We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You'll never leave!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
El Litchi Hostal Colima
Reviewed February 19, 2013

I went to Colima quite by chance, decided to stay a couple of days...and left five weeks later. The owner, Alex "Pinche Pinch" Renoi, convinced me that not all Frenchmen are bad (I'm English...it took some convincing), as a very nice one lives in Colima, MX. I had a great time, taking it easy in the local squares and eating ceviche every day; the town is very friendly. He taught me an interesting board game called Chinese Japanese: we played this and drank mezcal every night until our eyes bled. Pinch also took me to the volcano, and we spent a few days on the beaches in Michoacan...stunning. You can judge a man by his friends, and his are great...you will feel at home. It's a peaceful place to stay. I am going back next month, so get the mezcal out, Pinch...

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheHighSeasDrifter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
There are newer reviews for El Litchi Hostal Colima
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 37 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2013

Our time at El Litche was one of the highlights of our stay in Mexico. The facilities are clean and beautiful, and the host, Alex does his best to make sure you are both comfortable and have a good time visiting Colima.
In addition to the excellent hostel (really one of the nicest I've ever stayed in), Alex also offers great trips to the surrounding countryside that gave us the chance to see parts of the country that we hadn't been able to get out to.
We totally lucked out in finding this hostel, and found ourselves staying a couple extra nights just because it was such a great place!

Room Tip: Both the mixed dorm and the single rooms are clean and comfortable!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

This was a great stay, which helped me starting with my spanish, with my trip through mexico, with everything! were great people, thanks javier, lucy, alex, I had an awesome time and once I'm back in mexico, first stop will be at your place! Definitely a must if you pass through colima. AND they have an awesome hammock ;)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JanBeeckaert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 953emilien78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ibsan_Martinez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank L4dySith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colima hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Hospedajes del Rey
Hotel Hospedajes del Rey
#10 of 21 in Colima
22 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel La Casona de Don Jorge
0.3 mi away
Hotel Dinastia
Hotel Dinastia
#13 of 21 in Colima
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Ceballos
2.4 mi away
Fiesta Inn Colima
Fiesta Inn Colima
#2 of 21 in Colima
290 reviews
2.0 mi away
Mision Colima
Mision Colima
#1 of 21 in Colima
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Litchi Hostal Colima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Litchi Hostal Colima

Address: 27 de Septiembre 307 | Colonia Centro, Colima, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Colima > Colima
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Colima
Price Range: $17 - $18 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your El Litchi Hostal Colima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing