We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, yet again.”

Eddie's Place Nopal Beach
Ranked #15 of 171 Restaurants in Nuevo Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $235
Cuisines: Lebanese, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed June 4, 2019

We were introduced to Eddie's Place two years ago, so when we decided to visit Puerto Viallarta again this year Eddies's was a priority stop. Their coconut shrimp can't be beat, and the breakfasts are winners as well. Just remember to bring cash.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mamaduck4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,854)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 1,854 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2019 via mobile

Great Mexican food and drinks. We had reservations for 7 people at 6:45 and were out by 8:15. Whole snapper was amazing, as well as the fish tacos and Mexican platter. And the cost was less than half than we paid at our resort. We stayed at the Grand Luxxe and discovered you could walk on the beach (about 1/2 mile) versus taking a $14 taxi ride. We loved this restaurant so much we came back for a second time.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank GregandSueann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2019

Recommended by others staying at our resort - food was fine, atmosphere ok, but feel like sitting in the parking lot.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Julee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2019

Went to Eddie's with a big group. Everyone had something different from the wide variety of choices. No one was disappointed. The service great, the food excellent and the prices are what you'd expect for a good meal.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2019

We ate at Eddie's a few times while staying at the Sea Garden. Depsite being a slow season (May), they had a singer performing. One night we were the only patrons for the 30-45 minutes we were there.

The food was tasty. We had the burgers, and lebenese dishes. Service was good, and the restaurant was primarily outdoor seating.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank pbaudit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eddie's Place Nopal Beach also viewed

Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Eddie's Place Nopal Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing