We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fiesta Inn Mexicali
Nearby Hotels
Araiza Mexicali(Mexicali)
$97
$79
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
$82
Official Hotel
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$52
$47
Travelocity
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
One Mexicali(Mexicali)(Great Value!)
$46
Official Hotel
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$61
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$72
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel del Norte(Mexicali)
$41
$38
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$52
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$36
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (782)
Filter reviews
783 results
Traveler rating
380
262
86
35
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
380
262
86
35
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsen elnice and clean hotelcivic centerup to datefront desk stafflimpiocentrobordernosprintercomfort
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 783 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2012

I recently stayed at the Fiesta Inn while awaiting surgery. I am from SC in the US, and was traveling alone, they were beyond wonderful to me. They drove me anywhere I needed to go, drug a refrigerator to my room, frequently checked to see if needed any errands run. It was totally unbelievable. The front desk staff made sure I was immediately connected to someone who understood English each time I called. Aldo made sure I got awesome room service and was not in need of anything. They almost made me forget I was there for surgery. I returned there for one night after 2 nights in hospital. Aldo made aure I had tasty hot broth brought to my room and was not in pain. Wakeup calls were prompt and courteous. Many US hotels could take notes from these folks!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank joybgunter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2012

This hotel has a good location on Lopez Mateos blvd, near Centro Civico and Mexicali downtown. Rooms have great atmosphere and are very clean. Restaurant has a limited food selection but quality is good and the service is just fine. They offer free wifi access and it's available in all areas of the hotel.
The only drawback is that the hotel is close to the train tracks and there are limited restaurants in the area.

Still a good choice if you happen to stay in Mexicali.

Room Tip: Look for weekend specials that include free breakfast buffet!!
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jfernandez76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2012

This is a nice hotel, convenientely located in the centro cívico area of Mexicali and near downtown. Very clean and seems to be a business-type of hotel more than anything. A bit pricey but it is worth it since it is very clean and the beds are quite comfortable. Nonetheless, I feel like it lacks personality, the rooms and the hotel in general has no bright colors, which is almost a must in every Mexican hotel, and it is a bit depressing but nothing too serious. There is a bit of noise coming from López Mateos Blvd but this hotel withstands it better than the other hotels nearby.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor room, the noise from the nearby boulevard is less noticeable.
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MexguyUSA26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2006

I had to write this review as I see that things don't change at least at this hotel. Stayed there after it opened. Colonial across the street and the cheapo hotel next to Colonial, right after Sanborn's, was booked so I tried Fiesta. Should have known better when staff was wearing sweaters and jackets. Rooms had no heat. While I understand that new hotels need time to fix these problems it was obvious the hotel opened prematurely. At that time restaurant was not open. Reading review it appears that things have not changed that much. There appears to be a lack of staff unlike other hotels in Mexicali. Rooms are clean and the place is new but be forewarned.
Hotel is on North traffic street and seems to cater to Americans returning from San Felipe not wanting to fight the return line. The hotel reputation is not good and I hope it improves.

  • Stayed: November 2004, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank MexicaliJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2005

Mexicali is a city of contradictions as most Mexican border cities. Rich, poor, old and modern mixed up with eachother. So is Mexicali. The northern part of the city is gray, poor people, old cars, etcetera. The south is more modern. And since a few years a lot of modern hotels have been built in this city. Also Fiesta Inn. An ultra modern hotel with all facilities you need. I think the hotel is less than 2 years old and therefore extremely nice. Light colors inside, modern inventory, everything up to todays standards.

Wireless internet in most of the rooms (you can buy a 24 hour card for about 10 USD). Unfortunately the cards were not working and the 24 hour cards appeared to be 1 hour cards. But we were compensated for the inconvenience. Nice swimming pool, not too big, but in great privacy. Great breakfast buffet with really nice fresh juices. Excellent staff in both English as Spanish. With quick service! Clean rooms, great shower, safe parking (free)...I cannot name anything negative about this hotel, well, the breakfast was not included and costs 7,5 USD p.p. But prices of the rooms are acceptable, with AAA card you will receive aditional discount I believe.

I recommand this hotel to anyone. Call reservations (toll free number) to see if they have promotions...

  • Stayed: May 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Chicahuztli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews