We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Costa Inn(Boca del Rio)(Great Value!)
$59
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Hotel Mocambo(Boca del Rio)
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rivoli Select Hotel(Boca del Rio)(Great Value!)
$41
$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villas Palmira Spa(Boca del Rio)(Great Value!)
$44
$42
BestDay.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveler rating
54
108
29
17
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
108
29
17
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice poolnice hotelroom service isfacilitiesbeachveracruz
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 222 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2017 via mobile

Hmmm...To much big....Loft of lobby...The hall is very big but cold atmosphere.

The room are always clean !

Some adjustments for logistics. They forgot to wake up me the day of the departure.

The meal in the room service is not good.

Stayed: February 2017, traveled on business
1  Thank Pierre L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Veracruz-Boca Del Rio, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2017

Hi Pierre L,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. While we appreciate your kind regards toward our property's overall cleanliness, It is regrettable to learn that the level of service rendered may have fallen below your expectations, particularly for failing with the wake up call. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Rest assured, we take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide a wonderful stay. I have faith in our hotel that they will continue to do their best to improve our amenities and services.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback. I truly hope that we will have a chance to make it up to you and provide you with a better stay in the future.

Sincerely,

Alvin M.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2017

The hotel is a boulevard away from the beach, and next to shops and restaurants in Boca del Rio. Staff is most attentive, and breakfast is well served. Rooms are just right, with comfortable beds. Overall, very good value.

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SantiagoDeBsAs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2016

A great hotel at a reasonable price. Location is excellent, walking distance (several blocks) to WTC for conference, near many restaurants. Note that the Holiday Inn Express is adjacent, which could cause some confusion when making reservations. Check-in was quick and efficient. All services were great. Taxis readily available at all times. All staff were very helpful, courteous and friendly.

The rooms, were large, clean and modern. The bathroom setup was great--3 separate rooms--one was an exceptionally large shower room, a separate room for toilet, with the sink area separate from both---at least that is the setup in Room 550, which is an end room. The bed was comfortable and there was an abundance of pillows both hard and soft. The hotel restaurant had a complete but not extravagant menu. Prices were very reasonable and the food was good. All waiters were very knowledgeable and courteous. Service was great. When we are next in Veracruz, we will stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmigoArturoArturo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2016 via mobile

This is not the best hotel, the food of the restaurant is nos the best and the gym is really old, but it have a great location near all the restaurants and convention center, so if you go to a trade show this is a good place, by the way they have a nice pool.

Stayed: September 2016
1  Thank PpAlex77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Veracruz-Boca Del Rio, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2016

Dear PpAlex77,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. I am pleased to know that our location was convenient for your needs. On the other hand, it is regrettable that issues with the food in our restaurant and that you found our gym to be old prevented you from fully enjoying your stay with us. Your feedback is important to us as this enables us to enhance what we can offer to our valued guests. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience these aspects have caused. I have taken note of your valuable feedback, this will be forwarded to management to consider for improvements.

Once again, we thank you for staying with us. We are looking forward to an opportunity in serving you better on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Dianne L.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2016

I stayed at this hotel while visiting Veracruz for work. I've stayed at the Galeria Plaza across the street a view times, but I wanted to be closer to the promenade and have access to a nicer pool, so I chose the Holiday Inn.

This hotel was very good - I'd stay here again. My room was comfortable, spacious, and spotlessly clean. Housekeeping was great. The pool area was very nice - plenty of loungers, plenty of umbrellas, the pool is the perfect temperature. Breakfast was very good - lots of choice, the food was good - definitely a cut above the usual hotel breakfast offerings. I ate one dinner at the hotel as well, which was also good.

The location of the hotel is quite convenient - there is a wide promenade running along the water which is just across the street. It's a great place to walk or jog, or just hang out. There are also a lot of restaurants and shopping nearby - easy walking distance.

There was a large conference at the hotel while I was there, so the lobby area was crowded at times, and kind of loud, but this didn't affect any other areas of the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank november_moon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews