We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveler rating
27
55
49
20
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
55
49
20
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sand road clean hotel housekeeping staff beach view nice pool ocean pp malecon
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 177 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2018

To start out the Hotel is under renovation, so expect to see and hear workers and equipment around the facility. The Hotel is definitely dated, and it shows in our room that we rented. The AC kept up fine, the sink was clogged, the sink counter top (front facing side) fell to the ground at 3am when we were sleeping (no joke) and the carpet was shot (my wife would not walk in the room without sandals). The wi-fi is shared for the entire hotel, so if you are not around the router / hotel entrance, forget about using it. Everyone is trying to stream, or consume high bandwidth which is a killer for those who need it for work. The free breakfast was what you would expect for a continental, and is quite packed as you need to eat the food in the breakfast area (seats maybe 30). The location is great for the beach, walk right out front and across an empty sand lot to the beach. The staff was great and helpful, very nice people! The pool was nice, but was full of kids (great for families) so you had to find a time when it was semi-vacant to relax without the kids cannonball competition. Overall a older hotel that is undergoing renovation, with a great friendly staff in a good location. You can get a whole lot more for a few more dollars at other resorts.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank V7598GLroberto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2018

overall the hotel was wonderful staff the best and super clean and the sucurity in the hotel and the pool was always clean and the breakfast and the parking was great and the beach right acroos street from the hotel we are thinking going back next year and we will staying in best western.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank miltoncanas8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

Breakfast was really good, area was really close to the beach. I would recommend staying at this hotel they also have a nice pool excellent view. Overall it was a very pleasant stay. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
Thank lesstillo86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2018 via mobile

The room was nice, they do not have king size beds and their queens are not queen size. They claim to have WiFi and I even asked if they are sure the WiFi works so I could use email. Not a chance, they even moved me a room that they said would work and nothing. Do not expect WiFi if staying there. Also there has been construction going on at this hotel for over a year, wondering if they will ever get it done. Pool was ok and the breakfast was terrible. Some hot food but didn’t recognize it so didn’t eat it. Fresh fruit ok, muffins were dry, coffee was weak and they treat their breakfast like it was cold. They issue you a ticket then make you sign and return the ticket. What a joke, lots better for only a few dollars. Never went back the other days.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
Thank robertsI7109RD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2018 via mobile

Room was spacious, clean, but halls were very noisy. Breakfast buffet is not does not stay until displayed schedules. For example Sunday its supposed to be from 6 to 11. My family and I went down stairs at 9:30 it was all gone and they said they weren't planning on refilling the serving trays. Very disappointing.
Front desk services just ok as well.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
2  Thank Ivan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews