
Kind Regards
Ivette Chávez
Quality Control Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,768 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,001
    1,040
    470
    162
    95
See reviews for
2,021
1,888
50
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,053)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melrose
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

What else can I say? Beautiful rooms with a jacuzzi on the balcony, amazing customer service, drinks all day long and ample things to do. The restaurants were classy and had menus I did not expect to see at an all inclusive resort. It was great to try new things. There were plenty of pools and bars, but the only down side is the staff that won't stop asking you if you want to see a presentation for a vacation club. Sooooo annoying and aggressive lol. Would go again though!

Room Tip: The Jungle view is perfect, you really don't need to spend the extra money for a different room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank crystalcolson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamsVM, Quality Control Management at Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for choosing our resort to celebrate your Honey Moon. I am pleased that you enjoyed our restaurants, facilities and services. Please rests assure your valuable comments would be shared with our vacation club manager and his staff.
Once again thank you for making us part of your memories.
Sunny Regards
Ivette Chávez
Quality Control Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, BC Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Great beach, lovely pools, yummy food, and beautiful rooms! We had a blast and were really impressed with the staff, especially Ishmael and Bettina from the rooftop bar! Thanks for making our group feel welcome!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamsVM, Quality Control Management at Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for having chosen Dreams Villamagna Resort & Spa to spend your vacation. We are very pleased to know that you had such a great time.
I will make sure to let Betty and Ismael know about your recognition.
All of us would be happy to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Ivette Chávez
Quality Control Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Just returned from Dreams Villamagna on January 9th 2013. Enjoyed 7 days at the property and would recommend it to anyone, especially for couples and families.

The resort consists of 4 buildings, two which are the hotel and the other two that are condo units. These condo units are owned outright by owners and is part of the timeshare you will find
at the property. Most people who complain about the time share are the ones that go to the presentation for the "free" stuff and then feel the high pressure of the sales to buy. We were approached once, said "No Thanks" and that was it.

The rooms are spacious and very modern.Upgrade your room to the Ocean Views as it is so nice to sit on the balcony at any time of the day and enjoy the view. There are jacuzzi tubs on each balcony and although I'm not a jacuzzi person, for those who enjoy it, it would be great.

There is no closed door to the bathroom as the entire room is open concept so for friends travelling together the bathroom is not that "private" but there is a curtain seperating the area. The shower is fantastic with a large rain shower head which makes for great showers. Make sure you put the bath mat down as some water does tend to leak out onto the floor.

I normally dont expect food at all inclusives to be that great when serving to the masses of people however this was the first all inclusive where I found the food exceptional. The buffet was smaller than normal however still delivered a good variety of food for what a buffet has to offer.

Not being limited or having to make any reservations at and of the 4 Al A Carte restaurants is the best thing ever. At no time did we ever have a problem getting into any of the restaurants and each offered a great selection of food that was flavorable and we were never dissapointed. Restaurants consisted of El Patio (Mexican), Portifino (italian) Oceana (Seafood) and Seaside Gril (steak). Although the Portifino was considered as the best restaurant there, we did enjoy but found ourselves back at Oceana and Seaside twice each.

Drinks were plentiful and although there is no swim up bar, the service at the beach and pool areas was very good. We heard a few complaints of people saying the drinks were watered down but personally I never came across this. From the way the buildings are constructed you get sun around the pool areas later in the morning which makes for a very nice comfortable start of your day and a nice hot afternoon.

There wasnt too much of an issue getting chairs around the pool however you still had people reserving chairs the night before with towels and books (you know who you are) and not showing up until later morning/early afternoon. There are signs asking not to do so and if you ask security, they will move those items off chairs for those inconsiderate people who do so. Can you tell that bothers me??

I'll end this review by saying the best thing about this property is the staff. They all went above and beyond to make your stay a pleasant one. Considering some of the ridiculous demands of vacationers these days, the staff handle themselves in and professional and friendly manor at all times and for that plus everything mentioned above, I would recommend this resort to anyone. It is a quieter resort in the evenings so if you are looking for the party atmosphere you may want to consider going elsewhere but for couples and families you will not be dissapointed.

Any questions let me know but I will say, I'd go back any day.

Room Tip: Ocean View for sure
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Travelguy37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

My wife and I just returned from a 5 day stay at Dreams Villamagna with another couple. The resort is absolutely perfect. Extremely clean, good variety of food choices, excellent alcohol selection and the staff goes out of their way to make sure you have everything you need. Julio, one of the waiters at the beach bar treated us like royalty. He made sure our glasses were always full and somehow even took the time to talk to us and get to know us despite waiting on others at an amazing pace. One day we had enough sun so we asked Julio where we could chill out under some shade. His area was all filled up, but he spotted some tiki huts up by the bar that were empty. Since this wasn't his area, he talked to Omar, another waiter, and assured us we would be in good hands. Omar went above and beyond as well, dragging 4 chairs up to the beach from the pool side and really taking care of us for a fun-filled day in the shade!! We had great dinners at El Patio and Portofino. The waiters at El Patio put on quite the presentation and even remembered our food/drink tastes from a couple of nights before. The ocean/beach at this resort are great. The waves can get pretty big, so they provide lots of fun. The morning we left, we were looking at the ocean from our balconies and we saw several whales surface. What a sight!! Laura, our concierge up on the Preferred Club did a great job making sure our trip was going as planned. The Preferred Club lobby area up on the 8th floor always had snacks and alcohol out for the guests to enjoy, which was a nice touch!


I hate to write anything negative about this resort because we had an unbelievable time, but I do think they should ease up on the cross selling of their vacation club. After you check in, they swoop you up and sit you down in the lobby area. You think you are learning about the resort and your upcoming stay, but all of a sudden they are talking about becoming members of their vacation club. Despite several "no thank you's" they had us signed up for a 90 minute presentation. We were having so much fun that the morning we were scheduled to do this presentation we went down to the vacation club desk to cancel. We were confronted by 3 of the vacation club employees who were extremely rude. For the rest of our stay, every time we would walk by the lobby, they would glare at us. It made the elevator ride quite uncomfortable considering their desk was right beside it. Just beware that once you have your room key - RUN to your room, get your suit on and head to the beach, unless you want to sit for a 30+ minute presentation that will try talking you into another 90 minute presentation where all you have to bring is your ID and your credit cards......no thanks!!

Dreams needs to do something about the high pressure and underhanded tactics used to try to lure their guests into these presentations as it really had us second guessing whether we would return to a Dreams resort, despite the perfect vacation we had otherwise.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Matt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamsVM, Quality Control Management at Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Guest:
It is really gratifying to know that you had such an excellent stay, please let me assure you that our goal, day by day is to exceed our guests expectations each time we have the opportunity to host them. It is great to hear that the staff made of your stay a very enjoyable and relaxing one; I assure you that Julio, Omar, Laura and the Staff from el Patio have been already congratulated for the excellent service delivered to you and your wife.
Sincerely,
Ivette Chávez
Quality Control Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 15, 2013

My husband and I just returned from a 7 day stay with our grandsons (aged 21 and 20) and were thoroughly impressed with this resort. The food was delicious, the staff was the most friendly and attentive we've encountered after many cruises and one other all inclusive resort in Mexico. Any request we had was taken care of immediately. We cannot wait to go back!
Donna & Derek
British Columbia

Room Tip: Top floor was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DONNA_DEJONG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamsVM, Quality Control Management at Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback of your stay in Dreams Villamagna Resort & Spa. I would like to express our gratitude for giving us the opportunity to pamper you, your husband and your grandsons during your stay with us and that we have accomplished one of our main goals, to give you and your family a memorable vacation. Please let us know if there is anything we can assist you with for your next visit, it will be our pleasure!
Sincerely,
Ivette Chávez
Quality Control Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

The Resort was quiet and the beach was fantastic. Food was pretty good besides some of the restaurants had smaller portion sizes. But what made our trip was the two staff members on the roof top bar! Ismail and Betty thanks for making our evenings so much fun!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dwayne626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamsVM, Quality Control Management at Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others travelers.
It is always a pleasure to know you enjoy the service provided by our dedicated staff. Rest assured that I will let Ismael and Betty know about your appreciation.
Looking forward to welcome you back here at Dreams Villamagna Resort & Spa!
Sincerely,
Ivette Chávez
Quality Control Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nuevo Vallarta
6.4 mi away
Sunscape Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa
Sunscape Puerto Vallarta Resort ...
#41 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
1,458 reviews
7.2 mi away
Secrets Vallarta Bay Puerto Vallarta
Secrets Vallarta Bay Puerto Vall...
#15 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
3,306 reviews
13.4 mi away
Iberostar Playa Mita
Iberostar Playa Mita
#3 of 12 in Punta de Mita
2,916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Riu Vallarta
Hotel Riu Vallarta
#17 of 28 in Nuevo Vallarta
5,126 reviews
7.2 mi away
Now Amber Puerto Vallarta
Now Amber Puerto Vallarta
#17 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
2,839 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Pacifico
Hotel Riu Palace Pacifico
#13 of 28 in Nuevo Vallarta
3,852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta

Property: Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta
Address: Paseo de lo Cocoteros, Lotes 32 y 33, Nuevo Vallarta 63732, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Nuevo Vallarta
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#6 Luxury Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#6 Family Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#7 Business Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#8 Spa Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dreams Villamagna brings Unlimited-Luxury® to families, couples and friends in a picturesque setting with the Sierra Madre Mountains in the distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta Hotel Nuevo Vallarta
Dreams Villamagna Nueva Vallarta Nuevo
Dreams Villamagna Nueva Vallarta Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing