We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“First meal in Nuevo Vallarta--A Good One!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brasil Steakhouse - CLOSED

Brasil Steakhouse
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Waitstaff
California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“First meal in Nuevo Vallarta--A Good One!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

We checked into Paradise Village after a long day of traveling. After getting settled in, we walked around the resort a little until we came to Paradise Plaza. Brasil stuck out to us, and we're glad we gave it a try! It's an all-you-can-eat experience where the waiter frequently returns with a tasting-size portion of a variety of different meats. There are also delicious sides--watermelon salad, macaroni salad, cucumber salad, rice, beans, and three AMAZING sauces. These are also endless. Some meats were better than others, but each tasted very good, had a wonderful flavor, and was cooked well. And the price was quite reasonable--the two of us ate until we were stuffed for about $40US total. The only reason that we won't return on this trip is because there are so many wonderful restaurants to explore. We would definitely recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Keashka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    5
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
235 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Good food great price 230 pesos a person which is $18 a person”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

Went in ordered the all you can eat and i must say I am stuffed. We got good service and the meat was very good there sirloin and pork were very good.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank EspressoCanadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
90 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Okay if you are a big meat eater!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

We went with a mixed group of guys and gals. The guys loved it and wanted to keep going back. Us gals, after one visit, had enough. We have visited Brasil`s in Nuevo Vallarta a total of 4 times in 3 years. Sometimes the meats have been great, other times some of the stuff has been dry. We try a little bit of each and then ask for our favorites to be served again. The price is usally about 160 pesos, I think the last visit we paid a bit more. Don`t forget to ask for the ``pepto bismol`` drink at the end. Make sure you go hungry and take your time. Loose pants are a must.
What to expect, open seating in the mall area. They bring some different type of salads out first and take your drink orders, and then slowly start coming around with the meats on large carving scewers. Usually one at a time, having been there a few times, we know when something has not been around and usually ask for it. One of the things that is missing, is seafood.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kellykk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“beef eater”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

if you are a beef lover this is the place. there is no end to the meat ,they just keep bring it to you

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank cummingg_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A different kind of meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

After being promptly seated, they start bringing the food. The salads then the meats cooked on skewers and so delicious. You take what you want and it keeps coming. This is located inside the Paradise Village shopping center which is easy to get to by bus or shuttle as they all stop there. You can combine shopping with a really nice, kind of different, meal.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank gail193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brasil Steakhouse also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing