We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food”

Eddie's Place Nopal Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $235
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Scenic view, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Marengo, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

Eddies has good food, good prices, nice outside seating and always a visit to your table by Eddie for a chat.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank mexnsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,387 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    814
    344
    150
    51
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
punta mita
1 review
“Our favorite,”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

Dined breakfast lunch and dinner for week. Always good. Eddie made it feel like home. Great bar, great dining room air-conditioned and enjoyable outside in the night. Staff helpful and friendly and willing to satisfy change requests. I recommend the breakfast burrito, kabobs, and shrimp, & grilled chili rellanos. We will go back when we are in Marina Nuevo Vallarta.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pegasusbillshirley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EL Paso
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“As Advertised”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

As we were staying at the Grand Bliss, we walked to Eddie's. As another review had stated it was low season, and it was the only restaurant open. The food was great. We ate there our first night in vallarta, the next morning, and with friends in the third night. The service was great and the food terrific. I had the tuna fajitas and the wife had the fish tacos, breakfast was omletes and on Sunday I had the blackened tuna steak and my wife the shrimp tostadas, all delicious. Eddie serves the beer at about 40°F, the coldest I had had in Vallarta. Eddie was a great host, he is a very personable person. Always with a glass of red wine. He bought my wife and I one. I thought the food was reasonable priced and were nice sized portions. I will go to Eddie's again when I return to Nuevo Vallarta.

Helpful?
1 Thank BigDog-Rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
134 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Only place open”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Lowwww season so Eddie's was the only restaurant open and I'm glad it was. Food delicious, tasty drinks, good service and Eddie is a wonderful host. After our dinner we strolled to the nearby plazalita to celebrate Mexico's Independance Day with the local people. Wonderful evening.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank DrStuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castro Valley, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Check Eddie's out!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

We were there last week & were really happy with the food and atmosphere at dinner. The owner Eddie made sure to stop by our table to make sure we were happy with our food & drinks. He's a transplant & owned a number of restaurants in SoCal. He told us he had come here for a wedding and fell in love with the area & is in the process of opening #2. SInce he's Lebanese, I ordered the Kibbi plate which was yummy. The other members of our party ordered different items-the shrimp burger was ordered by at least 2 people of our party & they raved about it. The margaritas were strong & excellent-we had planned on coming back to try the breakfast but ran out of time-we will definitely be back!!!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dkperreira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eddie's Place Nopal Beach also viewed

Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Eddie's Place Nopal Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing