We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll be back!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Puerto Penasco
Certificate of Excellence
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“We'll be back!”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Great accommodations and well-maintained amenities. Of course one of the best amenities for this property is the pool systems that include separate baby pools, a lazy river, a swim-up bar adults-only pool, hot tub pool, as well as a couple of soaking pools. The beach was gorgeous and totally uncrowded. The water was clear and clean. Though there were many native peddlers, the hotel provided guards that monitored the beaches so they felt safe.

Really great experience.

Room Tip: Go to the Sunday brunch in the Citron restaurant! Well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dezembrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    368
    183
    63
    29
    52
See reviews for
370
125
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Las Palomas has been our regular spot in Rocky Point for the last few years. The rooms are fantastic, lots of space and just about every amenity you could imagine. The only downside for me was that I wasn't able to get a wi-fi signal in our room (but hey, when your at the beach you shouldn't be online anyway!) The pools are clean and there is plenty of seating areas on the beach. Bring your own food and drink and you are all set.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GrannyWhisperer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 13, 2013

My family and friends stayed a
week in the Cristal building. We were treated with respect and the best service daily. The pool bar and restruant for breakfast are a must. The staff and hotel are amazing. The hotel is very clean and always have someone around to ask any questions you might have.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlasunset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Godfrey, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Great trip! Nice resort and Old Port was great! Favorite restaurant was the Blue Marlin in Old Port...a must!
Doesnt have that overwhelming tourist feel and the drive across the border and to the resort was easy. Depending on day and time of travel, allow time for going through customs.
Checkout for us was fine but they must get a maid report of you room before refunding your deposit when you do. It looked like it got a little tricky for some departing and what they were being charged for.
Very clean and everyone was very friendly!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucson
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We have a group of 10 couples and 30kids that go Rocky Point every year, it has been a tradition since our kids were toddlers 17 years ago.. We started going to San Carlos but realized that it is much easier driving 1 hour into Mexico than 5 or 6 and have to deal with the problems at the 21 inspection just outside of Nogales.. Rocky Point became a perfect fit for all of us and the resorts here are second to none. We are all golfers too and we enjoy a few rounds aerly in the morning and then join the entire group at the beach or pool.. We are so blessed to be able to enjoy this trip every year and feel extremely safe going out to dinner and walking around the fish port buying fish and shopping. The lines returning back to the US
are much quicker and no more 2 or 3 hour waiting to cross.

Room Tip: they are all good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richard a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cave Creek, Arizona
Level Contributor
205 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

As always very clean apartments and pool areas. On the beach, so you don't have to go far. Both restaurants on site are excellent, but the grocery store (La Ley) is a few minutes away, so you can cook your own meeals if desired. The gym is great, the covered parking is safe secured, and the staff is friendly. Please keep in mind that if you are one of those "ugly americans", the people in Rocky Point will treat you as such. The staff speaks perfect english, so languange is not an issue. One can rent quads right outside the resort and have fun in the sand dunes. Awesome place for families. I recommend it!

Room Tip: All apartments are good, but if you can stay on a lower floor is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JRIKANESSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Las Palomas is the perfect get away for families who live in AZ. and would like a beach front vacation that's closer than CA! It is safe - a straight stretch of highway from the border to Rocky Point with no intersections. Because we can't be there all the time, we share our unit so others might also enjoy it! However, please remember wherever you stay at LP, you're staying in someone elses home and act accordingly. We have tried to provide all essential items in our unit, but cannot be responsible for items someone else might deem essential or has gone "missing" or broken since the last guest left. The staff at LP responds to kindness and will try to accommodate you as much as possible. It's gorgeous there - try it! You'll like it!!

Room Tip: Closest to the beach is better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Penasco hotels
1.3 mi away
Penasco Del Sol Hotel
Penasco Del Sol Hotel
#2 of 20 in Puerto Penasco
716 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Laos Mar Hotel & Suites
Best Western Laos Mar Hotel & Su...
#11 of 20 in Puerto Penasco
139 reviews
0.7 mi away
Playa Bonita Hotel
Playa Bonita Hotel
#7 of 20 in Puerto Penasco
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Paraiso del Desierto
Hotel Paraiso del Desierto
#9 of 20 in Puerto Penasco
41 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sonoran Spa Resort Rocky Point
Sonoran Spa Resort Rocky Point
#6 of 20 in Puerto Penasco
153 reviews
5.9 mi away
Laguna Shores Resort
Laguna Shores Resort
#14 of 20 in Puerto Penasco
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort

Property: Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort
Address: Blvd. Costero #150, Col. Sandy Beach., Puerto Penasco 83550, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Sonora > Puerto Penasco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Penasco
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Penasco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort is a luxurious oasis in Rocky Point – Puerto Peñasco - Mexico, with beautiful ocean view suites, world cuisine, the only links style Championship golf course of the region, a conference center, a luxury spa, beautiful beach and getaway vacation packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Palomas Beach And Golf Resort
Las Palomas Beach & Golf Hotel Puerto Penasco
Las Palomas Beach Hotel
Hotel Las Palomas Beach
Las Palomas Puerto Penasco
Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort Puerto Penasco, Sonora, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing