We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, good value.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Veracruz-Boca del Rio
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Boca del Rio
Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

We came here because we had a bad experience with a neighboring hotel the previous night.
A very modern and stylish hotel that offers good value and great service.
Has a very nice pool area to cool down in with a good ambience, free wifi, coffee in room. Nice restaraunt's near by and not far from the beach.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WHZ_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JorgeCruzO, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Veracruz-Boca del Rio, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014
Google Translation

Gracias por preferir Hotel Indigo Veracruz Boca del Río nos complace leer que disfrutó su experiencia en nuestra propiedad ya que es nuestra misión estos resultados. Todos los comentarios nos ayudan a seguir brindando el mejor servicio.

Lo esperamos con los brazos abiertos en este su hotel.

Jorge Cruz
Gerente General
Hotel Indigo Veracruz Boca del Rio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (163)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 163 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Indigo for business and found the hotel responding 100% to our needs and requirements. The rooms are excellent and clean. Surprisingly there was no safe in my room. Breakfast is served in the hotel's only restaurant and is decent but misses a cooking station. Staff is very friendly and helpful but speaks very little English. So if you are on business and want to spend "not too much" you get value for money at the Indigo

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
Thank CriticallyMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JorgeCruzO, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Veracruz-Boca del Rio, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014
Google Translation

Nos complace recibir retro-alimentación de nuestros huéspedes y más cuando hacen evidente que vamos por buen camino para brindarles a ustedes un mejor servicio.
De nueva cuenta agradecemos el tiempo invertido en sus comentarios y esperamos tener el honor de volverle atender pronto en esta su casa.

Jorge Cruz
Gerente General
Hotel Indigo Veracruz Boca del Rio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is located a couple of blocks from the beach and across the street from a big, higher-end shopping mall, a few miles from Veracruz. Given our choice of hotels to stay at, we opted to stay out of downtown Veracruz as it was a bit run down. And I'm so glad we did. This hotel is elegant, has all the amenities you could ever want and incredible staff. Thoroughly loved my two days here! Underground parking, Internet, lovely pool, great dining and room service, and an incredible view from our room.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Jardindemichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JorgeCruzO, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Veracruz-Boca del Rio, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014
Google Translation

Gracias por preferir Hotel Indigo Veracruz Boca del Río nos complace leer que disfrutó su experiencia en nuestra propiedad ya que es nuestra misión estos resultados. Todos los comentarios nos ayudan a seguir brindando el mejor servicio.
Lo esperamos con los brazos abiertos en este su hotel.

Jorge Cruz
Gerente General
Hotel Indigo Veracruz Boca del Rio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

This is a one year old hotel. New, shiny, and conveniently located to a couple of malls and the beaches of Veracruz but has a few problems. Apparently they shut off the hot water system during the night because a few mornings when I got up at 6:00AM there was no hot water. We stayed here a week and other mornings when we got up at 8:00AM there was hot water. The other complaint I had was they apparently don't have fresh bread or rolls delivered on the weekend. Saturday they were stale, Sunday they were hockey pucks. The rooms are comfortable and come with coffee machines and safes big enough to hold laptopes plus. The service was good in all areas and people made it a point to be sure you were happy with their service. The food in the hotel was good. Next door is a Chili's restaurant, across the street is a mall with 4 other good restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DonJancauskas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Veracruz-Boca del Rio, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear DonJancauskas,

Thank you for providing us with a very considerate review and thank you for staying with us. I appreciate the compliments on the staff and the level of service provided. I am very sorry to hear about the troubles you encountered over the lack of hot water and the breakfast buns. Rest assured that the issues you have raised has been documented and will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for necessary actions.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Hotel Indigo Veracruz is the best hotel I have ever stayed in Veracruz. The standard rooms are well sized and very modern and the junior suites add a little more room and a couch. I have stayed more than 50 nights in the last 7 months in many stays and I have never found a dirty spot. The restaurant quality is good but with limited dishes. Service is also excellent. It has around 100 rooms so it never feels crowded even in high season. I come here for business but I consider it family friendly. All the people in the reception are very professional and always willing to explain the details in the decoration of the hotel (all modern with "jarocho" style which is very cool).

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alejandro P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JorgeCruzO, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Veracruz-Boca del Rio, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014
Google Translation

Gracias por preferir Hotel Indigo Veracruz Boca del Río nos complace leer que disfrutó su experiencia en nuestra propiedad ya que es nuestra misión estos resultados. Todos los comentarios nos ayudan a seguir brindando el mejor servicio.
Lo esperamos con los brazos abiertos en este su hotel.

Jorge Cruz
Gerente General
Hotel Indigo Veracruz Boca del Rio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

This hotel is new. Very nice designed ambience. Rooms are comfortable, great mattress, and spacious enough bathroom. The room design is nice and modern. The pool is somewhat small if you want to do laps, otherwise it's a nice size and at night they light the pool with different colors and it looks really nice. Nice space to sit around the pool area. The area where they have the cafeteria is small. We had the breakfast free in our room price. We had the buffet every morning, which was great for us, so our kids ate well and when we went touring around we did not have to worry about looking for a place to eat breakfast. They had fruit, pan dulce, eggs that they prepared how you liked them, beans, chilaquiles, pancakes, and a few other things. It was good to okay, but we left happy each morning. Staff are very friendly.

Room Tip: Rooms that have a view to the ocean, yet know that the hotel is not on the beach. A highway is betwe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank diva c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abraham G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Indigo Veracruz-Boca del Rio, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2013

Thank you very much for your comment.
Hope you can give us the opportunity to serve again here at Home Hotel Indigo Veracruz Boca del Rio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

This is the first Indigo Hotel in Mexico. And I hope we could have more.

The food in this restaurant is very good. I believe a good chef was hired for this particular hotel.
It is good to see a well thought menu and dishes with creativity. Even the presentation of the breakfast buffet was amazing. People from the administration changed things so we, the guests, could have a nice experience. Good job Chef and good job for the administration.
The design of the rooms is quite impressive. Modern and at the same time comfortable.
All memebers of the staff were friendly. Ready to help you in anything.
Hope we can have more hotels with the same service spirit.

Room Tip: Try to make your reservation really anticipated. If you like to walk go to the beach. It is not far...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BearCCL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abraham G, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Veracruz-Boca del Rio, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

Thanks for your comment. Our commitment is that you can live the Indigo Experience. we hope give us the opportunity to serve you again
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boca del Rio hotels
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boca del Rio Veracruz
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Veracruz-Boca Del Rio
0.8 mi away
Camino Real Veracruz
Camino Real Veracruz
#5 of 28 in Boca del Rio
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Mocambo
Hotel Mocambo
#3 of 28 in Boca del Rio
146 reviews
0.3 mi away
Galeria Plaza Veracruz
Galeria Plaza Veracruz
#1 of 28 in Boca del Rio
444 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Veracruz Boca Del Rio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Veracruz-Boca del Rio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Veracruz-Boca del Rio

Address: Blvd Ruiz Cortines 3533 | Fraccionamiento de Las Americas, Boca del Rio 94290, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Veracruz > Boca del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Boca del Rio
Price Range: $64 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Veracruz-Boca del Rio 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Images of the old Veracruz lighthouse signal your welcome to the Hotel Indigo® Veracruz Boca Del Rio hotel—the most comfortable and unique hotel in our city. Located in the business district, just a few steps from Plaza Banderas where you can take in local culture, music and art. Or, you can head to the Malecon where a scenic waterside stroll awaits. Our architecture and decor highlight our neighborhood’s culture, noted, for instance, in the white drapes that bring to mind the twirling dresses of Jarocha dancers. Our cuisine also makes reference to our seaside port’s heritage: be sure to enjoy the locals’ favorite breakfast, Enfrijoladas Veracruz, with a coffee. Find the perfect blend between the old and the new throughout our facilities. Get to know the city’s heritage while enjoying comfortable modern facilities that allow you to explore the city ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Indigo Veracruz-Boca del Rio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Veracruz-Boca Del Rio Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing