We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware of the travellling Timeshare salesman.”
Review of Old Port

Old Port
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beware of the travellling Timeshare salesman.”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Lots of shops asking for your business, not a particularly interesting venue. Considering location could have more to offer. Set up for people who want to get drunk and act stupid mostly.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank LXGent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    155
    83
    8
    12
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“great shopping , good food compare places”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

avoid anyone selling time share unless you 6 hrs to spend at a timeshare presentation . The locations are not close to Old Port.
If you decide to do a timeshare get the guy to write down several prizes or rewards to compensate you for your time

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MesaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Valley, AZ
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fresh fish in the Old Port”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Fresh fish prices were very reasonable, and we brought back a nice selection packed in ice in our cooler.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Judith U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“3 Boys Shrimp - Shorted”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

On our recent trip to Puerto Penasco, we bought 7 pounds of large shrimp at "3 Boys". The bags looked small when they were weighing them, but we didn't question it. When we got home, I weighed each bag and they were about 11 ounces each - WAY less than we payed for. I could have bought wild Mexican-caught shrimp cheaper at Costco.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Penelope M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Old Fashioned "Old Port"”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Old Port has many small restaurants. The best is "Aqui es con Flavio". Beautiful view of the ocean, good service and good food. Many small interesting shops and walking along the "boardwalk". A fun place to be but good for families.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank PS G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Port also viewed

 
Puerto Penasco, Sonora
Puerto Penasco, Sonora
 

Been to Old Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing