We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveler rating
57
43
20
13
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
57
43
20
13
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews looking forward to going again a huge hit kids area fantastic stay full kitchen dish soap ocean front hot tub off season lazy river baja villa security pool unit beach resort
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 160 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

We recently went on a family vacation and stayed at one of the villas at Las Palmas. The villa was well equipped with basic everyday essentials. The property is gated and well secured 24 hrs which was a plus. The villas had gorgeous views and you have your own little patio and grill set up and a rooftop table. The beach is just feet away from the villas which was really convenient. The bar, pool, restaurant, and beach were all within feet away from the villa. Overall we all really enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend it to anyone traveling to rocky point. We will definitely be returning to Las Palmas when we return to Rocky Point.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank teresa r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2016 via mobile

Absolutely loved this resort. We were a little sad we couldn't splurge for the more well known resorts in Rocky Point, but Las Palmas did not disappoint!! Several pools & jacuzzis, convenient and cheap bars, taco stand (delicious) and a restaurant. And the beach less than a minute walk away? What else do you need? We scored with our condo, Bonita 603B. each condo is individually owned, so you don't quite know what you're getting compared to others. We had a beautiful view of the beach with all amenities.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank lynn_brooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2016 via mobile

We came back to Las Palmas this time around and we can't think of staying at any other resort again. We have been to 3 other resorts in this area and we will always come back to las palmas. We came for a family trip and our condo was perfect, it was fully equipped and we loved that we had a smart tv so our girls could watch Netflix after a long day out and about. Everything in the condo was perfect and the Ac kept our room nice and cold. We were also close to the pool and the food. There were tacos by the pool too which was awesome! They were so delicious! It's walking distance to the beach and I love the fact that there is 24 hour security there. Everyone there is so nice and friendly, I can't express enough how amazing our stay was this time. We are already planning to go back :)

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank mcordova1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at beach front baja 705 at Las Palmas Resort for 5 days. The condo was extremely nice and accommodating. It had everything needed for a wondeful stay. The resorts features beach front condos and villas. Its a gated community with full time security, restaurant, swim up bar, convince store, club house and several pools. The main pool has a wonderful water slide great for kids n teens to enjoy, I love the fact that music is played and umbrellas n towels are provided. The grounds are very well taken care of, the beach is kept very clean n extremely warm. You will find at the beach full 45 min. body massage for $20, banana boats ride for $5 per person, sea doos rental for $35. Just outside resort you find quad rentals for $25 and sub buggy for $50 an hour. I was very please with my stayed, will definitely return to this place.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Lasvegas8960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2016

Congratulations Las Palmas,

We all had a wonderful time staying in Casa V-5 during 7/22-27/16…Las Palmas has been our home away from home for the past many years we have stayed in Casa’s 20,16,15,7 and now 5…I have never written a review but this time I felt one was needed….for each and every time that we have stayed here we have such a great time we come bring back with so many good memories … Your entire staff is always very helpful and friendly… we truly enjoyed the restaurant, the swim up bar also a big plus was the bar by the beach the bartender and his staff were very attentive to everyone even if it wasn’t to make a drink….the beach was nice and clean..

Again Thank You

Cruz V

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cruzvasquez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews