We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Safe, affordable, location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Leon Centro Max
Ranked #18 of 57 Hotels in Leon
Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for the weekend. In February. Great friendly staff great location next to s shopping mall, Starbucks, Chilis, Subway, McDonalds, Everything is within walking distance. Rooms are great. Not so much the wifi seems to fade out

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diaza49509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adriana O, Gerente at Wyndham Garden Leon Centro Max, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Thank you by your comments. Right now we are working to get another WIFI service, so we hope that in your next visit with us, you will find a better service on it.

Sincerely!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (232)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 232 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2012

I stayed here for a week on business in July 2012. Overall I found it more than adequate for my needs. The room was clean and while the layout of rooms is odd, as noted by other reviewers, it made no difference to me. The bed was clean and very comfortable, with a spotlessly clean bathroom and a very good and powerful shower. Rooms also contain safes, fridges and TV (mine had two TVs, in fact).

WiFi was, for me, pretty dodgy - constantly fading in and out. I ended up escaping the hotel to find consistent internet access. The pool is OK for cooling off but not really much more than that. Breakfast was adequate rather than special, but the service was good. In fact, all the hotel staff were very friendly. The front desk were helpful and dealt with all queries promptly.

The hotel is situated near to a number of restaurants, bars and shops, including a large mall, a McDonald's and Starbucks (if that's your thing) and two or three banks. There are taxis and buses running past the front door.

Overall I would recommend this as a safe choice for someone needing to spend a couple of days in Leon, or as a base for exploration, but perhaps no more than that.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AndyH74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2012

The hotel has a nice design, the hotel staff is friendly and helpfull.
Its located next to a mall and some shops so you dont get bored if you are on a business trip.
They offer hot breakfast from 7 to 12, but if you are not there before 9 or 10 the food is cold.
The rooms are ok, but it is not clean enough for me. When we arrived to the room there where hairs on the floor and dust on the counters.
The pool is open but the water is very cold.
Its okay if you stay for one or two nights but I wouldn't stay there longer, I think there are better options out there.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mt686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2012

I stayed as part of a group and the location worked really well for our purposes. Good points of this hotel are: helpful front desk staff and friendliness of waiters, rooms worked well for us - beds comfortable, reliable Wifi in rooms, excellent brasserie next door for dinner ( and managed take out), Starbucks next door (wouldn't ordinarily but...). Improvements needed: variability of room amenities, I had a hair dryer, but my friend didn't ( she had a refrigerator but I didn't), they need security boxes in all rooms! My iPod was stolen from my room - I left it beside my bed when I was in a hurry and forgot to hide it. Breakfast was average.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aflavel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2011

A modern exterior bodes well for the visitor, but inside this hotel is cold, boring and unimainative. The restaurant is sub par. As for the rooms, they are sparse and slightly uncomfortable. Instead of making a large, comfortable room, the hotel slices up the room into tiny boxes so that they can claim to have a "living room". The end result makes the guest slightly claustrophobic and definitely not comfortable. I would not recommend this to anyone....

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ponchy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Very simple: The hotel has everything and lacks everything. Staff at the front desk don't know how (or don't care) to greet guests, make them feel welcome. The cleaning ladies worked very hard and quickly helped in case something was needed, but that was about it. There was a pool, but it was useless & dirty. Rooms are designed as "junior suits," and they are really junior. Internet connection was OK but wasn't automatic: login was required each time the computer was to be used.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blaueskaefer75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2009

I stayed in numerous hotels in Leon over a 6-month period. This was by far my favorite hotel. The rooms are modern, spacious and very nice.

I spent a couple of nights in a regular room, which includes a bedroom (with nice linens, flat screen tv), large bathroom, living room (sofa, table/chairs, flat screen tv, small balcony) and kitchenette (refrigerator/snacks/microwave/sink).

I then switched to one of their two larger suites. The room was fantastic and a great price for what you get: large living room with sofa, table/chairs, flat screen tv, and kitchenette with microwave/snacks/refrigerator. The room has two full bathrooms. The bathroom in the bedroom is huge with a shower, separate jacuzzi tub, and vanity with 2 sinks. The bedroom is large with king bed, flat screen tv, ample storage, nice linens and nicely decorated. The best part of the room was the large terrace overlooking the city and mountains. The terrace had a table/chairs and a 2-person lounge chair.

The hotel is located next door to Centro Max shopping center, and just outside the hotel's main entrance are several restaurants surrounding a shared outdoor dining area.

Overall, a great hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CancunGringa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leon hotels
1.1 mi away
Radisson Poliforum Plaza Hotel Leon
1.8 mi away
Hotel Stadium
Hotel Stadium
#32 of 57 in Leon
166 reviews
3.3 mi away
Gamma by Fiesta Inn Leon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
HS HOTSSON Hotel Leon
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Leon - Convention Center
0.3 mi away
City Express Leon
City Express Leon
#5 of 57 in Leon
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Leon Centro Max? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Leon Centro Max

Address: Blvd Adolfo Lopez Mateos 2510 | Colonia Jardines de Jerez, Leon 37530, Mexico (Formerly Hotel Mexico Plaza Centro Max)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Guanajuato > Leon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Leon
Price Range: $59 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Garden Leon Centro Max 3.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleek and modern, the Wyndham Garden Leon Centro Max hotel offers sophisticated service and impeccable accommodations in the heart of commercial Leon, Guanajuato in Mexico, across from Enrique Fernandez Martinez Sports Centre. Walk to corporate offices, shopping, trendy restaurants and banks; and visit popular attractions like Leon Stadium, Explora Park Science Center, Poliforum Leon convention and exhibition center, and the heroes' Triumphal Arch. You can also take advantage of this Leon hotel's full leisure offerings: onsite restaurant and bar, swimming pool, fitness center and meeting rooms for up to 180 people - ideal for banquets, parties and professional conferences. Room service is available daily from 7:00 to 23:00, and guests can enjoy a hearty breakfast buffet onsite each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wyndham Garden Leon Centro Max reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Garden Leon Centro Max Mexico - Guanajuato

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing