We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thin walls, beware of noisy neighbours”
Review of City Express Leon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
City Express Leon
Ranked #5 of 56 Hotels in Leon
Certificate of Excellence
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
86 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Thin walls, beware of noisy neighbours”
Reviewed September 6, 2011

The hotel has thin walls and we were unfortunate to have really noisy neighbours which made censorable noises all night long. Everything in the hotel is fine, but if you cannot get sleep because of the noise, then everything else is useless. Will not return. I absolutely not recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stellarsupreme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    117
    59
    15
    8
See reviews for
95
53
6
154
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
95 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2011

+the hotel is well situated for business purposes, some restaurants nearby like chilli's, Los Arcos and a mega max+galeria del zapato.
+compared to other hotels : 715pesos or +- 55USD is good value for money
+basic continental breakfast included, there's not a big variety and the buffet gets a bit messy
+a/c works well, internet OK but not speedy gonzalez.-)
-service is also basic. no explanation about the hotel, no "hello" or "goodmorning" and i was queuing for 25minutes to check out (do it on beforehand if you have an appointment)
-rooms are small but quiet (no fridge)

would not stay again, i prefer hotel plaza centro max a bit further.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kristof G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
97 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Great Place for a business trip if you bring your car.
A little bit far from downtown but you can take the bus

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leoncioreyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2011

Had a good overall experience, continental breakfast buffet is included and make the mornings easier.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Reedmx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leon hotels
1.4 mi away
Radisson Poliforum Plaza Hotel Leon
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Leon at The Poliforum
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Leon
Holiday Inn Leon
#13 of 56 in Leon
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotsson Hotel
Hotsson Hotel
#4 of 56 in Leon
371 reviews
3.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Leon Avenida
2.9 mi away
Gamma by Fiesta Inn Leon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Express Leon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Express Leon

Property: City Express Leon
Address: Boulevard Adolfo Lopez Mateos 3002, Leon 37000, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Guanajuato > Leon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Leon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — City Express Leon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your City Express Leon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Express Leon Mexico - Guanajuato

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing