We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just OK”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Leon, Gto
Ranked #8 of 56 Hotels in Leon
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Just OK”
Reviewed July 30, 2011

This hotel is simple and clean but, nothing particularly special. I found the location to be inconvenient for traveling around the area. The reservations were not done correctly, mixed up names in the party and the front desk was not particularly helpful or friendly. Service was a bit slow at the restaurant but, the food was pretty good. Overall, I don't see any reason to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SkipG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    83
    20
    4
    5
See reviews for
47
24
9
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
El Paso, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2011

The hotel is located next to Plaza Mayor and Walmart which is great for any extended stays and close to shopping although somewhat away from the leather and show zone. I really liked the room and the beds were very comfortable. Initial problem i had was connecting to their WiFi internet, it would disconnect me, and had an extremely slow connection. I had to use the wired internet to be able to connect my work laptop to get any work done.

Hotel staff is very friendly, although i rarely get the exact room i order. I always book king bed, but when checking in, i am told there are non available.

Room Tip: Rooms towards the end of the hallway seem a bit smaller than the other rooms, not a bid deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lwestrada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2011

In general this hotel is not bad but for the price I paid $155USD I was expecting a better service.
This hotel has to improve their communication system with hotels.com and change their after 6PM policy arrival.
Basically they had my reservation but did not honor the arrangements and prepayments I made through this site.
The problem was fixed after three phone calls and more that 2 hours on the phone!!!

Room Tip: Bring your Priority Pass Rewards for an upgarde
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leoncioreyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorado, Puerto Rico
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2011

This hotel is fairly new and in a suburban area of Leon close to shopping. The rooms are large, clean, comfortable, and have all the modern amenities one would need. The lobby and common areas are lovely and there is even an indoor pool and a sushi restaurant. Housekeeping did a wonderful job and everyone at the front desk was friendly and helpful. Most front desk staff spoke enough English to communicate the basics, and they assisted us with directions to a local landmark. The bed was comfy, the flat panels broadcast many english channels, and the AC worked very well and was easily controlled by an in-room thermostat. The water pressure in the shower was strong, and the bathroom also had a soaking tub which we did not use. Room service was prompt and the food was quite good. I honestly cannot think of anything I would improve upon. I was really quite relieved to find such a modern, new and clean hotel in Leon. The only thing that might have been helpful is to have an extra blanket to use on chilly nights. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Leon, and we will certainly stay here again if we return to Leon.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lexie99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2011

Business hotel, rooms pretty standard, staff very helpful, walking distance to mayor mall.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mdoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey, Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2011

I'm staying on room 310. Great hotel location, near Plaza Mayor, which is the highest concentration of malls and retailers. The hotel is brend new (2010) and overall is clean, well furnished and good service. The only problem is the softness of the water system. I got in the shower and just could'nt scrup the soap away. I called front desk and they said that maintenance reported that the softness of the water was acceptable. Well, I beg to differ. I've never experienced a water so soft I could actually taste it. Just horrible. Imagine, dreading to take a shower at your hotel.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank framal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 24, 2010

Pros: Within walking distance of the zoo, metro park, Walmart, Plaza Mayor; staff is English-speaking as well as Spanish; nice pool area;

Cons: No mini-fridge or balcony; quite a ways from Zona Piel (Leather district)
Some of the floors that have security doors to get into a part of the hotel did not work but this is minor

Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank sagmiusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leon hotels
3.6 mi away
Hotsson Hotel
Hotsson Hotel
#4 of 56 in Leon
431 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Suites Leon Plaza Mayor
4.3 mi away
Courtyard Leon at The Poliforum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Radisson Poliforum Plaza Hotel Leon
4.3 mi away
NH Collection Leon Expo
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mexico Plaza Campestre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Leon, Gto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Leon, Gto

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Leon, Gto
Address: Blvd Manuel J. Clouthier 245 | Col. Jardines, Leon 37128, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Guanajuato > Leon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Leon
#3 Business Hotel in Leon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Leon, Gto 3.5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Leon ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Leon, Gto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Hotel Leon, Gto Mexico - Guanajuato

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing