We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay for business”
Review of Hotel Stadium

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Stadium
Ranked #30 of 56 Hotels in Leon
Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

The hotel has nice corners in the lobby, big rooms organize massage at special rates for the guests.
Downsides are a very small toilet with shower combination where you feel crowded all by yourself, reception wanted to give us only one key and it took some time to convince them.
Breakfast was various but not very good. For a stay of a night okay, but not longer.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
Thank Chris-Stony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (162)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Stadium
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 162 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2014

Hotel was comfortable and featured a modern design with a nice layout. Was recently built 2 years ago. Nice lobby and bar area, the restaurant also features attractive modern design theme. The room I stayed in featured some quality products, which most hotels in Mexico don't usually invest in, example: the faucets and shower were Hansgrohe products. Rooms have individual in-room AC units with a remote control that worked well. Newer flat screen TV was good. The areas for improvement: The doors do not feature a peephole, which is essential for any hotel. Safes are not available in room. The shower lacks a place to set soap, shampoo and any other items used when showering. The beds are OK, however they can definitely improve quality of pillows. Very slight smell of humidity which I think is due to in-room AC, but was only noticeable when you first turn the unit on, then it fades away. The location is great and if you are a Football/Soccer fan, you can actually view the adjacent stadium field from the room. Hotel was built integrating an adjacent mall which features a good bar, chain restaurants, Starbucks, retail stores and a movie theatre. Overall I would recommend for the location, I personally liked the modern aesthetic design it is a great value. Hopefully the hotel will address some of the things I mention in my review. If you are in town for a soccer game, this is definitely the place to stay. The staff was very friendly, the bellman Jesus was very helpful, the front desk staff was also very friendly and they allowed us to check-in early to our rooms which was very much appreciated.

Room Tip: If you want to view stadium from your room, ask for a room on the stadium side of the hotel.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hugo E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Slightly hard to find as not advertised and is in the PLAZA AMERICA next to the stadium. In the plaza are a few restaurants, Starbucks, frozen yoghurt etc..
The staff are very helpful and will assist with free parking. Free coffee and biscuits are available in the lobby (which is gorgeous).
Rooms have huge beds and a good sized TV with a few English channels. If you have a room at the back the view of the stadium and the rest of Leon is amazing. Room service is great and staff are super friendly. Coffee is of great standard in the room and the toiletries smell delicious. Would book again for the price.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank notts738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

It's about 20 minutes from the Leon airport, however there is another Hotel owned but the same company and I was dropped of at the wrong one after paying the taxi driver from the airport a flat fee and then had to pay another taxi to take me to the correct hotel. Also when I asked the front desk to call me a taxi at 4:30am for flight they called me the evening before to tell me it would be a shuttle, the "shuttle" turned out to be a guy in his private suburban. I was a bit reluctant but I needed to get to the airport, it all turned out OK but it was a bit shady. The hotel room and restaurant were very nice.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lmautner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
Thank juandemiguel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Si les gusta el futbol y en esa ocasión hay partido pidan con vista al estadio
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mpmorgan9123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriela C, Gerente at Hotel Stadium, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
Thank Arturo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaby Ta C, Gerente at Hotel Stadium, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leon hotels
0.8 mi away
Radisson Poliforum Plaza Hotel Leon
0.4 mi away
Real de Minas Express Hotel
0.4 mi away
NH Collection Leon Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Leon
Holiday Inn Leon
#12 of 56 in Leon
146 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Real de Minas Poliforum
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Leon at The Poliforum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Stadium

Address: Boulevard Adolfo Lopez Mateos 1702, Leon 37510, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Guanajuato > Leon
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Leon
Price Range: $62 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Stadium 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Stadium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Stadium Leon, Mexico - Guanajuato

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing