We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“delicious and inexpensive” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eddie's Place Nopal Beach

Eddie's Place Nopal Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $235
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Scenic view, Bar scene, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“delicious and inexpensive”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

We visited 11/6 for a late breakfast and had chilaquiles which were fantastic. I had the ones with red sauce, my husband had the green and both were the best we've had here so far. The serving size was very generous. We are definitely planning to go again before our vacation ends.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsKB702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,346 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    791
    328
    148
    51
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
70 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Go Eddie's!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

We watched 3 of 4 World Series games at Eddie's. Go Giants!! We ate dinner while watching sports on 2 flat panel tvs hung above the bar. The food was delicious, as always, and it was fun watching the games with the other fans. My friend had two margaritas and was feeling darn good after the first one! The chips and salsa are addictive. The staff is professional and they don't try to rush you out. They were very attentive and refilled our water and iced tea regularly. Since the humidity was pretty high, we ate our meals in the AC room. Others, who came from a cold climate, preferred outside dining. Eddie's gives you delicious, value priced meals in a friendly atmosphere. We've had entree salads and Mexican specialities and never been disappointed.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelingTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Linn, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great start to PV”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Excellent food and relaxed place. Staff and Eddie were great. Fast and efficient service. Chicken mole and chili relleno was a wonderful "welcome to Mexico"

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank dawsaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington Heights, Illinois
Level Contributor
57 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fun place with great and reasonable food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

My wife and another couple have visited Nuevo Vallarta for the second year and have once again found great food and cheer at the local spot "Eddie's Place". We have now had two dinners and breakfast there this time and probably have a few more of each. It is an easy walk or a 35 peso can ride from the Grand Mayan "Sanitoria".
All of us have enjoyed our foods greatly. I personally have had the ahi tuna fajitas and the chicken mole-- both of which I heartily recommend. My wife has had the lentils soup and enjoyed it while sharing with us all because helpings are generous.
If you come to Nuevo and stay at the Mayan resorts... Eddie's place is a must.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank H Dean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Eddies Place continues to be our favourite restaurant.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

We've been going to Nuevo for 5 years now and Eddies Place is where we go on our first night,last night, and several other nights in between. It's simply great food at a great price and a fun atmosphere. Eddie is the best host in Nuevo.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pdgowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eddie's Place Nopal Beach also viewed

Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Eddie's Place Nopal Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing