We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Inn”
Review of Dream Weaver Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Dream Weaver Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 30, 2013

My fiance and I spent a weekend at the Inn, we totally loved it. We stayed in casita 5, it was very clean, colorful, cozy and comfortable. We had a very nice living area with chairs, tv, a breakfast bar, the bathroom was very spacious with a big shower and the room had enough space to sleep 4(1 full bed and 2 twins). We were able to walk to most things, we had a great view of the ocean. Lupita and Oscar were great hosts, they were very welcoming. This experience has been so positive that we plan to come back for a weekend and weeklong trip.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mimi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (152)
There are newer reviews for Dream Weaver Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 152 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

Great hospitality from the time of arrival. Oscar & Lupita made us feel like family. Comfortable, and clean rooms. Oscar told us where to go to meet any and all of our needs, he even helped me get a cake for my wife as we celebrated her birthday. We stood 3 1/2 days at the Dream Weaver, and are now planning our next stay there. The Loft or common area is where we would spend hours looking at the ocean. This is the place to be, very private and reserved. We travel a lot, and this place made us feel as if we where at home! A must stay for couples, families, friends!

Melecon District - One black from all the action!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gerardo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

This small hotel in the old port is very inviting. Very clean, charming and artistic with beautiful views of the sea overlooking the plaza in the old port where nightly music and family gathering on the weekend adds to its cultural charm.
Obviously no beach access but plenty of great food and culture within walking distance. Oscar, your host and his family are happy to offer the inside scoop on the best of everything this seaside village has to offer. If you like Mexico and the resort scene is not your thing this place is the best.
We stayed in Casita 5 at the top of the Inn with a private patio looking out to sea... Enough said.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Planning our first visit, I found it hard to believe all the great reviews for Dream Weaver. Believe Them!! We were just Fri/Sat guests, but had the most amazing weekend in a long time. Oscar and Lupita are wonderful hosts who set the mood for this fabulous visit. We have already rebooked for next month, and are so happy this special place is only 4 hours away.
We stayed in tiny Casita 7, which was pretty and comfortable, and opens to the fabulous covered balcony overlooking the Malecon and the Sea. We could walk to everything and ate nothing but seafood the entire time.Dream Weaver is EXACTLY the low-key, clean, non-commercialized spot we had hoped to find. Just be SURE to have your VISA authorized for International use. We couldn't get any $$ from the ATMs and Oscar helped solve the problem.We will be regulars for sure, in love with Puerto Penasco and Dream Weaver Inn!

Room Tip: They are all cute and well appointed...depends on how much time you spend at the hotel.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We stayed twice in Casita 3. This is a large one, extremely comfortable. My husband placed a
hammock at the porch and spent days reading his great books. I did all the cooking. Went to
the fish market, one block away from Dreamweaver, and we ate fresh pargo, red snapper and lots of shrimps and scallops. As we always stay at least one week, we were allowed to spend
time and eat at the upstairs balcony, when the Casita 5 was vacant. We loved Oscar, Lupita
and Anthony. They really are extremely helpful to us. The room was quiet, cozy and very clean.
One day we invited our hosts to eat with us. We ended up having a great party. To complete, we saw a magnificent sunset!! Oscar and Lupita took us to eat in one of the best Mexican
Restaurants in town. Also, close to our place we went to a gym and exercised every day. All the
beaches were very close by and we went swimming in the calm sea of R. P. every evening.
Nights at the Old Port is delightful. All the mexican families get together to stroll and enjoy all
kinds of music. We even danced with them, sometimes. Viva Mexico, we miss you, and will be
back soon. Hugs. John and Silvia

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Silvia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We loved the Dreamweaver Inn. We were so close to music, shopping, restaurants and bars, and enjoyed coming back in the evening to have a glass of wine on the balcony and enjoy the mariachi music from a distance. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Casita 5 was a little small, but still great for us. It was more of a two-person room, or good for a...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 33djm33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We stayed in Casita 5 (on 3rd floor with private balcony),wow! what a great Inn.It was exceptionally clean,quiet,beautiful ocean view from room & balcony,walking distance to shops & restaurants in Old Port.Dream Weaver is a great place to stay,Oscar was so helpful,gave us tips where to eat,shop,and how to get to the beach,he was just wonderful,he showed us to our room and sat and talked with us on the balcony.Dream Weaver Inn is nicely decorated,we will definitely be staying at Dream Weaver every time we visit .

Room Tip: Casita 5 has ocean view and private balcony.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Penasco hotels
0.6 mi away
Penasco Del Sol Hotel
Penasco Del Sol Hotel
#3 of 21 in Puerto Penasco
770 reviews
1.7 mi away
Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort
Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort
#1 of 21 in Puerto Penasco
717 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Laos Mar Hotel & Suites
Best Western Laos Mar Hotel & Su...
#13 of 21 in Puerto Penasco
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Playa Bonita Hotel
Playa Bonita Hotel
#6 of 21 in Puerto Penasco
212 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Paraiso del Desierto
Hotel Paraiso del Desierto
#11 of 21 in Puerto Penasco
41 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hospedaje Mulege
Hospedaje Mulege
#1 of 9 in Puerto Penasco
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dream Weaver Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream Weaver Inn

Address: Calle Pescadores # 3, Puerto Penasco 83554, Mexico (Formerly Fisherman's Inn Old Port)
Location: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Sonora > Puerto Penasco
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Penasco
Price Range: $75 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dream Weaver Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dream Weaver Palapa Casitas is a small paradise in Old Port, perched on a foot hill overlooking the dazzling Sea of Cortez. Create your own breezy, spontaneous adventures, parasailing, snorkeling, kite sailing, sunset cruises. Watch the dancing dolphins from your doorstep and listen to the serenading tropical birds in the early evening. We offer travelers a homelike place to stay. Simple, gentle relaxation, what a vacation should be! Casitas 1 & 2 on the 1st floor/back courtyard, sleeps 2-4, for $65/night. Casita 3 on the 2nd floor sleeps four is $70/night. Rent Casitas 1,2 & 3 for $180.00/night with a min. 2 night stay sleeps 9 comfortably. Palapa Casita 4 on the 2nd floor and Palapa Casita 5 on the 3rd floor, sleeps 2-4, with ocean views. "THE BEST DEAL IN ROCKY POINT! amenities include, cable TV and WiFi and kitchenettes in all casitas. Palapa Room 7 full bed and bath with ocean views and palapa, no kitchentte. Rent Casitas 4 & 5 with extra room 7 with private bathroom min. 2 night stay sleeps 9 Comfortably. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Dream Weaver Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dream Weaver Inn Puerto Penasco, Sonora, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing