We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service”
Review of Playa Bonita Beach

Playa Bonita Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Murrieta, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

The food was really great here. You could dine right on the beach. The service was very polite and attentive. Not very crowded

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank muffinjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    59
    25
    5
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Happy hour at Playa Bonita hotel”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Yesterday, Saturday, at 6:30pm my mother and I visited Playa Bonita recommended by the owner of the condo we're renting, for the happy hour which occurs every day from 4 to 7pm. The restaurant had no customers, except a couple sitting on the balcony and us.
The national beers and cocktails cost U$2.00 and we were provided with a basket of ok tortilla chips and salsa. Service was good.
My piña colada was bland, almost no alcohol.
Sunset is nice but the sun goes down in the north (right hand side) of the beach, so you can't see as well as if you're at the Old Puerto or at Peñasco del Sol.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank funfotos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
66 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“The place to unwind”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

These sandy beaches are so inviting, fun to just walk on searching for shells, and the water is incredibly nice. This is a must do event even if you just want to relax and unwind...which is exactly what we did. Gorgeous beach!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank E2M-coach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tepoztlan, Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Wonderful Vacation spot”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I have been traveling to Puerto Peñasco lately and I have realized that this paradisiacal location is so wonderful. Here, you can find a wide variety of activities like Scuba Diving, fishing, and above all have a quiet and peaceful vacation free of pollution, and noise. The beach is amazing as well as its people. I certainly want to go back soon and enjoy the mixture of a blue ocean and golden desert sand.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pinedacar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Centro, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice beach”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Visitors need to have some sort of shade structure while on the beach.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Playa Bonita Beach also viewed

 
Puerto Penasco, Sonora
Puerto Penasco, Sonora
 

Been to Playa Bonita Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing