We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Relaxingq” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Taheima Wellness Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Taheima Wellness Resort & Spa
Ranked #22 of 28 Hotels in Nuevo Vallarta
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
77 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Relaxingq”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

It's ran as a condo now , you can have maid service done for a fee , daily or weekly ( I recommend this for long term stays over a week ) There is a bar and restaurant on site ran by Michigan, during the day. He will become your best friend quickly. If you need or want anything ask Michigan or the front desk staff. All the staff are really helpful.
It's off the beach , about 10 min walk via the beach club at Playa Royal. It's located on El Tigre golf course , very safe location to stay. There is a gym, tennis , health club in El Tigre for a fee. Well worth the 19 dollars us a week . You get it at the golf club house as well as your beach entry card. There are restaurants with in a 15 min walk . The 2 pools on the property are very nice.
We rented a 2 bedroom unit from a Canadian. He was easy to deal with and felt safe doing a bank transfer. The unit was very clean and equipped okay for a short stay. The washer/dryer combo doesn't dry very well. We put stuff on the patio chairs to dry. Overall we would stay there again .

Room Tip: We found the place on VRBO . Our room faced the pool. Very quiet location .
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dale D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    33
    24
    3
    15
See reviews for
48
92
6
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

Taheima is not a hotel anymore: they closed the hotel part and kept the approx 70 condos/rooms. The condominium is managed directly by the owners association: the common areas (cafeteria, pools, gardens,...) are clean, nice and well maintained. Inside the apartment the situation will depend on the owner: as a rule, US and Canadian owners are better "landlords" and take care of offering a clean and well maintained apartment... Mexican owners might be a little less... honnest :-( The cafeteria offers good food and drinks at reasonable prices. Other staff (working for the owners association), are also friendly and professional. I highly recommend the place: great setting, nice design, safe,...

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank ahcmx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

Such a clean, friendly and beautiful place to stay. The restaurant/bar was terrific with Master Chef Saul creating wonderful breakfasts and diners. And bartender Manuel serving up such great and friendly drinks. All of the employees went out of their way to serve us as guests, especially Hermann. Looking forward to returning, loves the people who live there especially Laura, Kenny, Harold and David.

Room Tip: The rooms were perfect for the two of us. We had the one bedroom and it was wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank josdmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

I visited Taheima Wellness Resort in February 2012 and it was the most beautiful and relaxing resort I had ever been to. The food was first class/healthy as was the ambiance with the gorgeous pool surrounded by a lagoon. The staff was very gracious even though they hadn't been paid in weeks (due to bad management).

I noticed some things which definitely made me think it wouldn't stay open for much longer but was hoping it would have improved so I could visit year after year. For one, the staff was very upset when you left them a tip on the card because they said management hadn't paid them in months! Also, maid service would come every other day and just forget about room service. The yoga classes were few and scarce but when they were operating it was wonderful and calming. The male instructor was amazing! Taheima was a bit far from the beach but the shuttle would take you there every 30 minutes and the beach club was very nice with a pool and a cafe that served wonderful ceviche!

I only wish someone would buy this place and run it well...because it really was a calming and amazing place!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EllenBurgues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Langley, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

I am staying here right now and loving it. The hotel facilities are closed so there is no restaurant or daily maid service, just a simple bar down by the pool area for drinks and snacks. All the units have equipped kitchens so not having a restaurant is no big deal. It's an easy walk to the beach and shopping or restaurants in Paradise Village. You need to understand that all the condo units are privately owned and that previously those owners allowed the hotel to rent out their units. The resort facility itself is great. The previous hotel management was a joke. Now all the rentals are being handled directly by the owners and you will find listings for this beautiful facility on VRBO, Flipkey etc. Rates are individually negotiable but seem to range from $500 a week up to $1500 per month. $500 a week for a self contained one bedroom/2 bath (plus a hide a bed) is only $72 per night and if you divide it 4 ways, it's under $20 a night each.

Room Tip: You have a choice of looking out on El Tigre golf course or the pool area. Both are nice. There are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank dhblair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

As a previous poster, I had purchased a voucher from LivingSocial to stay at this hotel. Due to travel arrangements, I did not find out the hotel was closed until showing up on their front doorstep. One of the two individuals at the front desk was helpful and tried to call around to other hotels for us without any success. Thankfully, we were able to find sojourn at the Riu Vallarta (which I recommend).

Room Tip: For a good room, try a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jboltz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

Purchased a week for this resort via Living Social (note LS was fantastic in there handling of this matter). Was set to arrive about noon Dec 15, 2012. On Dec 13 at about 6:30 pm I get an email for the resort staying effective that day the resort was closed indefinately due to a labor problem. Yes they offered to honor the reservation at a later date and even correct the airfare, but how was I do trust a company that emails me less 2 days before I am to arrive to tell me the doors were closed, would they be open again in the future? Had a very nice trip at a different resort in the area, but I will never, ever consider this reort again

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank wywrdsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuevo Vallarta hotels
0.4 mi away
Bahia del Sol Resort
Bahia del Sol Resort
#25 of 28 in Nuevo Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.8 mi away
Marina Banderas Suites Hotel Boutique
Marina Banderas Suites Hotel Bou...
#23 of 28 in Nuevo Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
0.9 mi away
Villa Varadero Hotel & Suites
Villa Varadero Hotel & Suites
#17 of 28 in Nuevo Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Splash Inn Nuevo Vallarta
Splash Inn Nuevo Vallarta
#28 of 28 in Nuevo Vallarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ocean Breeze Nuevo Vallarta
Ocean Breeze Nuevo Vallarta
#26 of 28 in Nuevo Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
0.5 mi away
Casa Virgilios
Casa Virgilios
#1 of 7 in Nuevo Vallarta
5.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taheima Wellness Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taheima Wellness Resort & Spa

Property: Taheima Wellness Resort & Spa
Address: Near El Tigre Golf Course, Nuevo Vallarta 63732, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Nuevo Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Taheima Wellness Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Taheima Wellness Resort & Spa Hideaway Retreat Defines a Holiday Experience With a Meaning and Purpose for Body, Mind and Soul. Taheima, located within 10 minutes of Puerto Vallarta International Airport, offers convenience and ease-of-access, all within its own tropical oasis. Taheima offers its own landscaped lagoons and Infinity swimming pools, beach club, Taheima artfully unites shelter with nature within a tropical environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Taheima Wellness Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taheima Wellness Resort And Spa
Taheima Wellness Hotel Nuevo Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing