We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food”
Review of Opera Boulangerie

Opera Boulangerie
Ranked #27 of 287 Restaurants in Mexicali
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 12, 2017 via mobile

This is a small restaurant with limited tables (around 10 inside a few more outside) but despite the size, the food is delicious. My family favorite is a Capresse salad that is fresh and tasty, along with the Red Fruit salad, we usually start with that. Then we move to the main dishes, and we have some favorites: 4 cheese pizza with arugula, pasta in gorgonzola cheese with chicken skewed, and they have an aging steak dish veery good!
Would definitely recommend

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank pedrov485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 30 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2017

this is just one the best places for italian food in mexicali. if you are in town be sure to visit this little italian restaurant.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Carlos V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2016

This is for sure my family's favorite restaurant, always had a great experience here. Pizzas are excellent, pastas and salads. My personal favourite is Tuscan Salad but instead of having ribeye I always ask for salmon. OMG super!!!

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank karla014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2016

I have visit this place many times, try the salad with strawberries and nuts, wraps and dont forget: SPLENDA CHEESECAKE :)

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank michellelimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2015

They have a small menu, but it is a well designed one, pizza, steak, pasta , salads all made with prime ingredients and with utmost quality, great place for foodies.

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank Juan C. P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Opera Boulangerie also viewed

Mexicali, Baja California Norte
Mexicali, Baja California Norte
 
Mexicali, Baja California Norte
Mexicali, Baja California Norte
 
Mexicali, Baja California Norte
Mexicali, Baja California Norte
 

Been to Opera Boulangerie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing