We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First choice when staying in Rocky Point!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dream Weaver Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Dream Weaver Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“First choice when staying in Rocky Point!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

I can't believe I've never reviewed this place! We've stayed here twice and both times were great! We've stayed both downstairs and upstairs. It's very safe. You have your own key to get into the common area and then a separate key to continue into your room. The AC works great, beds are comfortable, and there is a kitchenette (but the local food is so good and cheap we never use it). The owner Oscar is really nice and helpful with directions and recommendations. The location is great. Right up the street from the Malecon with all the shops and restaurants. It's right next to the ocean too. It's only a 10-15 minute drive to the main beaches. We will be back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reinoko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    21
    3
    2
    4
See reviews for
32
76
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay very much at the Dream Weaver Inn (not B&B). It is located a few steps away from the Malecon where you can find tons of restaurants, or just hang out in the plaza with the locals. The Dream Weaver is very unique and you immediately feel at home. The premises are very clean, and the room (casita #3) had everything we needed to have a wonderful get away. We price was very affordable for a studio like apartment that was only missing a stove but it had everything else including hot plates and an electric pan to cook on. We certainly would plan to return to soon, and recommend to our friends if they come to RP. The only drawback is the parking which is on the street, and is even limited in front of the Dream Weaver. Jorge and Lupita are very pleasant and helpful.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Marc G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

Thanks to Oscar for taking us in on such short notice and for waiting up for us with our late arrival.
This is a great place to stay while in Rocky Point/Puerto Penasco. Everything is always so clean and the rooms are decorated so nicely it is truly the best place to stay in Old Port.
We can easily recommend the Dream Weaver to just about anybody and we will be staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ericksonpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gallatin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

Our first time in Mexico, this was a great inn, close to ocean, shops, dining and more. We travel alot and have meant alot of people but no one as nice and helpful as Oscar the manager of this inn. He went above and beyond to help us out and we was so greatful. I recommend this place to anyone going to this area. The place is clean, safe and quiet.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elaine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

My fiance and I spent a weekend at the Inn, we totally loved it. We stayed in casita 5, it was very clean, colorful, cozy and comfortable. We had a very nice living area with chairs, tv, a breakfast bar, the bathroom was very spacious with a big shower and the room had enough space to sleep 4(1 full bed and 2 twins). We were able to walk to most things, we had a great view of the ocean. Lupita and Oscar were great hosts, they were very welcoming. This experience has been so positive that we plan to come back for a weekend and weeklong trip.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mimi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Great hospitality from the time of arrival. Oscar & Lupita made us feel like family. Comfortable, and clean rooms. Oscar told us where to go to meet any and all of our needs, he even helped me get a cake for my wife as we celebrated her birthday. We stood 3 1/2 days at the Dream Weaver, and are now planning our next stay there. The Loft or common area is where we would spend hours looking at the ocean. This is the place to be, very private and reserved. We travel a lot, and this place made us feel as if we where at home! A must stay for couples, families, friends!

Melecon District - One black from all the action!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerardo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

This small hotel in the old port is very inviting. Very clean, charming and artistic with beautiful views of the sea overlooking the plaza in the old port where nightly music and family gathering on the weekend adds to its cultural charm.
Obviously no beach access but plenty of great food and culture within walking distance. Oscar, your host and his family are happy to offer the inside scoop on the best of everything this seaside village has to offer. If you like Mexico and the resort scene is not your thing this place is the best.
We stayed in Casita 5 at the top of the Inn with a private patio looking out to sea... Enough said.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Penasco hotels
0.6 mi away
Penasco Del Sol Hotel
Penasco Del Sol Hotel
#2 of 19 in Puerto Penasco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
1.1 mi away
Playa Bonita Hotel
Playa Bonita Hotel
#6 of 19 in Puerto Penasco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
1.7 mi away
Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort
Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort
#1 of 19 in Puerto Penasco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Laos Mar Hotel & Suites
BEST WESTERN Laos Mar Hotel & Su...
#11 of 19 in Puerto Penasco
3.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Paraiso del Desierto
Hotel Paraiso del Desierto
#9 of 19 in Puerto Penasco
3.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hospedaje Mulege
Hospedaje Mulege
#2 of 9 in Puerto Penasco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dream Weaver Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream Weaver Inn

Property: Dream Weaver Inn
Address: Calle Pescadores # 3, Puerto Penasco 85341, Mexico (Formerly Fisherman's Inn Old Port)
Location: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Sonora > Puerto Penasco
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Penasco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Dream Weaver Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dream Weaver Palapa Casitas is a small paradise in Old Port, perched on a foot hill overlooking the dazzling Sea of Cortez. Create your own breezy, spontaneous adventures, parasailing, snorkeling, kite sailing, sunset cruises. Watch the dancing dolphins from your doorstep and listen to the serenading tropical birds in the early evening. We offer travelers a homelike place to stay. Simple, gentle relaxation, what a vacation should be! Casitas 1 & 2 on the 1st floor/back courtyard, sleeps 2-4, for $65/night. Casita 3 on the 2nd floor sleeps four is $70/night. Rent Casitas 1,2 & 3 for $180.00/night with a min. 2 night stay sleeps 9 comfortably. Palapa Casita 4 on the 2nd floor and Palapa Casita 5 on the 3rd floor, sleeps 2-4, with ocean views. "THE BEST DEAL IN ROCKY POINT! amenities include, cable TV and WiFi and kitchenettes in all casitas. Palapa Room 7 full bed and bath with ocean views and palapa, no kitchentte. Rent Casitas 4 & 5 with extra room 7 with private bathroom min. 2 night stay sleeps 9 Comfortably. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Dream Weaver Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dream Weaver Inn Puerto Penasco, Sonora, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing