We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Thin walls, beware of noisy neighbours” 3 of 5 stars
Review of City Express Leon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
City Express Leon
Ranked #5 of 51 Hotels in Leon
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
77 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Thin walls, beware of noisy neighbours”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

The hotel has thin walls and we were unfortunate to have really noisy neighbours which made censorable noises all night long. Everything in the hotel is fine, but if you cannot get sleep because of the noise, then everything else is useless. Will not return. I absolutely not recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stellarsupreme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    59
    34
    6
    5
See reviews for
48
23
3
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
74 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

+the hotel is well situated for business purposes, some restaurants nearby like chilli's, Los Arcos and a mega max+galeria del zapato.
+compared to other hotels : 715pesos or +- 55USD is good value for money
+basic continental breakfast included, there's not a big variety and the buffet gets a bit messy
+a/c works well, internet OK but not speedy gonzalez.-)
-service is also basic. no explanation about the hotel, no "hello" or "goodmorning" and i was queuing for 25minutes to check out (do it on beforehand if you have an appointment)
-rooms are small but quiet (no fridge)

would not stay again, i prefer hotel plaza centro max a bit further.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kristof G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
68 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

Great Place for a business trip if you bring your car.
A little bit far from downtown but you can take the bus

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leoncioreyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2011

Had a good overall experience, continental breakfast buffet is included and make the mornings easier.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Reedmx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leon hotels
1.4 mi away
Radisson Poliforum Plaza Hotel Leon
1.8 mi away
One Leon Poliforum
One Leon Poliforum
#7 of 51 in Leon
4.0 of 5 stars 190 reviews
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Leon at The Poliforum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Real de Minas Express Hotel
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Leon Centro Max
2.9 mi away
Gamma by Fiesta Inn Leon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Express Leon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Express Leon

Property: City Express Leon
Address: Boulevard Adolfo Lopez Mateos 3002, Leon 37000, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Guanajuato > Leon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Leon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — City Express Leon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your City Express Leon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Express Leon Mexico - Guanajuato

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing