We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveler rating
15
10
4
6
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
10
4
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sandy beach homes promo ventana units miles relaxation pool bedroom shells
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 42 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

I always have a great time at Laguna Shores! Everyone is very nice and helpful! They make my vacation more relaxing! . Love going to the restaurant, they have great food and drinks ;) I would also reccomend getting a massage!

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with friends
3  Thank aannabellebrangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2018 via mobile

Laguna shores is a nice place for a relaxing and fun vacation with family and friends, there were several problems with thingd being broken in the condo and not super well stocked but over all Laguna shores is a great place for a vacation, very relaxing and lots of amenities.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with friends
1  Thank Mika C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2018 via mobile

Best family and safest resort in all of Rocky Point! There are homes and condos for rent as well as timeshare opportunities for those interested. The security team makes sure that it is safe yet are friendly when checking guest in. There are certainly other options in RP but Laguna Shores is all about family and away from the Sandy Beach “hustle and bustle.” Some of the homes for rent can accommodate 12 people and are reasonable. Definitely a place to check out.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank drcharlesanthony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2018

The setting on the beach, about 5-10 miles North of Rocky Point, is lovely. The resort is well maintained and clean. The current buildings and homes are attractive. There is a long drive from the highway into the resort. There are lots of plans for a store, etc., but so far they are just plans. There is a combination of places to stay - single family homes, as well as a large building with hotel type units. There is only one pool so far, with no tennis or golf or other similar kinds of sports. There is only one restaurant - Mikkys - not to be confused with the high end Chef Mickey's on Freemont in the city. No connection between them. We were there for lunch and found the place very modest with a limited menu, and quite reasonable prices. It was empty, except for one couple and us, when we were there on a Saturday at 12:30.pm/
.Lots of nice plans, but it is taking a long time to put them into place. We didn't feel it would happen in the next 5 years.

Stayed: April 2018
1  Thank seb36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2018 via mobile

A delightful beachfront experience for couples and families. Includes full service amenities: spa, workout room, Mikky's restaurant (open to the public), swimming pool, Jacuzzi, and a separate cigar and rum bar.
Kayaks, paddle boards and bicycles are also available.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank Mommmo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne C, Guest Relations Manager at Laguna Shores Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you very much for your review, we appreciate the feedback. I am so pleased to hear that you had a pleasant experience with us. Our restaurant, spa, and pool are just a few of the enjoyable amenities we offer. We look forward to having you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews