We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing on the Beach!!!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Puerto Penasco, Northern Mexico

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Becky G
1 review
“Relaxing on the Beach!!!”
Reviewed April 14, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Stayed at Casa Escuela In Late January into early February.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this beautiful well appointed condo!

The condo has a large TV complete with satellite as well as Wi-Fi to keep you connected if you want to be ;)

The views are absolutely breathtaking any time of the day and you are just steps to the water where you can look for shells, sea glass or other treasures!

Thank you so much we absolutely loved our stay and will be back soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Ocean views
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2016
It is always a pleasure to hear you all had a great time, hope to see yoy again soon.
Best!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredr0ck
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
“One To Remember”
Reviewed March 31, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This house was right on the beach! It was a great time! The house was really nice, and in a great location. Very close to the night life. Even the neighbors in our area was great. We were even able to have a bond fire on the beach at night. It is a great place! Also, Omar was amazing, and extremely helpful even once we were in Mexico. It was all around a great trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I loved the location on the beach, and close to the night life.
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 1, 2016
Hi Federica,
Thank you for sharing your experience, it was really nice having you stay at Casa Escuela, and I'm so glad to hear that you had a blast, thank you again guys for taking care of the house, hope to see you soon guys!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa L
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“March on the beach”
Reviewed March 12, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Wow! This a wonderful place and is steps away from the ocean. Every thing was excellent and there are great locals that are so helpful. I really did not want to leave, but I will be back. This is an amazing property. Thank you for sharing it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 15, 2016
Lisa, it was a pleasure having you stay at Casa Escuela, I'm so glad you had an excellent time with your family and hope to see you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margie L
Grand Junction
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Super Chill right on the beach!!!”
Reviewed January 8, 2016 for a stay in October 2015
5
people found this review helpful

My friends and I stayed here in both October and November and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The house sits right on the beach and is close to all things fun. We could even walk to AL Capones sports bar just down the street. The house itself had everything we needed and was casual and comfortable. The WiFi at Casa Escuela made it really convenient to stay connected when we wanted to. Since I'm a major football fan, it was super awesome to have a big screen TV in the house. We cooked several meals and had everything we needed in dish and cookware. The best part was the view from the patio!!! Having coffee in the morning watching the pelicans dive for fish was priceless. At night we enjoyed coctails on the patio and saw amazing sunsets. This place is just right for anyone who wants all the comforts of home, at a really reasonable price in a beautiful location. We didn't have kids with us but one of the 3 rooms had a really nice set of bunk beds. 3 full bathrooms makes it so great too!! We will definitely be back to Casa Escuela!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 20, 2016
Hi Margie,
Thank you very much for the nice comments, some new professional pictures are coming soon, hope to see you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gabrielro...
Tijuana, Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 24, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yiska69
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 20, 2016
Gracias por su estancia Jessica, fue un gusto tener a una familia tan bonita y esperamos verlos pronto y si en esta playa como en todas las de Puerto Penasco, siempre hay vendedores pasando cerca de las casas vendiendo sus productos y solo hay que tener cuidado de no dejar zapatos o cosas caras afuera en el patio frente a el mar.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing