We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real treat!!!”
Review of Corazon Contento

Corazon Contento
Ranked #3 of 162 Restaurants in Colima
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: American, Italian, Steakhouse, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Corazón Contento is a vintage style Eco-restaurant & Gallery, where we believe cooking is an art and as such, it goes far beyond the simple satisfaction of providing our body the primary nutrients. The type of cuisine that we propose in this new concept, is called "Comfort food"."Comfort food" is a relatively new term, and it aims to provide warmth and contentment to people that eats it. It refers to any food or drink, no matter their geographical origin, that is associated with moments of relaxation and reward. In other words it is "food for the soul"…Therefore, the main purpose of "Comfort Food” , is to give our day a delicious way to feed ourselves in the best mood.We are an Eco restaurant, since we are largely committed and concerned to make Corazón Contento friendly to the environment. We concern to conduct our practice in the best environmental stewardship theory described with the “3 R’s”: recycle, reduce and reuse. We are also a gallery; all our furniture and decoration as well as it help us create that vintage atmosphere we wanted, is on sale.
Manzanillo, Mexico
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A real treat!!!”
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Corazon Contento (Happy Heart) is a "must try" in Colima. Located in a quiet residential area, the restaurant has a unique atmosphere, a helpful owner, great service and most of all great quality food. Their menu reflects the unique dreams of the owner right down to fruit flavored beer. Don't miss it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pepe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corazonresto, Propietario at Corazon Contento, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Well, I just can say thank to you! Thank you for visiting us Mr. Pepe, like I said to you, all the work of our entire team is by and just for you.

Please remember that all the team of Corazon Contento we’re waiting for attend you again in all your visits to our beautiful Colima!

Please be sure that me and my wife we’re going to visit your unique hotel very soon and compare the internet pictures with the real thing.

Greetings and thanks for all your nice comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    13
    6
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Muy rico!”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Muy muy Rico! Very good international menu and one of the best meals I've had in Colima! I recommend it to anyone!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JonnyB333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corazonresto, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Corazon Contento, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Thanks so much for your comments, each of one are so valuable to us!

Please come back again soon and try another thing of our menu of beverage and food, we are sure that you are going to enjoy it!

Welcome to the Gourmet Confort Food!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco Bay Area, CA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful restaurant!!”
Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

We've been coming to Colima for 9 years and have tried all types of restaurants here. In ambiance, kindness of the staff, music selection, and attention to every detail, this restaurant shines. But the most special was the diverse international menu. Salad, entrees, and dessert were all delicious and had flavors not often found in this part of Mexico. Highly recommend!

Helpful?
Thank patleib46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corazonresto, Propietario at Corazon Contento, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Well, I just can say thank to you! Thank you for visiting us Lewis and Patty, all our work is by and for you. We love the idea of knowing that after nine years, you finally found a place in Colima that you enjoyed enough to feel well cared for and at home. Please remember that all the team of Corazon Contento are happy to receive people as kind as you. I hope you have a great trip back to San Francisco and will be waiting for you when you return to Colima!

Greetings and thanks for all your nice comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful gem of a restaurant!!!”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Well, first, the owners are wonderful young people who take pride in creating a menu that will please the most discriminating appetites. We were enchanted with the setting and first checked the drink menu and saw the creative fun they have had with martinis!! Try the avocado martini---you will love it even if you don't like avocado!!! Be brave!!
Our appetizers were asparagus specially done in a honey mustard sauce wrapped in bacon plus the salmon poppers---yum!! Would highly recommend the salmon with whiskey sauce or the upside-down salmon, also the barbecued ribs were fantastic. Pasta got high reviews from one of our table of 8. Waiters were most attentive and great selection of wine. This is the best restaurant in Colima, although not in the centre of town. We stayed on Camino Real at a hotel there so we were very close to this restaurant. Cudos to the owner Sergio, and his wife and family and be sure to add this to your trip to Colima!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank ckmariachi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corazonresto, Propietario at Corazon Contento, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
First I have to say that you put a smile and made us blush a little, with all the good comments you made about the compleat team and my wife and me. For us is always a pleasure to tend guests as fun and as in good mood as you, that always makes our work more easier. For us is a pleasure to serve you and we are proud because you enjoyed the dedication we put into every single detail in Corazon Contento. Please come back soon, we'd love to serve you and give you a piece of our heart again. Thanks for your good comments and remember: Ajijic and Canada are not so far from Colima! Thanks to you Connie and please say hi to all the guys!

Regrets and thanks again! All the team of Corazon Contento will be waiting for you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey, México
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious, cozy... Excellent!”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

I found this restaurant on TripAdvisor. The food is so delicious and the service is excellent. The atmosphere is good for a dinner for two or with friends. If you have a trip to Colima, I recommend this restaurant for its food. Please, try the Avocado Martini.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank advisedtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corazonresto, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Corazon Contento, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you for visit us and thanks for you review, we continually strive to better our service to our customers. Please come back soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corazon Contento also viewed

 

Been to Corazon Contento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing