We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dreams was bueno”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta
Ranked #9 of 27 Hotels in Nuevo Vallarta
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Dreams was bueno”
Reviewed December 23, 2011

My family and I stayed at Dreams from Dec. 10th thru Dec. 19th. Hats off to Senor Corona, the tennis pro, who gave superior tennis instructions. This was perhaps one of the best vacations that me and my family have enjoyed. The staff at Dreams went above and beyond to accommodate us. I highly recommend Dreams to anyone who is plan on vacationing in Mexico.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tthompy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,618 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,899
    1,019
    458
    151
    91
See reviews for
1,918
1,861
49
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,041)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Centennial, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed December 22, 2011

My husband and I went to PV for our 20th anniversary and stayed at Dreams Villamagna. It was the first time for both of us traveling outside of the US, so we don't have much to compare to, but I will say that I had an excellent, relaxing time. The food is better than average, but the best part was the people. Everywhere we went we met the nicest people! We went on some excursions through Vallarta Adventures (highly recommend!) and had wonderful experiences. The beach is clean and the service is excellent. We even walked along the beach all the way back from Bucerias after a day of shopping. Not once did we fear for our safety or feel out of place. The water was warm and the waves were just right. It was a quiet and relaxing experience. I suppose everyone's experience is relative, but we enjoyed it so much, we're planning to take our teenage sons there next year.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamsVM, Public Relations Manager at Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this review, December 29, 2011
Dear Guest,

We would like to express our most sincere gratitude for your positive comments on Dreams Villamagna Resort & Spa; it is our compromise to fulfill our guest’s expectations. We are glad you enjoyed your vacation experience with us. And very happy you enjoyed our country; Nuevo Vallarta is a beautiful destination with a gorgeous, wide sandy beach, which it makes it perfect for relaxing and savoring beautiful sunsets.

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you, we look forward to see you and your sons soon.

It is a pleasure!

Rubi Alvarez
Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2011

Boni Rojas is the property conceirge who roams the pools, lobby, beach fronts. We were 3 adults travelling with a 1 1/2 year old girl. Boni did everything he could to make our trip fun, easy and was very knowledgable about the surrounding area. He went out of his way to suggest ways we could maximize our holiday. He loves his job and it shows.

Room Tip: Beachfront tower might be quieter. That was my only complaint, the rooms on the tropical side were v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 411BarbQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamsVM, Public Relations Manager at Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this review, December 29, 2011
Dear Guest

First of all thank you very much for choosing us to be part of your vacation & for sharing with us your feed back. We seriously take all our guests comments in order to make the necessary corrections.

Let me also thank for your compliments to Boni Rojas. I will make sure to let him know about your recognition.

We hope to have the honor to host you again!

Sincerely,
Ivette Chavez
Quality Control
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisle, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2011

My husband and I stayed for 5 days in December in a 'Premier' room. The room was really nice, and having the minibar in the room was a good perk, so you could make drinks in your room. We loved having the Jacuzzi on the balcony was a great way to see the sunset, and having access to the extra alcohol, and snack food on the 8th floor was amazing. I thought that the food was good, and my husband really liked it. We never had a problem getting into a restaurant and thought that the room service was prompt and covered all our needs. The only drawbacks that I didn't like was breakfast room was a bit crowded after 9:30a, and I was surprised by the number of children at the resort. I had expected an all-inclusive resort to have fewer children and there were a lot of activities that had children in the afternoon (good for families! bad for couples) and were really loud. This was a great get-away to just relax.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamsVM, Public Relations Manager at Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this review, December 29, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments regarding our Resort, all of them are taken into consideration to improve the quality in our services. We hope we can have the pleasure of hosting you again and offer you more delicious food along with all the improvements we continuously have with our staff and facilities.

Sincerely,
Rubi Alvarez
Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
99 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2011

This was our second Dreams hotel experience--our first was in Riviera Maya. This location was a smaller facility. Much more personal attention to detail. VillaMagna is in a great location for long walks on the beach in Nuevo Vallarta--either direction is clean and safe. Service at this hotel was absolutely incredible, food great. Entire 8 days was wonderful. Perfect for those couples who want a quiet, relaxing pampered vacation. If you like partying action with lots of noise --this is not the place for you. Nightly entertainment was in the second building, away from the beach. So if you are oceanview, you don't hear loud music--only waves from the sea. Also, if you have little children, this may not be the perfect place . It provides programs, etc for them--but is definitely geared to high end pampering of couples. Internet available in rooms--we loved that. We also found if you needed anything or requested anything, the staff was immediate and positive in their response . Probably the best overall vacation spot we have ever experienced--and that is really saying something as we do a great deal of traveling.

Room Tip: 5th floor and above oceanview is incredible--we watched whales in the bay.Also, jacuzzis on each pat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buttercup60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2011

Dreams Villamagna is advertised as a luxury resort, but there wasn't really much that was luxurious about the place. In fact, the resort was somewhat average in terms of service and amenities.

Yes, 24-hour room service is a nice amenity, but the food wasn't very good. The food in the specialty restaurants sounded great, but the meat and seafood was almost always overcooked. The best restaurant option was the sushi bar, but the options were limited to everyday types of sushi; nothing unique or creative on the menu.

Had I paid luxury resort prices to stay here, I would have been extremely disappointed. However, we got a great deal, so I'm satisfied. Overall, the resort seems nice for those who own condos or timeshares, but the hotel part is not that great. It's definitely a place for older travelers, rather than young folks looking for a good time.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 2nd floor, tropical view, overlook the balcony where the evening shows take place. Avoi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank velosnaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamsVM, Guest Relations Manager at Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this review, December 29, 2011
Dear Guest,

It is very important for our company and staff to receive all of our guest’s compliments and commentaries. Your comments help us to improve our quality in our services; it is never enjoyable to hear one of our guests has encountered dissatisfaction during their stay. Your comments are really appreciated and taken upon concern.
If there is anything I can do for you, please contact me at Quality Control

Best Regards!
Ivette Chávez
Quality Control
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2011

The week of December 5-11 my husband and I, along with another couple stayed at Dreams Villamagnana. We were not at all impressed from the moment we exited the taxi. Just to give a background of us, we are in our early 30's and travel several times a year to "tropical" destinations, so we have experience traveling. This was probably the second worst trip we ever had, as far as the accomodations go. We are not over picky people but expect to get what we pay for.

The Lobby is less than inviting, nothing fancy at all. The rooms were equally drab. We went with the "jungle view", which they should call the "main road with noisy traffic view".

Service around the pool was poor,and we even tried the pre-tip strategy which made no difference! The best service we had was from Saul at Oceania for our daily lunch...he was really great! Food.... good thing we ate a full breakfast and late lunches because dinner was horrible. The pasta at Portifino was over cooked and I felt so bad for my husband and Freddie when they ordered the lasagna, it was very doughy and probably frozen at one point. The steaks were average but very fatty and the night we ate at El Patio (Mexican Cuisine) they had no guacamole and had no idea how to make a Sangria. We came back from a night in town for the Mexican Fiesta around the pool and actually had to leave our plates on the table and walk out because it was ineditable. We did give our comments to the manager the following day who provided us with a private dinner the last night of our stay. That food was amazing....but the food everynight should have been the same. Very Dissapointing!

The pools were beautiful but the jacuzzi was not heated and the two pools that were, were only slightly warmer than the ice cold ones not heated. It was really a shame that the most beautiful of the pools, overlooking the ocean was ice cold.They should have also has designated adult and children pools like other Dreams resorts because it was not pleasant and hard to relax as adults.

The beach is very well manicured, but don't expect blue water because the sand is very dark.They also need to prevent the walking vendors from the resort beach because again, it was very hard to relax with people walking up to you every few minutes trying to sell trinkets and blankets.

We later found out that the condo's were established first and then Dreams added on with many restrictions as to activities...which there are none...and the like. Very very boring resort with poor entertainment staff.

Overall we made the best of it, but we would never go back or refer anyone to go there.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank m_schmidt42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamsVM, Guest Relations Manager at Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this review, December 29, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know your experience with us, off course it is never pleasant to hear one of our guest has encountered dissatisfaction during their stay. Your comments are really appreciated and taken upon concern.
I assure you that all your suggestions were taken into consideration, I appreciate your time expend to give us your opinion.
I would really appreciate that you give us the opportunity to host you again and experienced our improvements in all our areas.
If there is anything I can do for you, please contact me at Quality Control for further information.

I thank you once again very much for choosing us.

Kindest Regards
Ivette Chávez
Quality Control
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nuevo Vallarta
6.4 mi away
Sunscape Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa
Sunscape Puerto Vallarta Resort ...
#39 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
1,352 reviews
13.4 mi away
Iberostar Playa Mita
Iberostar Playa Mita
#3 of 11 in Punta de Mita
2,813 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Riu Vallarta
Hotel Riu Vallarta
#17 of 27 in Nuevo Vallarta
5,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Now Amber Puerto Vallarta
Now Amber Puerto Vallarta
#17 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
2,772 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Pacifico
Hotel Riu Palace Pacifico
#13 of 27 in Nuevo Vallarta
3,759 reviews
1.3 mi away
Occidental Nuevo Vallarta
Occidental Nuevo Vallarta
#12 of 27 in Nuevo Vallarta
2,925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta

Property: Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta
Address: Paseo de lo Cocoteros, Lotes 32 y 33, Nuevo Vallarta 63732, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Nuevo Vallarta
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#6 Luxury Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#6 Romantic Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#7 Business Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#8 Spa Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dreams Villamagna brings Unlimited-Luxury® to families, couples and friends in a picturesque setting with the Sierra Madre Mountains in the distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta Hotel Nuevo Vallarta
Dreams Villamagna Nueva Vallarta Nuevo
Dreams Villamagna Nueva Vallarta Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing