We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to relax! Don't come Easter Weekend!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Puerto Penasco
Certificate of Excellence
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place to relax! Don't come Easter Weekend!!!”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

If you want a place to relax, take in the sun, hear the ocean and and enjoy some great carne asada tacos this is the place. LP is ~15 minutes from the fish market and is out of the way of all the quads and off road noise. I have been coming here for years. I made reservations for Easter weekend thinking that the school kids would be getting ready for finals and that the place would be low key. Yeah, I was wrong. So this week in Mexico is Semana Santa which means that every Mexican from across the country has decided to come to Rocky Point and have a weekend long party. So the mariachi banter started at 11am this morning and ended at 9pm this evening. Drunks everywhere, kids running around all over the place and traffic was an absolute mess, we waited ~ an hour in grid lock just to travel 5 blocks.

Room Tip: Room 605 has a great view and is very clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChadCluff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    368
    184
    63
    29
    52
See reviews for
370
125
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tempe, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 18, 2014

We have stayed here many times and usually are ok with the resort. This time however is the last time after the front desk as usual was very unhelpful. We emailed them in advance about having an extra person in room and they said had no knowledge of it. Even after showing them the email on our phone they finally said 5th person ok but need to pay for it. that's fine but tell us that first before we argue a half hour about it. Then once we finally got that straightened out they tell us our rooms not ready. Yes we were earlier than the 4 pm in check in but in the past this was never an issue and every person around us was checking into their rooms it just happens that our room was the only one not ready. After raising hell and our baby crying in the lobby they finally tell us the room is ready even after saying would be another hour but I guess they were finally sick of hearing the crying baby and us. All of this could have been avoided if they have just honored their original email agreeing to he 5th person. Oh and as for the unit itself was ok except the pull out sofa that was supposed to be top of the line was broken and I had to repair it myself.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Jimmy-Shelley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

This is a beautiful resort. The amenities and service are impeccable! The pools, beach and views are outstanding. It is the perfect destination for a quick weekend or a long relaxing week at the beach.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Sue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Las Palomas is a wonderful place to go and enjoy my time in Rocky Point/Puerto Penasco. The pools and swim up bars are spectacular as are the restaurants!
My only complaint is that we have many friends that stay in other places in Rocky Point/Puerto Penasco and we would like to have them come and enjoy the pools and such with us so that they can see its beauty and perhaps be swayed to staying there as well. This is not an option as you must have a wrist band to get in anywhere in the resort. I understand that this keeps out the riff raff but would it be so hard to charge $10-$20 for a wrist band? This would further the sales at the bars and such and give people a chance to see what they are missing. In fact this is the reason it took my wife and I until last year to finally try the resort and we are down to Rocky Point/Puerto Penasco 12-16 times a year.
Still worth every penny!

Room Tip: Ground floor has quick easy access to pools and beach while the top floor penthouses are wonderful w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chula Vista, California
1 review
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Beautiful resort, very clean, great golf course and staff is very friendly. We loved the fact that the beach is a stones throw away from the swim up bar. Guest rates are very reasonable for the golf course.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nothingbutgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed April 17, 2014

The place is beautiful but two of the night we were there we needed to call maintenance to fix a dishwasher that was making noise on it own with out being turned on. We never used it since it didn't work both times the came to fix it. Stayed up late waiting for maintenance to leave both nights. Front desk guys not gals could use some training in customer service.

Room Tip: Make sure you turn in your towels right out check out or you will be charged 30.00 each! I turned i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jay l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2014

We were met by friendly staff at check-in. The room was spacious and clean. The heated pool was very nice with a great view of the beach. Gorgeous sunsets during our stay! The food and bar service was great, fast and the food was very tasty!! The rooms are very clean and they have an awesome view. Getting to the room from the underground parking was very easy, the elevators were nearby.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Penasco hotels
1.3 mi away
Penasco Del Sol Hotel
Penasco Del Sol Hotel
#2 of 20 in Puerto Penasco
717 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Laos Mar Hotel & Suites
Best Western Laos Mar Hotel & Su...
#11 of 20 in Puerto Penasco
139 reviews
0.7 mi away
Playa Bonita Hotel
Playa Bonita Hotel
#7 of 20 in Puerto Penasco
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Paraiso del Desierto
Hotel Paraiso del Desierto
#9 of 20 in Puerto Penasco
41 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sonoran Spa Resort Rocky Point
Sonoran Spa Resort Rocky Point
#6 of 20 in Puerto Penasco
154 reviews
5.9 mi away
Laguna Shores Resort
Laguna Shores Resort
#14 of 20 in Puerto Penasco
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort

Property: Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort
Address: Blvd. Costero #150, Col. Sandy Beach., Puerto Penasco 83550, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Sonora > Puerto Penasco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Penasco
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Penasco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort is a luxurious oasis in Rocky Point – Puerto Peñasco - Mexico, with beautiful ocean view suites, world cuisine, the only links style Championship golf course of the region, a conference center, a luxury spa, beautiful beach and getaway vacation packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Palomas Beach And Golf Resort
Las Palomas Beach & Golf Hotel Puerto Penasco
Las Palomas Beach Hotel
Hotel Las Palomas Beach
Las Palomas Puerto Penasco
Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort Puerto Penasco, Sonora, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing