We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok. Expensive if paying the full price.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fiesta Inn Mexicali
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Mexicali
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I stayed over a weekend. Used a fiesta rewards voucher for the stay that made the weekend an average of 600 pesos a night, regular price at the front desk was around 1900 pesos a night. Stayed at the Fiesta Rewards Platinum floor. The rooms were average, outdated, nothign special. The bathroom was clean. The service was very good and all the staff was friendly. However, I do not think the rooms are worth the full price, have stayed for that price in much nicer rooms.

Pase un fin de semana. Utilizamos un voucher de fiesta rewards dejando en promedio de 600 pesos la noche, el precio regular que aparecia en el mostrador era aprox. 1900 pesos por noche. Nos alojamos en el Pios Fiesta Rewards platino. Los cuartos estan equis, necesitan una remodelacion, nada especial. El baño limpio. El servicio bueno y el personal amable. Sin embargo, no creo que los cuartos valgan el precio completo de la noche, me he quedado por ese precio en cuartos mejores.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fer p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FINNMEXGTE, Manager at Fiesta Inn Mexicali, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

Thanks a lot for your comments, and please feel free in contacting us, we always try to have promotions so you can find the best quality and price.

You can find constant promotions by Tripadvisor.

Thanks a lot and hope to see you soon back

Sincerely

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (691)
There are newer reviews for Fiesta Inn Mexicali
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 691 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2013

My wife and I stayed here overnight while attending a family function. The room was nice as well as the bathroom and everything was tidy and clean. The staff was very friendly, including the bellhop, front desk, maintenance, and the maids. The dining room looked really nice, but we had to get back home early so we didn't get chance to try it out.

My wife has family in Mexicali and we would definitely be happy to stay there again. It felt like it was in a good area of town, even a Starbucks and Burger King nearby, as well as a mall, although I'm more inclined to have the local cuisine when I travel abroad.

We paid $89 US for a deluxe room with a king bed and I feel it was well priced. Also, I liked that in order to access the rooms, you had to have a room key to get on the elevator, even for the 1st floor.

All in all, a pleasant stay. We have plans to return to Mexicali for another family function at the end of this month, so I'll update this review with that stay to hopefully confirm the consistency of our experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gremlin64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FINNMEXGTE, Manager at Fiesta Inn Mexicali, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

Thanks a lot for your comments, we hope to bring you the same experience on your next visit here at Mexicali

Sincerely

General Manager
Fiesta Inn Mexicali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

The room would have been a four star if it wasn't for the hair in one of the beds. The breakfast was average. The shower was nice and hot. The carpet was clean. Front desk was helpful. Not the best hotel but it will work for a a quick business trip.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
josereyna, Gerente at Fiesta Inn Mexicali, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Thanks a lot Mr. Allen for your comments, we are sorry for the incovenients and i would work hardly with my housekeeping to prevent this kind of things to happen.

Thanks a lot again, and hope to see you soon back at Mexicali

Sincerely

General Manager
Fiesta Inn Mexicali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

The hotel is very close to the Centro Civico area of town. The rooms are clean, and comfortable, size is alright. The hotel itself is quiet but if you get a noisy guest in the room next door (which happened to us) you can hear more than you'd care to. The Breakfast buffet is nice it varies slightly each day. Staff was friendly enough. Overall would definitely consider again for a short stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Psicogeriatra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

I recently stayed at the Fiesta Inn while awaiting surgery. I am from SC in the US, and was traveling alone, they were beyond wonderful to me. They drove me anywhere I needed to go, drug a refrigerator to my room, frequently checked to see if needed any errands run. It was totally unbelievable. The front desk staff made sure I was immediately connected to someone who understood English each time I called. Aldo made sure I got awesome room service and was not in need of anything. They almost made me forget I was there for surgery. I returned there for one night after 2 nights in hospital. Aldo made aure I had tasty hot broth brought to my room and was not in pain. Wakeup calls were prompt and courteous. Many US hotels could take notes from these folks!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank joybgunter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2012

This hotel has a good location on Lopez Mateos blvd, near Centro Civico and Mexicali downtown. Rooms have great atmosphere and are very clean. Restaurant has a limited food selection but quality is good and the service is just fine. They offer free wifi access and it's available in all areas of the hotel.
The only drawback is that the hotel is close to the train tracks and there are limited restaurants in the area.

Still a good choice if you happen to stay in Mexicali.

Room Tip: Look for weekend specials that include free breakfast buffet!!
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jfernandez76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2012

This is a nice hotel, convenientely located in the centro cívico area of Mexicali and near downtown. Very clean and seems to be a business-type of hotel more than anything. A bit pricey but it is worth it since it is very clean and the beds are quite comfortable. Nonetheless, I feel like it lacks personality, the rooms and the hotel in general has no bright colors, which is almost a must in every Mexican hotel, and it is a bit depressing but nothing too serious. There is a bit of noise coming from López Mateos Blvd but this hotel withstands it better than the other hotels nearby.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor room, the noise from the nearby boulevard is less noticeable.
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MexguyUSA26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexicali hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Lucerna Mexicali
Hotel Lucerna Mexicali
#3 of 20 in Mexicali
189 reviews
0.1 mi away
Real Inn Mexicali
Real Inn Mexicali
#9 of 20 in Mexicali
99 reviews
1.1 mi away
Araiza Mexicali
Araiza Mexicali
#5 of 20 in Mexicali
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Colonial-Mexicali
Hotel Colonial-Mexicali
#12 of 20 in Mexicali
44 reviews
1.1 mi away
Araiza Calafia and Convention Center
1.1 mi away
City Express Mexicali
City Express Mexicali
#2 of 20 in Mexicali
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiesta Inn Mexicali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Inn Mexicali

Address: Boulevard Adolfo Lopez Mateos 1029 | Col. Centro Civico, Mexicali 21000, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Norte > Mexicali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Mexicali
Price Range: $60 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fiesta Inn Mexicali 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Civic Center on Lopez Mateos Avenue, one of Mexicali's main thoroughfares, where you can find the best shopping centers in the city. The hotel is situated across from the Plaza de Toros or bullfighting arena and next to the Tres Poderes Plaza, just 5 minutes from the United States border and 20 minutes from the airport. We offer 24 hour Room Service. Free WI-FI, swimming pool and restaurant service with Breakfast Buffet service and open from 6:00 a.m. thru 11:00 p.m. Fiesta Inn Mexicali is an Eco-friendly hotel, so it is a 100% smoke free hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fiesta Inn Mexicali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Inn Mexicali Hotel Mexicali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing