We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First class hotel and service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Boutique Hacienda del Gobernador
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Colima
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“First class hotel and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

I stayed for a week in this lovely Hotel Boutique in Colima in January 2013. Everything about it is absolutely charming. From the courtyard that has lemon and orange trees and a lot of sunshine, the lovely backyard and the wonderful colors and design of the hotel, it`s really a relaxing and nice place to stay. The rooms are all beautiful (the owner was kind enough to show me around) and you can see that all pieces of furniture were carefully hand picked, to the huge and comfortable beds with egyptian cotton linen, to the huge bronze sinks, beautiful paintings by local artists and all the other furniture in the rooms.

The owner and his wife were so friendly and attentionate! They showed me pictures of all the renovations they did to the hotel after buying this old house of a Governator (hence the name). Its really amazing all they did and how they give friendly and personal service to their guest. We chatted every day and you can see that they like to treat their guests in the best possible manner. They can even organize weddings, baptisms or other events in their courtyard!

Finally, I ate at the hotel quite a few times as the food was delicious. Their tartare is out of this world, everything is very fresh, the margaritas are actually made from the oranges that grow in the tree in the courtyard and if you like whisky, the owner is quite a fan so I enjoyed many late night whisky tasting with him! Great times!

Honestly, I`ve never given an excellent rating in all aspects of a review, but this Hotel Boutique deserves it!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Samuel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HdGowner, Owner at Hotel Boutique Hacienda del Gobernador, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you very much for your nice words. It was very nice having you at the hotel in January, hope that you will come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
7
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reno
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2012

We stayed at this lovely hotel recently. Because they are newly opened, and we encountered a few understandable glitches. Tommy the owner could not have been more responsive and accommodating. The grounds are fantastic, the staff is friendly and well-trained and the rooms are lovely. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kathyinpv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HdGowner, Owner at Hotel Boutique Hacienda del Gobernador, responded to this review, February 28, 2012
Thanks so much for the review. Although Murphy's Law was against us last week end, it helped us target those glitches and we are now working on preventing them for happening again. We'll keep you posted on our advances, as they say, progress is a slow process!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2012

We spent two days during holidays and we were very surprised with the accommodations and the care for the details, we loved the furniture and the food was awesome! It's a charming little piece of paradise.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian_dell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HdGowner, Owner at Hotel Boutique Hacienda del Gobernador, responded to this review, January 17, 2012
Thank you so much for your review. Hope to see you at our hotel for the next holiday season!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2011

My wife and I spent 2 days at this hotel and had a great time! I suggest you visit this little gem in the heart of Colima! Staff is really friendly and knowledgeable about the region.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Martin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HdGowner, Owner at Hotel Boutique Hacienda del Gobernador, responded to this review, December 20, 2011
Thank you so much for your visit dear Martin, we hope the rest of your trip was as enjoyable!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2011

I was at the place for a drink on tuesday. Lovely terrasse and a great whisky selection. I didn't know there was this place when I booked my hotel for my business trip in Colima. I'm supposed to come back to Colima with my wife in a few months. After a tour of the place and the great service I've received, I'll sure be looking to stay there on my next visit.

Very impressed

Paul Ensky

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HdGowner, Owner at Hotel Boutique Hacienda del Gobernador, responded to this review, December 18, 2011
Dear Paul,

It was a pleasure meeting you last Tuesday, we look forward on having you as a guest on your next visit to Colima.

Sincerely.

HG staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colima hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Ceballos
0.3 mi away
Hotel Casa Danna
Hotel Casa Danna
#5 of 21 in Colima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
2.6 mi away
Mision Colima
Mision Colima
#2 of 21 in Colima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Fiesta Inn Colima
Fiesta Inn Colima
#1 of 21 in Colima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Casona de Don Jorge
2.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Colima
Wyndham Garden Colima
#6 of 21 in Colima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Boutique Hacienda del Gobernador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Boutique Hacienda del Gobernador

Property: Hotel Boutique Hacienda del Gobernador
Address: Gildardo Gomez 128, Colima 28000, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Colima > Colima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Colima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Boutique Hacienda del Gobernador 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hacienda del Gobernador® is the first boutique hotel in downtown Colima. The former residence of the Governor Gildardo Gomez Campero offers the image of the XIX century Colima and combines the historical experience with the comfort of a luxury hotel.Hacienda del Gobernador® is proud to offer to its guests 6 different and exclusive rooms. All rooms are individually decorated in a traditional Mexican style and the furniture was tailor made for the hotel by local craftsmen. Each room exhibits creations by Mexican artists. In order to positively contribute to the development of the flourishing art scene of Colima, Hacienda del Gobernador® also act as private art gallery where all the artwork is put up to sale to its guests. Each room counts on spacious private bathrooms custom designed for the Hotel with traditional mexican ceramic and copper sinks from Santa Clara del Cobre. Following the philosophy of the Hotel, our rooms seek to put forward the cultural heritage of Mexico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Boutique Hacienda del Gobernador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing