We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Riu Palace Pacifico
Nearby Hotels
Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit(Nuevo Vallarta)
$672
$554
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta(Nuevo Vallarta)
$247
$206
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta(Nuevo Vallarta)
$335
$290
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$211
$196
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Marival Residences Luxury Resort(Nuevo Vallarta)
$418
$341
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa Varadero(Nuevo Vallarta)(Great Value!)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa(Nuevo Vallarta)(Great Value!)
$115
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bahia del Sol Resort(Nuevo Vallarta)
$96
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Banderas Suites Hotel Boutique(Nuevo Vallarta)(Great Value!)
$81
$75
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$352
Elvoline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (4,280)
Filter reviews
4,280 results
Traveler rating
2,403
1,216
418
129
114
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,403
1,216
418
129
114
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla toscanaspecialty restaurantssports barguacamolekrystal restaurantpeninsula buffetjacuzzi suitepartial ocean viewmichael jackson showthomson replarge poolgarden viewcaribbean sidebreakfast and lunchentertainment staffmake reservationshotel is beautiful
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,890 - 2,895 of 4,280 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We just got back from Riu (11/25/2012). Loved it!
We are seasoned Mexico all-inclusive travelers and I must say it was the best all-inclusive hotel we stayed at in Puerto Vallarta/Nuevo Vallarta area.
Grounds are very clean, restaurants offer lots of seafood and variety. The beach is very nice beach, hotel offers all day activities, good shows, nice staff. The bars are well-stocked and have good alcohol. Ocean water was clean and very warm.
The only thing to complain is their guacamolie - it was creamy, not cut up fresh as in other mexican resorts. But this is very minor - overall - best experience on the West Coast of Mexico so far for us.

Room Tip: All rooms are great and have ocean view. Very clean!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olga.mazzeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We traveled over Thanksgiving week with family. There were 14 of us. We travel a lot and have been to PV many times. Riu Palace Pacifico is one of our favorites. The hotel is so clean and everyone is so nice. The buffet has really good food but after a week it is nice to mix it up with some of the other restaurants (which were were able to reserve two times with our large group). We also walked into Bucerias for a dinner and lunch.

Loved all the bars, but our older kids (20 year olds) loved the piano bar and their favorite bartender Flor :) Our youngest (6) had a great time in the Riu kids club too. The pool can get crowded in the late afternoon. The beach was very nice - water perfect temperature.

My only overall feedback would be - another bathroom and restaurant by the beach. We walked down to Riu Jalisco and they have a great restaurant on the beach - but the Palace is soooo much cleaner and newer and the service is 10x better.

Room Tip: We had a side sea view. It was nice, but we don't spend a lot of time in our room. If you want a really nice room go for the Jacuzzi suites. We went in one and it was very pretty.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sushi03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

I'm a little late in writing this review, but I thought everyone needs to know. My wife and I stayed at the Pacifico in January 2012. We have done a lot of traveling over the years and although Iam glad I went I would not return. The resort is small, but looking from the outside you'd think it's big.

Good parts: excellent food (not a picky eater), excellent service, and very clean.
Bad parts: no restaurants or restrooms by the pool or beach. (everyone complained). At lunch you had to go back to main buffet. Restrooms you had to go back to your room or there was a small restroom by the buffet and spa area ( always crowded)

The advertise sauna and steam room both were broke.

Overall disappointed for what we paid!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

affordable luxury, spent 5 days at this resort. Mid November, hotel was full but the resort still did'nt feel crowded. The hotel lobby was gorgeous, the food was delicious at every restaurant. Rooms were very comfortable and well kept. The beach was fantastic. I would recommend this resort to anyone.

Room Tip: We had an ocean view suite, but all the rooms seemed to have an amazing view of the ocean anyways.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Family_of_Seven_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Great value, good restaurants, pretty setting. I went to the spa at Flamingo's hotel not the Riu, the spa at Riu smelled bad. Had to take a taxi to go to Puerto Vallarta, the hotel is pretty far away from everything.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leah123K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews